We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marble Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marble Hotel to your Saves list
Marble Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Siraselviler Cad. No:41 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 80090, Turkey (Beyoglu)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #823 of 1,069 Hotels in Istanbul
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Excellent location, very near to Istekbal Street. 1min. walking distance. Nice, clean good sized rooms. Good breakfast, good value. My family liked it so much. Its our fourth time here at the same hotel. Overall was worth the stay. Enjoy :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Htsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tehran, Tehran, Iran
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I have been staying in Marble hotel twice and i should say that nearby to Taksim square and Istiklal is an advantages.And also the breakfast include various things.Getting deposit for safety box is not normal as i know that they do it.In addition the room that in the street side has a problem at night because of noise in the street i mean beep of taxi and machine in the rush over.

Room Tip: Choose see view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HosseinZorriasatein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

in my room I can hear our next room activities!!! washing or ...in details! that was very strange! The stuff are not that professionals, not very helpful. Breakfast was good, and in general the hotel is clean. The location of the hotel is great, near to many things.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Hello! Hotel Marble is close to the square Taksim. This is really good because you can go every night for a walk in main street Istiklar Cadesi, which is sure a street to remember and there is always something going on. Hotel is ok, I don't know if its overpriced because I went with touristic agency. There are rooms with sea view, but mine room had closed view on another building and seagulls made noise at night. Bathroom was clean, the entrance to the bath is a little bit high and not suitable for elder people. The towels and sheets were clean and often changed. Breakfast was the usual but the coffee was bad, not real Turkish coffee.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Golubica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The only good thing is its location, the location is perfect!
Room furniture is verry old, bed is not comfortable AT ALL! The AC wasn't that good too.
Breakfast was good, but they charge extra for orange juice and omellete.

Room Tip: the higher floors have way better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mina_Guirguis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Cairo
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed for one week, I found it good & clean hotel with great location, its not a luxiourios one, but basic for budget travellers that seek for only clean and good place to sleep and accommdaote, just few steps to taksim square with a side street access to Istiklal street directly, room was clean and renovated, medium sized that accommdoated king size bed additionaly a baby cot, staff were helpful, breakfast was good with plenty kind of cheese, cold cuts, eggs & pastries.
I can say that all in all was a good stay and if I ll go to istanbul I can return back to same hotel...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnMiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Bathroom is clean. The bed was not very comfortable and the sheets had small stains. Furniture is old but functional.
Location is great because it sits on top of istiklal sokak and is less than a minute walk to taksim bus and metro stations.
One employee was rude to us for asking a question about payment procedure.
We stayed for one night and it was an average experience overall.
@ 235TL/night, it's not to be repeated.

Helpful?
Thank Rayge32
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Grand Star Hotel Bosphorus
Grand Star Hotel Bosphorus
#870 of 1,069 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Beyoglu
Cartoon Hotel
Cartoon Hotel
#719 of 1,069 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Beyoglu
Feronya Hotel
Feronya Hotel
#614 of 1,069 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Hotel Taksim Star
Hotel Taksim Star
#704 of 1,069 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Beyoglu
Avantgarde Taksim Hotel
Avantgarde Taksim Hotel
#566 of 1,069 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Beyoglu
Grand Oztanik Hotel
Grand Oztanik Hotel
#694 of 1,069 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marble Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marble Hotel

Address: Siraselviler Cad. No:41 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 80090, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#414 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Marble Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Marble Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marble Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing