We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tressure in the heart of Istanbul”
Review of Hanedan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hanedan Hotel
Ranked #397 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel and I think I have stayed there around 10 times.
I always stay in their big family room and it has always been clean an well prepaird. On top of the hotel there is a terrasse with view almost 360 degress around. This is also where the breakfeast is served, a traditionel turkish meal with bred, fruit and other delights.
The staff is really kind and friendly and will help you with everything day or night.
The building is old but charming and even thou it is on a crowded street you don't really hear the noise, which is really nice :)
Hanedan is located on an old osmanic steet which has been turned into a street with hotels, small shops and authentic resturants.
It is about 10 minuttes away from the rail and 15 minuttes
away from Grand Bazar.
So if you are going to Istanbul this is the perfect place to stay if you want to feel the old and the new city.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ceciliekoge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
There are newer reviews for Hanedan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 486 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights. Stayed in a family plus double room
Rooms comfy
Free internet
Clean
Superb location-the great plus
Wonderful view
Great hosts
Nice looking hotel

Just minor glitches:
Showers were hard to ctrl temperetaure
No lifts

I would reccomend staying here definitely

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aneesa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed 2 night at Hanedan hotel and 4 nights at the opposite hotel, Peninsula. 2nd floor at Hanedan and ground floor at Peninsula, size of room at Peninsula was bigger than Hanedan, but both of them were just great for us. Staffs are super friendly, breakfast is also very nice, we thought breakfast at Hanedan is little better than Peninsula, so even we stayed at Peninsula, we went to Hanedan for breakfast. Wifi worked well, they cleaned our room everyday, thank you very much guys, we will get back to your place again on July.

Room Tip: rooms on the 3rd floor seems brighter than 2nd floor at Hanedan
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddoodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a great small hotel. My husband and I stayed for two weeks, one in December 2012 and the other in January 2013. The rooms and bathrooms were clean. The rooms were super small but we managed to fit our luggage. Bedsheets were a bit old but that was not a problem. The included breakfast was too basic, but fresh. I specifically enjoyed the homemade jam they served! The staff, specially the two receptionist, were extremely helpful! I enjoyed discussing Islamic Turkish architecture with them! The location of the hotel is very good. Its only disadvantage was that it did not have an elevator. But, this is a tiny hotel, the absence of an elevator is expected. I recommend this hotel for singles, couples and families of maximum 4 members (because of the small family rooms)

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Hidayah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I travelled with my wife and two other couples to Istanbul and we choose this hotel because of the reviews I saw here and everything added up: the more than helpful and nice staff, the location (close to everything in Sultanahmet and if needed, by tram to Beyoglu and Galata), the rooms (small but with everything needed, perhaps a little bit hot but then there's the A/C), the breakfast (excellent, from the cheese rolls to the fruits, not forgetting the cheese and yoghurt), the safety, the cleanliness, the airport transport, all and all make Hanedan a perfect choice for those that do not wish to spend a reasonable amount and wish to stay close to the main tourist locations. Thanks to Mashallaj and Gekzin (?) and all the other staff which helped us to have an incredible time in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quirguiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I picked Hanedan hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and we couldn't have been happier. They arranged our pick up from the airport so we didn't have to worry about that. Istanbul seem very chaotic when you first arrive so I would recommend that you book their pick up service. The price for this service is also very reasonable.We checked in with Mashallah and it was a breeze. Our room and the whole property was always neat, clean and tidy. Service and staff were very attentive and friendly, and the beds were comfy. But don't forget that you are staying in a city where the calls to prayer can be heard everywhere - very loudly, so be smart and pack a good pair of ear plugs. Regardless of where you stay, in a country filled with mosques, you better be prepared. The windows in our room did muffle the sound a lot, though, so that's a big plus too.
The views from the terrace are to die for! Enjoy your breakfast before going on tours and delight your eyes with those sights. Btw, breakfast was very nice, with fresh fruits, pastries, breads, cheeses, olives, juice, etc etc
We loved that Hanedan is right next door to our favorite restaurant in Sultanahmet, the Cafe Rumist, so all in all, we were perfectly happy with our choice of hotel. We would go back.

Room Tip: The Hittite room has a nice layout and makes the best of the space available.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank babykatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Hotel is located in the centre of the heart of Istanbul and Blue mosque, Aya Sufya, is just 5 mins walking.

There's a guy named Mashallah who is too hospitable, very friendly and will do everything out of his reach for you.

Just loved it and next time I'm gonna be staying at the same hotel...

Regards
Ahmad Ali

Room Tip: Pre-book the rooms atleast 10 days before as mostly all rooms are booked.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Peninsula
Hotel Peninsula
#257 of 1,159 in Istanbul
615 reviews
Sultanahmet
Gul Sultan Hotel
Gul Sultan Hotel
#209 of 1,159 in Istanbul
236 reviews
Sultanahmet
Deniz Houses Hotel
Deniz Houses Hotel
#183 of 1,159 in Istanbul
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
#518 of 1,159 in Istanbul
364 reviews
Fener & Balat
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
#296 of 1,159 in Istanbul
129 reviews
Sultanahmet
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
#140 of 1,159 in Istanbul
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanedan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanedan Hotel

Address: Akbiyik Caddesi. Adliye Sok. No 3, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#156 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#183 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $27 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hanedan Hotel is located in Sultanahmet - the heart of historic Istanbul and the most convenient location for exploring all that the city has to offer . We are located on a quiet side street and have all of the amenities one may require including Private Bathroom, Air-con, Private Safe, Hairdryer, Direct dialphone, 24 hr Reception, free wireless, Laptop etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hanedan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanedan Hotel Istanbul
Hanedan Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing