We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Budget Choice!”
Review of Prestige Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prestige Hotel
Ranked #590 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Patras, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Good Budget Choice!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

On the money-services ratio, this hotel surely gets a good mark. It is not the best hotel you will stay at, but the rooms are suprisingly clean and renewed. Breakfast is on the poor side, as well as the common areas of the Hotel, but if you are a budget traveler, and you are aware of the cons of the place, then you will definately have a good option with Prestige Hotel.

We stayed there during the Euroleague Final4 on May 2012, a weekend that all Istanbul Hotels were very pricey. Istanbul Hotels are pricey anyway, so this specific weekend was an absolute bargain to have a double room in Istanbul including breakfat, at 70 Euro per night. Which means it should be even less on average days!

Rooms are well refurbished (at least the ones we stayed at), VERY clean (in contradiction with the First impression that the entrance of the hotel gives you), bathrooms are very clean and new, with lots of complimentaries, which means, that is a very good place to sleep, if you want to explore the City, and not looking for luxury accomodation.

It is an average area, some find it fascinating and Oriental, some others may feel unsafe. During the day is full of life, during the night you should get a taxi (which is generally not the best option in Istanbul).

Staff is not very friendly, but they do not cause any troubles too. If you are looking for the above described descent place, here you go!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariTravelPatras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selviy, Guest Relation at Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Prestige Hotel Guest

Thank you for sharing your review with us and we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Prestige Hotel. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.
We do hope to welcome you in the very future, again in Istanbul

Best Regards
Selim ATAGÜL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    40
    30
    12
    9
See reviews for
22
26
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

after reading a mixed bag of reviews about this hotel we decided to try it out anyway, and i`m pleased we did, the rooms were cleaned every day, they were exactly same size as most of the istanbul hotels we`ve stayed in, the a/c worked perfectly and for the people who said the terrace pool was too small maybe they should loose weight and go somewhere else, the pool was not olympic by any standards but perfect for our needs, a decent breakfast included so well done prestige hotel, hope to see you again in october this year

Room Tip: front rooms are better if you can get them
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelpic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selviy, Guest Relation at Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Prestige Hotel Guest

You are very kind for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us at Prestige Hotel Istanbul. It goes without saying that what you experienced is what we would hope all our guests experience. Thank you for being so generous with your comments. I will certainly share then with all the team.
We look forward welcoming you again at Prestige Hotel Istanbul

Best Regards
Selim ATAGÜL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in June 2012 and were pleased with their service the rooms were nice and clean, staff were very helpful.
We were given a special treat by the manager to dinner at a lovely restaurant which had turkish entainment it was really good we enjoyed the evening.
I will hope to use this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suryia217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selviy, Guest Relation at Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Prestige Hotel Guest

Thank you for sharing your review with us and we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Prestige Hotel. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.
We do hope to welcome you in the very future, again in Istanbul

Best Regards
Selim ATAGÜL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxon
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed at the Prestige Hotel from May 13th to 19th, the hotel is a nice hotel and convenient for getting around Istanbul. It is a two minute walk from the tram stop and getting from the airport using the two tram lines will only cost 4 Turkish lira. The hotel room was nice and spacious compared to some hotels we have stayed in, the shower room is quite compact though although the shower was really good. Breakfast was a good continental buffet style with a crepe and omlette chef. A few staff had trouble speaking english. One thing was the furniture in our room was never moved for cleaning and we were watching to see if a bit of fluff that was in our room on the floor before we arrived got cleaned up when the room was vacuumed but alas no along with a few bits of dirt that appeared while we were staying. One of the problems we encountered was the road had been dug up outside as it was being completely redone but this will only last a couple of weeks and was not the hotels fault. All in all I would stay at the hotel again but they need to clean the rooms a little better the shower room was always done well though. tHERE are more than plenty of shops food shops and money exchange places in the vincinity and we were getting more Turkish lira to the uk pound than the exchange rate in the uk.

Room Tip: Use the tram from the airport to the hotel it is far cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel-St
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selviy, Guest Relation at Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Prestige Hotel Guest

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a feedback regarding your stay with us. I'am pleased to know that you found our location excellent. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Once more, thank you very much for your stay with us and sharing your comments.
We do hope to welcome you in the very future, again in Prestige Hotel

Best Regards
Selim ATAGÜL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Stayed here last week on a 1 night stopover, there are MAJOR building works happenign outside the hotel, and i mean DIRECTLY outsdie the entrance, meaning you have to navigate a building site with all its diggers and stuff! The entrance is muddy, poorly maintained and you end up ruining your shoes and clothing just getting into the hotel. Once there the staff are dismissive and downright rude, we handed our room entrance card to the receptionist on check out, she asked if we had used the minibar and when we said we hadnt she summoned another staff member, handed him our card and said something to him, he scuttled off to our room and came back to confirm we hadnt used the minibar, disgusting treatment, we were stood right there, i complained and she suddenly didnt speak English....

restaurant was lousy, no food on offer unless you liked mash and meatballs, that had been stoof there for 30 mins!

Building works started at 7am, room cleaners tried our door at 8.30am, noisy corridoors meant a good nights sleep was impossible... this place is really not a hotel, more a hostel!

Room Tip: book somewhere else, maybe the bench on the street outside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phils1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selviy, Marketing Director at Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very sorry to hear that you had such a bed experience in Prestige Hotel.

The construction outside of the hotel is unfortunately out of our hands, it's the work of municipality to make the street and pavements look better so we can't do anything about it.

About the restaurant, I believe you came with a group and our group meal is usually consist of one main dish and open salad buffet. This information should have given to you by your guide. If this information was not given or if you were misinformed, we are sorry about this but you should also discuss this with your travel agency because we serve our meals depending on the agreement with the agency.

About the control of of your room, this is not done to control solely minibar, this is done to check the room if there is anything left or forgotten. We are sorry to hear you have taken this wrong way. It's actually done to protect both parties.

Our cleaners doesn't start their work before 10 am, there may be some misunderstanding about it, or there may be another guest looking for his/her room.

Again I'm sorry you felt this way and hopefully in the future you'll give us a chance to make up for it.

Best Regards,

Selvi Yurtsever
Prestige Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

this is my second visit to istanbul. this was the most awful hotel experience abroad. loacation is terrible in the mid of textile shops, might be good location for others. my room was too small and the air condition waas not working though i complained and nothing happened. worst thing is the roon is not clean. i was trapped in the elevator once and the same happened with my wife.
my advise is do not reserve here and go directly to erboy hotel which i have been to before and is one of the best hotels that i have been to.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tamerads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selviy, Marketing Director at Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear that you have a bad experience staying at Prestige Hotel. As a guest that have been to Istanbul before, you probably already know that Laleli is the heart of all textile shopping with its shops, bazaars, etc. Besides, it's also very close to historical monuments as well.

I'm also happy to announce you that we are changing our elevators totally so there won't be such a problem in the future.

I hope in the future you'd at least pay us a visit to see that your opinion counted and we have made some improvements according to it.

Best Regards,

Selvi Yurtsever
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The manager offered me a free transfer back to the airport (which should have been included anyway by booking 4 nights) in return for a nice review on TripAdvisor about this poorly insulated, badly run, noisy hotel, with doors that wouldn't shut or lock without a loud slam, along with construction work going on outside my door at 9am Saturday, Sunday and Monday mornings. So here it is: "It is lovely."

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the building are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selviy, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are very sorry to hear about the inconvenience that you went through during your stay.
I have spoken with our front Office Manager and he was very sorry that his request for trip advisor review was misunderstood. During that time, the room doors were changing so this maybe the cause of the noise. If you give us a chance, we would like to host you one of the quiet room at the backside next time.
Each one of our hotel team do his/her best to provide the most comfortable conditions for our valuable guests like you and solve any issue for them even if it is not related with our Hotel. We just want you to have wonderful memories about Istanbul and about us on your way back. However we need to be informed about such issues during your stay so we can solve them asap.
Finally, we apologise for the discomfort that you have felt. Please be sure; we took our notes and we have already improved the necessary points accordingly.
Once again I am sorry to hear this from you and I wish to host you again in the future to make up the inconvenience that you had. Looking forward to see you at Hotel Prestige, again…
Best Regards,
Elvan ERTEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Hotel Sahinler
#715 of 1,155 in Istanbul
13 reviews
Martinenz Hotel
#916 of 1,155 in Istanbul
96 reviews
Hotel Polatdemir
#418 of 1,155 in Istanbul
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kent Hotel Istanbul
#302 of 1,155 in Istanbul
327 reviews
Darkhill Hotel
#379 of 1,155 in Istanbul
298 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
#415 of 1,155 in Istanbul
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Hotel

Property: Prestige Hotel
Address: Koska Cad. No: 6 Laleli, Fatih, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #590 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prestige Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prestige Hotel aims to make his guests experience a comfortable accommodation with its new concept, unique quality and service. Whether you travel for business or leisure, we are always here to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prestige Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing