We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The link between Asia and Europe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bosphorus Bridge

The Bosphorus Bridge
Book In Advance
$144*
and up
Full Day Tour in Sultanahmet and Bosphorus Cruise from Ortakoy dock
Ranked #33 of 992 things to do in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
103 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The link between Asia and Europe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This bridge connects two continents and thus is very special! You can enjoy the view of this bridge at night from almost anywhere in the city but the best view is from Ortakoy! So go to Ortakoy for some amazing views of this bridge and some memorable photography!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rana U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    594
    409
    115
    14
    11
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Boat Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We drove over the bridge then later took a Boforus boat tour.
The bridge is lit for night.
The waterway is full of traffic
Locals catching dinner
The shore is lined with expensive homes
Lots to see
We loved it

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dunmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
121 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Cool looking bridge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Saw this bridge as we went underneath it on the Bosphorus boat ride, nice looking bridge. Wouldn't have seen it if we weren't on the boat, nothing special.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Fizzy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice Suspension Bridge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We actually went under this bridge on the Bosphorus Straight boat ride. The bridge looks well maintained and the surrounding views add to it's beauty. I wouldn't go out of my way to see this bridge, but it did add a nice touch to the boat ride.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank takticaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
58 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Cross it !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

If you can cross this bridge do it! It is not the bridge itself, it is not beautiful or something like that, but the surroundings make it special. With a simple metro bus, or normal bus, you can cross it, enjoy the golden horn view and, of course, take some pictures. And, it is quite cool to feel between Europe and Asia :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank cath_rf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bosphorus Bridge also viewed

 

Been to The Bosphorus Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing