We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good located hotel”
Review of Prestige Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prestige Hotel
Ranked #589 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good located hotel”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

This property I use during my frequent trips to Turkey.
It is centrally located opposite Crowne Plaza hotel in the shopping area of Laleli,and close
to the Covered Bazaar.
This suppose to be four star hotel but service is for 3.
Rooms are nice and clean but small,lobby too small including one bar and dinning restaurant.
Breakfast is typical Turkish but tasty.
Price is convinient 50 $ for single and 70 $ for double but you can find better for this money arround.
This is hotel only for shopping guests as the have a lot of groups daily but not for business.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asterisk1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selviy, Guest Relation at Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. Prestige Hotel team would like to thank about your extremely valuable observation about our hotel facilities and services provided by our staff.
We hope to host you in our hotel again with an unforgettable memories and would be really pleased to see you again here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    39
    29
    12
    9
See reviews for
22
26
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Klaipeda
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed in this hotel with the family for short trip to Istanbul (2 days). Hotel is clean, nice and situated in the central part of Istanbul. It is usable if you want to go around and not use car, because traffic in Istanbul is horrible.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joke123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selvi Y, Marketing Director at Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing Prestige Hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully, we'll see you at Prestige Hotel soon.

Thank you once again for writing your review cause your opinion really matters to us.

Best Regards,

Selvi Yurtsever
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

We spent 2 days on our own in Istanbul after the completion of a tour; it was very close to the T 1 Tram line and made it very convenient to see some sites that our tour had missed. The staff was very helpful in advising how to use the Tram and Subway system, in recommending a good local restaurant and in helping us make reservations the night we wanted to splurge.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RevGunner359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selvi Y, Marketing Director at Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing Prestige Hotel. We are very glad to hear that you had a nice stay and Prestige Hotel fullfiled your expectations and needs. We are very eager to see at Prestige Hotel once again.

If you need anything else, please let us know, we'll be glad to help.

Thank you once again for your review cause your opinion counts for us.

Waiting to see you at Prestige Hotel,

Best Regards,

Selvi Yurtsever
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2011

I checked web site and hotel seemed ok. But.. Upon arrival I found dirty and small bathroom, overused sheets and towels...
As traveled in group, few people had a room without a proper window...
I wouldn’t say it was a 4 star hotel.
However, location was good for sightseeing.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Milica10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selvi Y, Marketing Director at Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing Prestige Hotel. We are very sad to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at Prestige Hotel.

I talked with our related departments about your complaints and we are making sure that you won't have any problems like that if you come to Prestige Hotel once again which we'll be glad to host you. I hope you'll give us a chance to welcome you here with our renovated rooms so that you'll leave with good memories this time.

If you have any questions/requests, please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Thank you for your review and please be aware that it's really important to us.

Best Regards,

Selvi Yurtsever
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2010

This is a very good located hotel in walking distant to all the interesting historical places in the old part of Istanbul.
The hotel is a friendly family owned and the service good. The breakfast is generous, good and interesting for a Scandinavian.
The rooms are clean but small and have the most of the necessary equipments you need

Niklas Andrén
Sweden.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicclaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selvi Y, Marketing Director at Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear Niklas Andren,

Thank you for choosing Prestige Hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you'll vist us next time you are in Istanbul.

If you have any requests/needsi please let us know, we'll be glad to help.

Thank you once again for your review, your opinion matters to us.

Best Regards,

Selvi Yurtsever
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2010

The hotel is in a central location near to the Grand Bazaar and within walking distance of the Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque & ferries. The tram stop was less than 5 minutes away. The staff were very welcoming & the rooms basic but clean with daily maid service and towel change. Our room had air conditioning which was needed at night as we had to keep the window closed because of the traffic noise (would recommend requesting a room at the rear of the hotel). The swimming pool on the roof is quite small but perfect for cooling off after a long day sightseeing & there are plenty of sunloungers & waiter service until 8pm. The breakfast buffet was very varied; breads, cheeses, meat, cereals, eggs, omlettes. All the staff were very friendly & reception staff were very helpful in providing maps & detailing the location of all the sites. Drinks at the hotel bar were a lot cheaper than restaurants. There were no restaurants (only shops) in the immediate vicinity but there was a very small supermarket directly opposite for drinks, snacks, etc. It is an average hotel & I would recommend it for a short city break - I didn't have any problems whilst staying there & was made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elliej2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selvi Y, Marketing Director at Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear Guest,

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Prestige Hotel. We have also renovated our rooms and bathrooms and hopefully you'll have a chance to see them next time you stay at Prestige Hotel.

Thank you very much for writing your review, your opinion counts for us.

Best Regards,

Selvi Yurtsever
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgas, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2009

Me and my friends arrived on Oct 23rd about 01.30 pm. We checked in into unclean and dirty rooms. When we told at the front desk that the rooms were not cleaned they said they know about that and the housekeeping will do the rooms quickly. So we put the bags into the rooms and left outside. When we got back the rooms were cleaned but again not very good. The towels had stains on them and were overused.
The front desk staff was good. the night bar service was so bad. First night we sat at bar lounge and the bar staff came to take our order when some of my friends went to call them at bar.
The restaurant was better than expected and the breakfast buffet was good, specially the ekmek, simit and gevrek! So the last day we went to have breakfast at 8 am and all the turkish breads were over. Weird, isn't it? I asked some of the waiters why they didn't take out some turkish breads like ekmek, gevrek and simit and he told me that there were people who were taking food out from the restaurant. This thing is vorbidden probably, but there wasn't any sign at the restaurant. That was why they didn't put any other breads on the buffet.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hristiyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iris04, E-Marketing Director at Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2009
Dear Mr. Hristiyan,

Fİrst of all, thank you for writing your review and letting us know your thoughts. We'll certainly take them into consideration. Unfortunately, taking food out of restaurant is a one big problem we are dealing everyday although we put a sign at the entrance of the restaurant but of course it's not an excuse to have few or no breads at the breakfast. We are developing and improving our service and quality thanks to your opinions so I hope to see you again in Prestige Hotel next time you come to Istanbul at least to see your opinion really mattered.
Thanks once again,
Best Regards,
Selvi Yurtsever
E-Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Hotel Polatdemir
#417 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Martinenz Hotel
#811 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Hotel Sahinler
#744 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kent Hotel Istanbul
#300 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Sorriso Hotel
Sorriso Hotel
#624 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yigitalp Hotel
Yigitalp Hotel
#396 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Hotel

Property: Prestige Hotel
Address: Koska Cad. No: 6 Laleli, Fatih, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #589 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prestige Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prestige Hotel aims to make his guests experience a comfortable accommodation with its new concept, unique quality and service. Whether you travel for business or leisure, we are always here to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Prestige Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing