We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant hotel!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marble Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marble Hotel
Ranked #950 of 1,114 Hotels in Istanbul
Thorpe le Soken, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A pleasant hotel!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel is so close to Istiklal street and Taksim square, you can walk there anytime in few mins. We stayed in a room with a side sea view, not bad at all since we hadn't made any special request to our booking. It was a nice room and spacious, big bathroom and the bed was comfy enough. The breakfast was very good, with fresh products. I so loved the variety of olives!!! The staff was friendly and helpful!!!
But i think changes must be done, particularly indoors such as some old furniture inside the rooms, a good and healthy air conditioning system inside the rooms (legionella is a danger) and perhaps a good and bigger internet corner.
Overall we had a very nice stay!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    37
    37
    20
    28
See reviews for
25
37
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Excellent location, very near to Istekbal Street. 1min. walking distance. Nice, clean good sized rooms. Good breakfast, good value. My family liked it so much. Its our fourth time here at the same hotel. Overall was worth the stay. Enjoy :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Htsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Tehran, Iran
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I have been staying in Marble hotel twice and i should say that nearby to Taksim square and Istiklal is an advantages.And also the breakfast include various things.Getting deposit for safety box is not normal as i know that they do it.In addition the room that in the street side has a problem at night because of noise in the street i mean beep of taxi and machine in the rush over.

Room Tip: Choose see view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HosseinZorriasatein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

in my room I can hear our next room activities!!! washing or ...in details! that was very strange! The stuff are not that professionals, not very helpful. Breakfast was good, and in general the hotel is clean. The location of the hotel is great, near to many things.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Hello! Hotel Marble is close to the square Taksim. This is really good because you can go every night for a walk in main street Istiklar Cadesi, which is sure a street to remember and there is always something going on. Hotel is ok, I don't know if its overpriced because I went with touristic agency. There are rooms with sea view, but mine room had closed view on another building and seagulls made noise at night. Bathroom was clean, the entrance to the bath is a little bit high and not suitable for elder people. The towels and sheets were clean and often changed. Breakfast was the usual but the coffee was bad, not real Turkish coffee.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Golubica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The only good thing is its location, the location is perfect!
Room furniture is verry old, bed is not comfortable AT ALL! The AC wasn't that good too.
Breakfast was good, but they charge extra for orange juice and omellete.

Room Tip: the higher floors have way better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mina_Guirguis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Cairo
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed for one week, I found it good & clean hotel with great location, its not a luxiourios one, but basic for budget travellers that seek for only clean and good place to sleep and accommdaote, just few steps to taksim square with a side street access to Istiklal street directly, room was clean and renovated, medium sized that accommdoated king size bed additionaly a baby cot, staff were helpful, breakfast was good with plenty kind of cheese, cold cuts, eggs & pastries.
I can say that all in all was a good stay and if I ll go to istanbul I can return back to same hotel...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnMiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Grand Star Hotel Bosphorus
Grand Star Hotel Bosphorus
#689 of 1,114 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Beyoglu
Alkoclar Keban Hotel
Alkoclar Keban Hotel
#376 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Beyoglu
Avantgarde Hotel Taksim Square
Avantgarde Hotel Taksim Square
#290 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Cartoon Hotel
Cartoon Hotel
#814 of 1,114 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Beyoglu
The Parma Hotel Taksim
The Parma Hotel Taksim
#255 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Beyoglu
InnPera Hotel
InnPera Hotel
#460 of 1,114 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marble Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marble Hotel

Property: Marble Hotel
Address: Siraselviler Cad. No:41 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 80090, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#448 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marble Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Marble Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marble Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing