We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't stay ever”
Review of Prestige Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prestige Hotel
Ranked #599 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed June 4, 2014

always work being done on hotel not what u want to c when ur there to relax i read a review a year ago that they were getting work done it seems like its being going on for ages
staff are not helpful at all they never smile or greet u breakfast is poor same thing everyday had a 9 month baby who fell of sofa bed twice after not been given a cot so i slept with her after tat not relaxing time for me and my hubby at all as we slept in diff beds mixed up our room reservations in the beginning had us down for double room whereas we paid 4 family room in the end gave us family room after showing paper work and when asked for cot said no cot tats y u get family room staff make u feel like they are doin u a favour by letting u stay housekeeping was terrible rooms were not clean at all wouid put lots of water on floor with mop and slipped 3 times until i started to wipe floor with towel did i mention no one ever smiles everyone has such a attitude problem first i thought its a language barrier thing but everyone understands a smile i once asked to get my thermos filled with boiled water for baby as she drinks formula milk the recpionist said we wouid have to pay for it....after explaing it was for babys formula milk they then agreed i was apalled to be honest i had read other reviews before i booked this hotel it was cheap for a family because we hadn't planned on staying at hotel but more staying out to c sights i thought did not matter but it really does it ruins a holiday when u wake up to gloomy faces oh and 2 times my daughter shut the daughter without us taking the room card key out went to reception u wouid think we committed the biggest crime by the look on there face the bellboy wouid have such a face on for having to open the door from the the manger to the bellboy to waiters its like they had a staff training on how to not be courteous everyday we wouid pick up to buggies and exhausted kids up the stairs a shopkeeper next door to the hotel told us they have a elevator why don't use tat we didn't no nor were we told when i used the downstairs one which is on side of building it went up to the lobby which was getting work done so was hidden couidnt c it but no one from hotel ever told us for your convince there is a elevator 2 days before we were gonna leave is when shopkeeper told us we stayed there for 8 days out of that 6 of those days we lugged the kids and the prams up the stairs my husband wouid have to do 2 rounds as i had baby and kids and he wouid bring our pram and buggy oh almost forgot on the hotel amenities it says they have a swimming pool they do not kids were so disappointed this was one of the main reasons y i booked the hotel my kids love swimming so by the end of the trip i felt cheated it was a disaster from the day we arrived from have to bring our own luggage up the stairs with 2 buggies to the last day when they said we drank 1 of the cokes from the minibar which we hadn't i wouid NEVER ever stay again try it and u will be sorry

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selvi Y, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Guest!
Fİrst of all, thank you for writing your review and letting us know your thoughts.

I wish to offer my sincere apologies for your unpleasant stay at Prestige Hotel. I have taken note of our complaints and make sure none of our guests will have such an experience.
Please rest assured that we will do our best to bring this matter to a satisfactory conclution.

I hope you'll give us a chance to welcome you here with our renovated hotels so that you'll leave with good memories this time.

We look forward welcoming you again at renewed Prestige Hotel Istanbul.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 112 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights and if you looking for a nice , clean room 15 minutes from Sultanahmet attractions then this hotel is good. Breakfast is really poor compared to other hotels. They are going through some construction works, so my belief is they gonna make it better.. service at reception is very helpful and polite.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Aljosa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selvi Y, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Guest!
Thank you for taking your time to write your comments after your recent visit on Tripadvisor.
I am pleased to know that you found our location excellent. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.
We are sorry to hear that you found our breakfasts poor, since you have stayed at our hotel, we have improved our facilities;
Once more time, thank you very much for your stay with us and sharing your comments. We look forward to welcome you again in Prestige Hotel.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I've stayed in better hotels but for the money this was really excellent. All the staff were helpful and friendly and they even served breakfast for us when we were late one morning. The room was modern and very clean, comfortable beds and a great spacious shower.

I visit Istanbul quite often and will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KuluProductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selviy, Guest Relation at Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

You are very kind for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us at Prestige Hotel Istanbul.
It goes without saying that what you experienced is what we would hope all our guests
experience. Thank you for being so generous with your comments.
I will certainly share then with all the team.
We look forward welcoming you again at Prestige Hotel Istanbul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is that it is very convenietly located near a tram station and it is only 1-3 stops away from all major attractions. You can be anywhere you want within minutes! The rooms are spacious and modern, breakfast is rich and the personnel is very friendly. The exterior of the hotel and its lobby are somewhat depressing but that's a minor detail compared to its advantages.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selviy, Guest Relation at Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us and we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Prestige Hotel. If you have any suggestions, recommendations, please do not hesitate to share with us.
We can wait to see you at Prestige Hotel once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

staff is mean and not helpful they dont speak english and also we used to stay in the lobby me and my friends till 2-5 am and there are always people who work in the reception who come to us and say please go to your room we want to sleep and i have never ever seen this in any hotel!

Room Tip: staff is mean and not helpful they dont speak english and also we used to stay in the lobby me and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mahmoud e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selviy, Guest Relation at Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking your time to write your comments after your recent visit on Tripadvisor. We were sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel and would apologise for this negative experience. We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations
Hotel management team check and improve where required, and would like to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention.

We look forward welcoming you again at renewed Prestige Hotel Istanbul
Best Regards
Selim ATAGUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Will recommend to everyone to use this hotel. Excellent value for money. It is our last night in Istanbul. Stayed at prestige hotel for five nights. The hotel had been excellent for us. The location is fantastic, easy and walking distance to all tourist attractions/shopping. The staff has been always polite and helpful (brilliant). Room service was excellent and cleaned every day. They were very generous to surprise my wife with a beautiful birthday cake. Will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selviy, Guest Relation at Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear Prestige Hotel Guest

We would like to thank you very much for your kind attention to our Hotel. It was very kind of you to spare some of your time and convey us your comments regarding our services.
We believe that we can improve our services by the comments and suggestions of our guests.
We do appreciate your kind contribution to our perfection in this regard.
We hope to welcome you here in Prestige Hotel and Istanbul again with all our traditional hospitality.

Best Regards,
Selim ATAGÜL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

There were 4 of us in a room and upon arrival, we were greeted and our bags were taken to our room. The hospitality is excellent. The only big and bad problem is that at breakfast, they did not serve a protein. No real meat that is. Everymorning we ate there and always had the same old sausage. I come from a country where we eat very well and love our meet. So the breakfast could do with a few more proteins. But over all the 3 days we spent there were quite good. The staff were always willing to help.

Room Tip: You would want a room facing the road because the zircon does not work very well, so that you can op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MATT440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selviy, Guest Relation at Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear Prestige Hotel Guest

Thank you for taking your time to write your comments after your recent visit on Tripadvisor. We were sorry for breakfast to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel and would apologise for this negative experience.
We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service. We are sorry it would appear that
on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations.
We look forward welcoming you again at Prestige Hotel Istanbul

Best Regards
Selim ATAGÜL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Martinenz Hotel
#783 of 1,173 in Istanbul
101 reviews
Beyazıt
Kent Hotel
Kent Hotel
#301 of 1,173 in Istanbul
332 reviews
Hotel Sahinler
#842 of 1,173 in Istanbul
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fener & Balat
Hotel Venera
Hotel Venera
#592 of 1,173 in Istanbul
127 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel
Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel
#153 of 1,173 in Istanbul
889 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Samir Hotel Deluxe
Samir Hotel Deluxe
#353 of 1,173 in Istanbul
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Hotel

Address: Koska Cad. No: 6 Laleli, Fatih, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #599 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $42 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prestige Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prestige Hotel aims to make his guests experience a comfortable accommodation with its new concept, unique quality and service. Whether you travel for business or leisure, we are always here to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prestige Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing