We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Не плохой”
Review of Sed Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sed Hotel
Ranked #600 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed March 5, 2014

It's a good place it's near to good places at the reception helped me to find a place that I wanted to find but didn't liked that when I ask about the safe they told me that they didn't know how work the safe

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afilli, Satış Müdürü at Sed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Luis

Thank you very much for your review.

Nice to hear that you were satisfied here to stay at our hotel.sorry to hear that you couldt get answer of yur guestion about the safe box.We will look at this case carefully.


Saygılarımla
Ebru Fidan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 175 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

My first but not last visit , for sure. Everything was perfect. Staff very nice and polite, specialy Murat bartender.Lovely bird on reception made my days. Thank you for everything and see you soon. :)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeylanDU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afilli, Satış Müdürü at Sed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Miss Ceylan


Thank you very much for your review.

We are glad to hear that you had a great time with us.You are always welcome.

Looking forward to host you at our hotel again soon.

Ebru Fidan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

It is a nice and small hotel, rooms are small but comfortable, although the view was completely disappointing, but i didnt want to argue, since i used it only to sleep. Staff are good but need to learn english, it was hard to communicate. Breakfast was very good, nice collection especailly the Honey. Hotel location is not as i thought it was, in a very hard incline, so if you need to go to taksim area or istiklal street you need to be a strong athlete, else you need a taxi, although it is 10 minutes away from the hotel.
i will recommend others to visit, but as for me it will not be possible, because i need a hotel located at the main street.

Room Tip: no specific, but have your room inspected before, since i had an electrical plug problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkorok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afilli, Satış Müdürü at Sed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your feedback.Our location is accually one of the best area in Taksim /istanbul especially for the view.

We will look carefully for the other point which you mentioned as a good hotel managment.

Hope to host you at our hotel again.

Regards
Ebru fidan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

i've been there with a friend of mine in room 506, with a nice view of the sea. unbileivable quiet and nice for relaxation. it is 10 minutes far feom Taksim by walk. I do love there, maybe caouse of my good memories, but depending of a 3 star hotel, it is really perfect. staff were ok and friendly. you fell in heart of a residential old Istanbul. try it.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank gulliver4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is not a hotel, but a shack. The beds are tiny. The walls thin. Staff not kind. Breakfast depressingly poor. And to top it all off: every Friday and Saturday they have live music, which means bad crooners and sleepless nights.

Be wise and stay elsewhere. Istanbul has plenty of fine alternatives.

(stayed October 2013)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Last September our family, 2 adults and our little daughter of nearly 2, stayed in this hotel for one week. One of the strongest points of this hotel is the breath-taking view from the restaurant on the Bosphorus. A lot of rooms do have this same view. The rooms itself have everything you need, there is even a water cooker in the room! In general the rooms are pretty clean. The staff is very friendly and nothing is too much for them, they all wanted to do everything to assist us with our little one. Breakfast offers all you need. The restaurant at the top of the building has a great menu and in the weekends there is nice Turkish live music which you definitely need to experience once! The location is fantastic, you are close to everything. The hotel gives you good value/location for your money. I would certainly go back again.

Room Tip: Cornerroom is recommendable if you go with childeren, they are a bit more spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The rooms are small, suffocating and they smell of cigarettes. Airconditioning is not working, the breakfast is bad, the hotel is overpriced. You could live with that if it weren't for the sleepless nights you will have. Sed is not a hotel, it is a third grade discotheque. On the top floor is a restaurant that every night at ten o'clock changes in a partytent, where app. 100 local Turks drink, eat and dance on the most horrible live-music. If you try to sleep two, three or four floors down, you have to wait untill 2 in the morning. The music (sic.) goes on untill 1 o'clock, then the partypeople start to go home. There is nog secured entrance for the hotelguests, so drunk locals wander down the halls and try to open your door. When they reach their cars in front of the hotel they yell at eachother for an hour more. After a couple of nights you're not only exhausted but also afraid. If you try to talk to the manager he says he's not going to do anything about itt and walks away angry. He probably earns more with his parties than with his hotel: its's a sham. Do not stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Femmeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
#77 of 1,173 in Istanbul
753 reviews
Beyoglu
Lavanta Hotel
Lavanta Hotel
#468 of 1,173 in Istanbul
125 reviews
Beyoglu
Meroddi Galata Mansion
Meroddi Galata Mansion
#358 of 1,173 in Istanbul
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Balance Hotel Taksim
Balance Hotel Taksim
#477 of 1,173 in Istanbul
46 reviews
Beyoglu
Hotel V Plus Taksim
Hotel V Plus Taksim
#815 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1 reviews
Beyoglu
Grand Hotel de Londres
Grand Hotel de Londres
#439 of 1,173 in Istanbul
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sed Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sed Hotel

Address: Omer Avni Mah. Muhtar Leyla Ildir Sk. No 6 | Ayazpasa, Istanbul 80040, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #600 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $32 - $751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sed Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your Sed Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing