We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Minimum service maximum price...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel
Ranked #133 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Minimum service maximum price...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Internet 9€/h, they are selling even used towels on your room. Asking your 100TL or your credit card number as deposit for minibar. I have never seen such an application. The only good thing i saw is service and reception people nice and kind.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Oykukarabiyik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadakaya, Ön Büro Müdürü at Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Our Guest

First of all we would like to thank you for your sincere comments in TripAdvisor which is very important for us.

Please let us enlighten you briefly about the cases you have mentioned.
As you may know the other hotels has the same kind of services such like selling the towels, robes, pillows. As per our guests purchase request we are providing new ones
(not used) from our storage with package.

I can assure you that internet charge is even cheaper than the other 5 star hotels. I would like to kindly remind you that 9€+tax charge is for 24 hours not for an hour like many other well known hotel brands.

Credit card verification or the cash deposit is almost the standart procedure for all hotels as the part of the registration process.

And thank you very much for your nice comments about our Front Office Staff and hope to see you back in Kaya Ramada Plaza Hotel.

Cüneyt Savuran
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    185
    89
    29
    15
See reviews for
50
60
19
378
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Verona, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Excellent location to access to the local exhibition centre in Istanbul. Very comfortable rooms. I highly appreciated the availability and efficiency provided by the hotel personnel in support of customer service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferruccio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadakaya, Guest Relations Executive at Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Ferruccio P.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback on Tripadvisor.

We were delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay with Kaya Ramada Plaza Hotel, and that you were pleased with the customer service. Also we are glad to hear that you found our hotel’s location convenient.

We appreciate for recommending Kaya Ramada Plaza Hotel and we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Selma Erdem
Guest Relations Executive
Selma.Erdem@kayaramada.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Food is excellent, rooms very spacious and clean, staff are very friendly, nice PUB on the ground floor. Location of this hotel is far from everything. It is located on a Highway with nothing nearby. It is very close to tuyap exhibition center and most people staying here are visiting Tuyap.

Overall is an enjoyable experience !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadakaya, Guest Relations Executive at Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Kaya Ramada Plaza Hotel.
We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding all our facilities and I would also like to thank you sincerely for your kind words regarding our colleagues.
I hope that we will have the chance to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest Regards,
Selma Erdem
Guest Relations Executive
Selma.Erdem@kayaramada.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

I am going often in Kaya Ramada Plaza when I am in Istanbul.
Even if not in the city, we can enjoy.
The pub is great and good food.
Rooms confortable
Professional people doing their best to help
Can use the Hamam and the sport center.
This is also worth vs. being in the city center with the stress when you are in business trip and on this side of Istanbul

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and each side, here good isolation
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankenzose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadakaya, Guest Relations Executive at Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Kaya Ramada Plaza Hotel.

We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding all our facilities and I would also like to thank you sincerely for your kind words regarding our colleagues.

I hope that we will have the chance to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest Regards,

Selma Erdem
Guest Relations Executive
Selma.Erdem@kayaramada.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Hotel is excellent. Welcome and staff was incredibly friendly from the moment I arrived at 5am. The rooms were very spacious clean and well presented with an excellent shower. breakfast was extensive with an excellent choice. wifi in the room was a little poor but fine in the lobby. The hotel is perfectly positioned for the exhibition centre and great for the business traveller. Not ideal for tourists as a long way from any of the tourist attractions.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthew d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadakaya, Guest Relations Executive at Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Matthew D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback on Tripadvisor.
We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with Kaya Ramada Plaza Hotel, and that you were pleased with the service and facilities. Also we are glad to hear that you found our hotel’s location convenient.
We appreciate for recommending Kaya Ramada Plaza Hotel and we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Selma Erdem
Guest Relations Executive
Selma.Erdem@kayaramada.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

The reception was friendly. Rooms were clean and nice. The room I stayed in the bed was small compared top other hotels.
Buffet lunch was very average. Choice of starters were ok, there were no name tags on the food explaining the different meat. Eg: some people are allergic to prawns. The main course was bad.
Except the friendly staff not much to look forward to. Very far if one is doing a holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptSantoshRane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadakaya, Guest Relations Executive at Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Santosh Rita ,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Kaya Ramada Plaza Hotel.

We appreciate your positive comments, as well as your constructive feedback. Please be assured that your comments have been immediately shared with the appropriate department, and we apologize for any expectation that we may have failed to fulfill.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and try to show you our improvements.

Warmest Regards
Selma Erdem
Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua
Level Contributor
70 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel was chosen and paid for by my supplier as it is near their factory.
It is no way near a 5 star hotel but it is comfortable.
However the extra charges are very high.Internet for 24 hors was charged at TL39.65 which
is nearly $30 which is ridiculous.
To get fresh Orange juice rather than a processed drink cost TL16 which is $10.
The breakfast had plenty of choice but most not western,but they will prepare an omellet which was fine.
The gym and spa is fabulous

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEILCAntigua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadakaya, Guest Relations Executive at Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are sorry for the series of inconveniences that you had experienced during your stay with us.

Please allow us enlighten you briefly that our price strategy for the additional services same as the other hotels. We can guarantee you that the hotels in the surrounding area charge just few lira more or less than we do. But we are definitely cheaper than the ones located in the city center.

We are looking forward to host you again in Kaya Ramada Plaza Hotel.

Best Regards
Selma Erdem
Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Istanbul
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar
1.0 mi away
Euro Park Otel
Euro Park Otel
#459 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mard-Inn Hotel
Mard-Inn Hotel
#2 of 4 in Esenyurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Eser Premium Hotel & Spa
Eser Premium Hotel & Spa
#359 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
34.4 mi away
Tuyap Palas
Tuyap Palas
#342 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Istanbul Esenyurt
Ibis Istanbul Esenyurt
#1 of 4 in Esenyurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel

Property: Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel
Address: Gokevler Mahallesi, 2317 Sokak No:1 | Esenyurt, Istanbul 34522, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#80 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#101 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#105 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#130 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kaya Plaza Hotel Istanbul
Ramada Hotel Istanbul
Ramada Istanbul
Istanbul Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing