We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience The Bosphorus Bridge
from $49.71
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
from $15.03
More Info
from $52.02
More Info
Reviews (1,753)
Filter reviews
1,753 results
Traveler rating
965
596
161
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
965
596
161
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews europe and asia asian side both sides boat tour east meets west turkey continent bosphorus suspension spans linking ortakoy icon ferry fishing engineering parts
Filter
Updating list...
617 - 622 of 1,753 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2015

The bridge is significant as it connects Europe on one side to Asia on other. The bridge usually has good traffic. From a distance, and during night, the bridge looks good.
We took the cruise as well and had a chance to see the bridge from the water below. Its a nice view.

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank skagarwal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2015

A nice place to be stuck in traffic. You get a good view from this bridge of the strait but its even better when you look at this bridge from your ferry....

Date of experience: February 2015
1  Thank Shrawan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2015

Very heavy traffic on this bridge between Europe and Asia. We sailed under the bridge on our Bosphorus cruise.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Edwin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2015

I love the great bridges of the world so I was thrilled to find myself stuck--with my Turkish friends driving--in legendary Istanbul traffic for an hour at night in January. Watching the lights of European Istanbul and Asian Istanbul, the freighters passing below in the dark, the ferries scurrying back and forth, and the LED lightshow overhead made a memorable traffic jam. I don't advise getting in this situation if you're on your way to the airport or with a taxi meter running but for me it was a great way for a leisurely, up-close view of one of the great suspension bridges of the world.

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2015

I highly recommend taking a ferry to get a good look at this bridge as well as driving across it to get some angles and another perspective of its angles. Also this bridge is THE way to get to the Asian side of Turkey.... It was quite impressive to few this bridge....

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank jehenson81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews