We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Place will make your visit to Istanbul very pleasent .” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanedan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hanedan Hotel
Ranked #316 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Place will make your visit to Istanbul very pleasent .”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed from 10 Sep 13 to 20 Sep 13 . Nice place . good price . helpful staff. Breakfast view is an everlasting memory . its 5 minute walk from beach and from historical places . its almost center of the ancient area. if you buy card bus you can move into the markets area next to blue mosque within 5 min for 2 TRL. Hanedan is a hotel I will of course come back to visit again and recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    192
    36
    13
    6
See reviews for
92
189
59
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

The entire staff was super friendly. They answered any questions we had and shared great travel tips. We did this trip a lot on the off-beaten path so the staff helped up with directions and general cab fares and bus information.
The rooms were immaculately spotless. Bathrooms were new and the beds were comfortable. We had a great room with windows that overlooked the street and it was very romantic and charming.
The rooftop breakfast was great with fresh coffee and fruit and your traditional turkish breakfast foods.
The view from the roof was incredible! Hello to the Blue Mosque and Bosphurus.
What a value for an incredible stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleyMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Looking for reasonably priced accommodation in Istanbul was difficult so we were delighted when we found this hotel in such a great location. Only a short walk from Tokapi Palace, Hagia Sofia and the Blue Mosque, we found the roof top dining room also has great views of the shipping activity etc going on in the Bosphorus. While not large, the bedrooms were convenient with interesting Turkish style decor. The staff were always available to answer any questions we had, provide information, make recommendations and bookings, and talk about what life is like for people living in present day Turkey. We were really appreciative of their efforts to make our stay in Istanbul such a memorable experience. The many restaurants in the area provide a good range of convenient dining options although the pressure selling approaches of some owners could become a bit tiresome for some people.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Spent 8 nights here recently & felt it was very good value for money.

Accommodation is basic but adequate, but what else do you need when you spend most of your time out exploring the city? The room was clean, fresh towels & linens provided regularly, the air conditioning worked, and our room at the back was pretty quiet (I would suggest ear plugs if you are a light sleeper as the wooden floors & thin walls do mean you hear other guests moving about).

Breakfast was fine - a decent cold buffet with juice, tea & coffee. And the views from the rooftop breakfast room & terrace were fantastic.

Great location within 5 mintues walk of the Blue Mosque & the Ayasophia, 10 minutes to the gates to the Topkapi Palace or the T1 tramline, and literally just round the corner from a street with about 30 restaurants on it.

The staff were very friendly & helpful, and the airport pick-up service just takes some of the hassle out of your arrival/departure, particularly when you need to be at the airport for 6.30am on the way home!

I would definitely consider staying here again if we go back to Istanbul.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

The hotel was very clean and, despite being just off the main tourist street, very quiet. It was so convenient for all the attractions of Sultanahmet and I was glad I chose the Hanedan hotel. The stais up to the sun terrace were quite narrow and winding, so this is not a place for anyone who is unsure of their feet, but the views from the terrace were fantastic!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeGlover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

After reading so many reviews of so many hotels at every price range we were very happy that we opted for Hanedon Hotel. It is very tastefully decorated, maintained and spacious (we lucked out and got a family room). Our room was cleaned each day and fresh towels provided. There was no noise at night even though we were on the corner of a street full of tourist restaraunts (not counting the call to prayer from at least three mosques at 7am). The staff are very helpful. Initially I found it a bit overbearing but I really appreciated the staff encouraging us to make a plan and book a couple of things. I presume they get a commission each time they sell a boat tour or visit to the Hamam but I don't mind because they did all the ringing, arranged pick ups etc and because of it we got to do so much more than we would have if we were figuring out our way aroung town or relying soley on our feet or public transport. They did send us on the Blue Brothers boat tour which was disappointing. We took their advice and did this instead of visiting the Princess Islands. The "guide" stayed below deck and read snippets from his 2007 guide book. But more about that in their review.
The view from the hotel terrace was stunning. A good spread at breakfast. The lady who did the breakfast was so nice. The housekeeper was a really nice aswell. It was close to all the major sites and the tramway. The driver who pickd us up in Ataturk airport was really nice and chatted a bit. We opted for alternative transport to Gocken airport however as the hotel one was a bit pricey. Very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mearbhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Enjoy the view at sunset and in the evenings as well as at Breakfast. Extremely helpful staff, very friendly and knowledgable. Airport transfers, tour recommendations and bookings, and luggage storage - nothing was too much to ask. Great location in the old part of the city. They helped us make the most of our first (whirlwind) trip to Istanbul. it won't be our last! Thank you very much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiBrainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Grand Peninsula Hotel
Grand Peninsula Hotel
#224 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Peninsula
Hotel Peninsula
#226 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Sultanahmet
Deniz Houses
Deniz Houses
#203 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Minel Hotel
Minel Hotel
#194 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Sultanahmet
Yeni Hostel
Yeni Hostel
#375 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#91 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanedan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanedan Hotel

Property: Hanedan Hotel
Address: Akbiyik Caddesi. Adliye Sok. No 3, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#157 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#184 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hanedan Hotel is located in Sultanahmet - the heart of historic Istanbul and the most convenient location for exploring all that the city has to offer . We are located on a quiet side street and have all of the amenities one may require including Private Bathroom, Air-con, Private Safe, Hairdryer, Direct dialphone, 24 hr Reception, free wireless, Laptop etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hanedan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanedan Hotel Istanbul
Hanedan Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing