We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kaya Ramada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention
Ranked #91 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Food is excellent, rooms very spacious and clean, staff are very friendly, nice PUB on the ground floor. Location of this hotel is far from everything. It is located on a Highway with nothing nearby. It is very close to tuyap exhibition center and most people staying here are visiting Tuyap.

Overall is an enjoyable experience !

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadakaya, Guest Relations Executive at Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Kaya Ramada Plaza Hotel.
We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding all our facilities and I would also like to thank you sincerely for your kind words regarding our colleagues.
I hope that we will have the chance to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest Regards,
Selma Erdem
Guest Relations Executive
Selma.Erdem@kayaramada.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 663 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

I am going often in Kaya Ramada Plaza when I am in Istanbul.
Even if not in the city, we can enjoy.
The pub is great and good food.
Rooms confortable
Professional people doing their best to help
Can use the Hamam and the sport center.
This is also worth vs. being in the city center with the stress when you are in business trip and on this side of Istanbul

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and each side, here good isolation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankenzose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadakaya, Guest Relations Executive at Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Kaya Ramada Plaza Hotel.

We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding all our facilities and I would also like to thank you sincerely for your kind words regarding our colleagues.

I hope that we will have the chance to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest Regards,

Selma Erdem
Guest Relations Executive
Selma.Erdem@kayaramada.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Hotel is excellent. Welcome and staff was incredibly friendly from the moment I arrived at 5am. The rooms were very spacious clean and well presented with an excellent shower. breakfast was extensive with an excellent choice. wifi in the room was a little poor but fine in the lobby. The hotel is perfectly positioned for the exhibition centre and great for the business traveller. Not ideal for tourists as a long way from any of the tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthew d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadakaya, Guest Relations Executive at Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Matthew D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback on Tripadvisor.
We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with Kaya Ramada Plaza Hotel, and that you were pleased with the service and facilities. Also we are glad to hear that you found our hotel’s location convenient.
We appreciate for recommending Kaya Ramada Plaza Hotel and we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Selma Erdem
Guest Relations Executive
Selma.Erdem@kayaramada.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The reception was friendly. Rooms were clean and nice. The room I stayed in the bed was small compared top other hotels.
Buffet lunch was very average. Choice of starters were ok, there were no name tags on the food explaining the different meat. Eg: some people are allergic to prawns. The main course was bad.
Except the friendly staff not much to look forward to. Very far if one is doing a holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptSantoshRane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadakaya, Guest Relations Executive at Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Santosh Rita ,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Kaya Ramada Plaza Hotel.

We appreciate your positive comments, as well as your constructive feedback. Please be assured that your comments have been immediately shared with the appropriate department, and we apologize for any expectation that we may have failed to fulfill.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and try to show you our improvements.

Warmest Regards
Selma Erdem
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel was chosen and paid for by my supplier as it is near their factory.
It is no way near a 5 star hotel but it is comfortable.
However the extra charges are very high.Internet for 24 hors was charged at TL39.65 which
is nearly $30 which is ridiculous.
To get fresh Orange juice rather than a processed drink cost TL16 which is $10.
The breakfast had plenty of choice but most not western,but they will prepare an omellet which was fine.
The gym and spa is fabulous

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEILCAntigua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadakaya, Guest Relations Executive at Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are sorry for the series of inconveniences that you had experienced during your stay with us.

Please allow us enlighten you briefly that our price strategy for the additional services same as the other hotels. We can guarantee you that the hotels in the surrounding area charge just few lira more or less than we do. But we are definitely cheaper than the ones located in the city center.

We are looking forward to host you again in Kaya Ramada Plaza Hotel.

Best Regards
Selma Erdem
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have attended to one of our suppliers party at his hotel and liked it very much.First of all,service staff was very kind,efficient and helpfull.The quality of the food served at the banquet was very good.We decided to come back and stay at this hotel on the first available occasion to check it throughly.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank junior1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadakaya, Guest Relations Officer at Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Kaya Ramada Plaza Hotel.
We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding our food & beverage facilities and we would also like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments regarding our colleagues and their fine service quality.

We are looking forward to having you stay at our hotel again soon.

Kindest regards

Selma Erdem
Guest Relations Officer
Selma.Erdem@kayaramada.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

It's not often that one incident can mar a visit but this seem to sum up my stay. I was in for two nights and first night ate in the unremarkable bar. Not great but not many hotels do good bar food. The next day I had a free afternoon. The indoor pool was noisy and humid so i tried to find somewhere outside to sit read and have a coffee. there is nothing, repeat nothing within walking distance so I settled for a coffee on the patio in front of the hotel where several guests were sitting. After sitting for ten minutes I went to reception to enquire about service, they assure me someone would be out. A waitress came out, ignored me went back in. I went in and found her, ordered a coffee.. it never appeared... after 20 minutes I ordered again. It came with little apology.
Breakfast was ok, internet wireless was awful, wired almost acceptable...
Room was ok, but it did have excellent blackout curtains and good ac.
So all a bit rubbish and not what I would have expected...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadakaya, Guest Relation Officer at Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Jon B,

First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your comment on Trip advisor; we really appreciate it and value our esteemed guest’s opinion such as you very much.

We take this cases very seriously and I have followed up internally with our IT and F&B Manager to attempt to identify why the problems occurred and how we can ensure they do not happen again in the future.
Thank you again for letting us know where we can improve, as it will only make us better.

I am looking forward to welcome you again in Kaya Ramada Plaza Hotel.. On your second stay as I see & promise you that next visit the trend will be better your expectation.

Selma Erdem
Guest Relation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
2.1 mi away
Eser Premium Hotel & Spa
Eser Premium Hotel & Spa
#417 of 1,163 in Istanbul
246 reviews
1 mi away
Euro Park Otel
Euro Park Otel
#410 of 1,163 in Istanbul
145 reviews
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Reis Inn Hotel Istanbul
Reis Inn Hotel Istanbul
#671 of 1,163 in Istanbul
36 reviews
34.4 mi away
Tuyap Palas
Tuyap Palas
#342 of 1,163 in Istanbul
98 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mard-Inn Hotel
Mard-Inn Hotel
#409 of 1,163 in Istanbul
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention

Address: Gokevler Mahallesi, 2317 Sokak No: 1 | Esenyurt, Istanbul 34522, Turkey (Formerly Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#68 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#79 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#104 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#129 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $59 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kaya Plaza Hotel Istanbul
Ramada Hotel Istanbul
Ramada Istanbul
Istanbul Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing