We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and nice staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sapphire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sapphire
Ranked #98 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed there for a couple of days in begining of october. The hotel have a perfect location to check out the main touristic points of this beautiful city and is located in a charming street with lots of restaurants and souvenir shops in the area, all in walking distance.
The hotel staff were very nice and extremely helpful, they can arrange tours and dinners in restaurants that pick you up at the hotel for free, just ask them!
Rooms were clean and breakfast was good!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathalia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,418
    604
    112
    18
    7
See reviews for
333
1,059
203
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NE Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in early September. We were made very welcome and the staff were always very helpful. Our room was perfectly adequate. It was comfortable and clean and the air con. Want we slept very well. The buffet breakfast was excellent. No need to set off for a days sightseeing hungry!
On leaving we received a couple of gifts from the staff, a lovely touch. They offer one free transfer to or from the airport. If travelling back to the airport from the hotel on a Friday evening we recommend leaving in plenty time. We thought 2 hours was enough but almost missed our flight sat the traffic was horrendous. Our poor car driver did his best but it was gridlock.
If you like the hustle bustle of a busy tourist are this hotel is perfect. If you prefer a quieter setting maybe stay in modern part of the city. But Hotel Saffir is minutes from all the major sights.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Shuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. Beautiful rooms and easy access to tramway station, and ferries. U can take sercesi station and access the tramway to any monument.. Nice staff and cool service!
Rooms are clean and food is rich and tasty! If u are there make sure u try (hafiz mustafa ) yummy desserts.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex England
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Saffire, or sapphire is not only in a good position for visiting the Blue Mosque Hagia Sofia etc, but it is in a good position in the street. Plenty of places to eat in the same street, you have to run the guantlet each night and lunchtime, it is a pedestrian street, so no traffic noise, and thankfully it is just far enough away from a very noisy rooftop bar. We had a very quiet room, air con worked well, not too noisy, the windows opened, the bed was firm but had a topper, the furniture was in good condition, lovely hardwood floor, the style was old fashioned but comfortable. The bathroom newly refurbished, in a modern fashion,plenty of toiletries, hairdryer, there was a large safe big enough for a laptop, a mini bar, tea making, small table, chair, only one bedside, as the room was smallish, but the wardrobe was big.
Best of all was the staff, who were all friendly, and welcoming, they arranged a taxi to the airport and let us use the PC terminals in the lounge, there are two. Fed us tea and coffee while we waited a delayed flight. Gave us turkish delight on leaving. they went out of their way to help . The basement has a sauna and small swimming pool which was great to use, had underfloor heating in the changing rooms. Top floor, is under refurbishment, and not in use currently, food is breakfast, they do not do lunch or dinner, the best food nearby is at Ozlers (turn right out of the hotel) just up the road, or at Hypnos on the corner near the Tram station.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Firstclassflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at tis hotel recently and as not really knowing what to expect we were pleasantly surprised at the level of service and the wonderful staff, our room even though small was lovely, it was quiet and clean and was in a wonderful position as its close to everything and a really nice area to wander around in. The only thing I would say is that they need little bit more fresh food at the breakfast otherwise everything was wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hayse63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

The staff was friendly and very helpful, with recommendations for restaurants and tours. The hotel is located on a pedestrian street, with a variety of restaurants and shops close by. The tram line is only a few blocks away and easy to use. Our room was fairly small but very clean with a nice view (we were on the 6th floor). The breakfast buffet was amazing, with many things to choose from. Wi-fi worked well in our room.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor and had a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette010160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

My daughter and I stayed there for 3 nights. The hotel picked us up at the airport. (Actually, that took some looking on our part because there was no sign with our name- but we found Hotel Sapphire on a communal sign and getting there on our own would have been a potential nightmare.)The hotel is wonderful- perfect location for walking to all the sites. Comfortable rooms, nice staff, good food. We definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nrskdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Maywood Hotel
Maywood Hotel
#140 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#66 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
Sultanahmet
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
#76 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#15 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,963 reviews
Sultanahmet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
#29 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Evsen
Hotel Evsen
#211 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sapphire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sapphire

Property: Hotel Sapphire
Address: Ibn-i Kemal Cad. No:14 D:16 Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul 34410, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#64 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#73 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#102 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sapphire 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Sapphire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sapphire Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing