We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stinking smell is everywhere...”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Pianoforte Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pianoforte Hotel
Ranked #615 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Baghdad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stinking smell is everywhere...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2010

I am not sure if the Turkish government has a look on this hotel... Sorry, but I don't think it is a good place to stay in and have a leisure... I believe it is a stinking place in garden as Istanbul is very nice and wonderful city but the hotel is dirty and you smell the bad smell of the carpet humidity which has never been replaced since the hotel opened as I believe... I got the reservation from airport and they gave me a great idea and cheated me actually while this place should be taken out of Istanbul and get rid of it... Our trip was good but the stay there for two days the worst thing happened to us in this lovely country...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hussein_alidani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    10
    4
    11
See reviews for
9
10
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2010

My trip to Istanbul was for leisure and relaxation and this hotel just ruined it for me. The website shows nice pics of the hotel and that it was air conditioned so we booked for 4dayd and paid in full through Otel.com. When we went there all the rooms were not clean and not air conditioned and the staffs were rude. We complained about the air conditioner and the receptionist told us just to go to our room and wait. Nothing happened and was very hot and we couldn't sleep. I asked for the manager she said that she was the manger and she can't do anything about the air conditioner. Later as more customers complained they told us that the air conditioner operates at certain hours but nothing operated at any hour. Literally, the receptionist was yelling at us to go to our room and not bother her.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rody10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2009

This small hotel in Fatih is great value for 25 euros,rooms are really ok since they are recently renovated.Also on the 6th floor there is a small restaurant were you take breakfast every morning which is also new.Since the hotel is centrally located in Istanbul you have an easy acess to all major atractions-Sultanahmet 20m. walking or 10m. tram station,Chora church 15m. walking or you can take a taxi which is 3 euros.Also you have a free wifi in the hotel ,only make sure that you room is close to the elevator since the signal is not so good if you are away.For the people-travelers who don't need much just a place to sleep and a cosy breakfast I will recomend this hotel.Don't go to this hotel if you are expecting great service and good breakfast better pay more and go to one of the hotels in Sultanahmet!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kizas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2009

Having read the reviews on this hotel I am amazed at what people expect. Istanbul is a very expensive place for hotels with mostly small rooms and busy streets. The Pianoforte is in the Fathi district very busy but safe. This hotel has reasonable rooms in reasonable condition and is reasonably clean. The staff are friendly and for £25 per night is absolutely amazing value for Istanbul. The people who are complaining about this and that with the hotel must have strange expectations of a hotel this cheap. You get what you pay for but a place to rest after business or sightseeing you can not beat this value. Free Wi Fi to boot.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

it was a nightmare I stayed three nights ,first night I was at room with very stincky smell that i could not breath,second night I was out (no sleep),3rd night I asked for other room ,which was full of cockroaches ,a nigth mare ,the reception asked 60 dollar for lift yo aiport ,I found a taxi who asked only 20 TRK

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robinalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2009

I would not recommend anyone stay at this hotel. We were there for 1 night and it was very long night indeed. We were given a room on the top floor, when we finall got there there was no electricity in the hall way or room, (pitch black) The level was a construction xone and i could not believe the hotel passed our room as habitable, Our room was not even set up adequatly with beds not made when we arrived,

Stay away even if you are backacking

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnnyneumotic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Lamp Hotel
Lamp Hotel
#542 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antique Hotel
Antique Hotel
#734 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Fener & Balat
Dareyn Konak
Dareyn Konak
#742 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Babu Hotel
Babu Hotel
#638 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Sirkeci
Hotel Samil
Hotel Samil
#671 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
La Garden
#764 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pianoforte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pianoforte Hotel

Property: Pianoforte Hotel
Address: Iskender Pasa Mah. Feyzullah Efendi Cad. No:17 Akdeniz, Fatih, Istanbul 34620, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Fener & Balat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#191 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pianoforte Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tastefully decorated 48 rooms,Pianoforte Bar, Turkish bath, sauna, steam room and massage facilities are at your disposal. 24-hour room service. All rooms have: Split airconditioner, LCD TV, Satellite channels, telephone, minibar, hairdryer, bathroom amenities,room slippers.Special offers for our customers: breakfast buffet 07.00 till 10.00 o'clock. İnternet and Wireless available for free, Spa center with Turkish Bath,Sauna and Steam bath & Massage service. The hotel is only 15 KM distance of Ataturk Airport 15km,Aksaray Metro Station 100m, Tram Station 150m, Topkapi Palace 2500m, Blue Mosque 2500m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Pianoforte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pianoforte Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing