We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveler rating
262
201
40
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
262
201
40
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hagia sophia blue mosque yogurt basic hotel breakfast is served sultanahmet square terrace olives tram honey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 524 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights. Stayed in a family plus double room
Rooms comfy
Free internet
Clean
Superb location-the great plus
Wonderful view
Great hosts
Nice looking hotel

Just minor glitches:
Showers were hard to ctrl temperetaure
No lifts

I would reccomend staying here definitely

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aneesa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed 2 night at Hanedan hotel and 4 nights at the opposite hotel, Peninsula. 2nd floor at Hanedan and ground floor at Peninsula, size of room at Peninsula was bigger than Hanedan, but both of them were just great for us. Staffs are super friendly, breakfast is also very nice, we thought breakfast at Hanedan is little better than Peninsula, so even we stayed at Peninsula, we went to Hanedan for breakfast. Wifi worked well, they cleaned our room everyday, thank you very much guys, we will get back to your place again on July.

Room tip: rooms on the 3rd floor seems brighter than 2nd floor at Hanedan
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddoodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is a great small hotel. My husband and I stayed for two weeks, one in December 2012 and the other in January 2013. The rooms and bathrooms were clean. The rooms were super small but we managed to fit our luggage. Bedsheets were a bit old but that was not a problem. The included breakfast was too basic, but fresh. I specifically enjoyed the homemade jam they served! The staff, specially the two receptionist, were extremely helpful! I enjoyed discussing Islamic Turkish architecture with them! The location of the hotel is very good. Its only disadvantage was that it did not have an elevator. But, this is a tiny hotel, the absence of an elevator is expected. I recommend this hotel for singles, couples and families of maximum 4 members (because of the small family rooms)

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank HidayahA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I travelled with my wife and two other couples to Istanbul and we choose this hotel because of the reviews I saw here and everything added up: the more than helpful and nice staff, the location (close to everything in Sultanahmet and if needed, by tram to Beyoglu and Galata), the rooms (small but with everything needed, perhaps a little bit hot but then there's the A/C), the breakfast (excellent, from the cheese rolls to the fruits, not forgetting the cheese and yoghurt), the safety, the cleanliness, the airport transport, all and all make Hanedan a perfect choice for those that do not wish to spend a reasonable amount and wish to stay close to the main tourist locations. Thanks to Mashallaj and Gekzin (?) and all the other staff which helped us to have an incredible time in Istanbul.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quirguiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I picked Hanedan hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and we couldn't have been happier. They arranged our pick up from the airport so we didn't have to worry about that. Istanbul seem very chaotic when you first arrive so I would recommend that you book their pick up service. The price for this service is also very reasonable.We checked in with Mashallah and it was a breeze. Our room and the whole property was always neat, clean and tidy. Service and staff were very attentive and friendly, and the beds were comfy. But don't forget that you are staying in a city where the calls to prayer can be heard everywhere - very loudly, so be smart and pack a good pair of ear plugs. Regardless of where you stay, in a country filled with mosques, you better be prepared. The windows in our room did muffle the sound a lot, though, so that's a big plus too.
The views from the terrace are to die for! Enjoy your breakfast before going on tours and delight your eyes with those sights. Btw, breakfast was very nice, with fresh fruits, pastries, breads, cheeses, olives, juice, etc etc
We loved that Hanedan is right next door to our favorite restaurant in Sultanahmet, the Cafe Rumist, so all in all, we were perfectly happy with our choice of hotel. We would go back.

Room tip: The Hittite room has a nice layout and makes the best of the space available.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank babykatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews