We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely staff and excellent stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sapphire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sapphire
Ranked #92 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely staff and excellent stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

The hotel has excellent location, staff, attitude, breakfast, swimming pool, sauna... everything was excellent! Very lovely experience. Only one thing which I didnt like - the rooms are very small, Although we booked double room, but the room was for single use, small, but it was very clean. Overall, everything was very good, staff are very friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone and I will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aygün A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,421
    604
    112
    18
    7
See reviews for
335
1,059
203
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

The staff at the Hotel Sapphire were attentive from start to finish, nothing was to much trouble!

The hotel is in a great location with Sultan Ahmet (Blue Mosque) only a 5 minute walk away.

The room had everything you would need for a city break and the beds were soooo comfy. We only managed breakfast on our last morning and we were kicking ourselves that we didnt get up earlier the day before as it was delicious.

We will be booking again!

ps. thank you to the lovely staff for our lovely leaving gifts :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemlouo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Service was great. We were pick up by hotel transport from airport to hotel. Able to check in thou its was at 6am. Hotel had a spread n fantastic food. All staff are friendly and helpful! Walking distance to everywhere.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hirisebuilding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

This is type of hotel that everbody must love. Location is great-in the hart of Sultanhamet, everything immportant is close to the hotel. Breakfast realy good. But most valeuble are people. They are really helpfull (thank you guys). I'm coming again for sure...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neretvanin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights in November. The location is on a pedestrian street 1 block from the tram and about 4 blocks from the main attractions - Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque etc. The rooms were comfortable --- a reasonable size for European hotels, very clean and everything was in good working order. Excellent water pressure and hot water. The breakfast buffet was very good, although the pre-cooked eggs and sausage are cold. Opt for the cooked-to-order omelet. The staff were all wonderful - knowledgeable and friendly. We would definitely return and recommend.

Good restaurants . My friend is gluten-free and the restaurant on the corner across the street offers a gluten-free menu. The other wonderful restaurant is the Sarnic Cistern by the Topkapi Palace. .

Room Tip: We requested and got a room on the 6th floor. Walls are thin, but we had a partial view of the Bosp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We were traveling in Turkey for 15 days, in Oct. and Nov., and without a doubt, this was our favorite hotel. It wasn't the fanciest room, but it was so comfortable and clean. Oner and the rest of the staff were wonderful. Breakfast is unbelievable- fresh honey on yogurt, melons that were perfectly ripe, eggs to order, and a variety of breads...I would have been happy to start my day there for the remainder of the vacation. The location was perfect- a few blocks up to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia, and minutes to a selection of outdoor patio restaurants. We loved walking everywhere from the hotel- shops, the boardwalk along the waterfront, up to the top of the hill for tea above the Bosphorus...Each time we checked into another hotel, we would sigh and say "It isn't the Sapphire." Highly recommended by a long time international traveler-

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Penny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

spent 1 night nov 24, nice jazz in lobby, not bad English by reception, nice welcome drinks, 11:30 am room, nice interior, supercool location, unbelievable, but also calm charming piece of the very downtown, good breakfast, and nice to have post checkout presents from ya guys (turkish sweets and tea set!-) well done feels like 4+ star for this money, awesome! thanx, stay well )

Svitozar
Kiev, Ukraine

Room Tip: drink more vodka
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank svitozar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#63 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
Sultanahmet
Maywood Hotel
Maywood Hotel
#141 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Sultanahmet
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
#80 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#17 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#4 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,942 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nena Hotel
Nena Hotel
#78 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sapphire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sapphire

Property: Hotel Sapphire
Address: Ibn-i Kemal Cad. No:14 D:16 Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul 34410, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#64 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#67 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#69 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#102 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sapphire 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sapphire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sapphire Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing