We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to visit Istanbul, at a good price”
Review of Pianoforte Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pianoforte Hotel
Ranked #637 of 1,181 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Located at a very strategic location, near the Aksaray Metro station and the big Fatih Mosque. The room I got was clean and comfortable, and staff were helpful and very gentle (even though there were some language understanding problems, but they did their best to understand our needs)
The breakfast was humble enough to fill your stomach at morning
Overall, a good hotel to sleep in at nights ;)

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms 701 and 702, the others are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Said S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 52 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

Well, let me be honest, I didn't pay much so I wan't expecting much either. But over all the location was good. Between Fatih and Aksaray close to the metro, Tramvay and bust stations. The hotel itself is on a steep road so u better be ready for that! The rooms and toilet are clean though the toilet smelled like sewage and the smell was all over the room (That was the only disappointment for me). The breakfast was totally normal, I'm sure many would say it was poor for a 4star hotel but it was enough for us! We were on the 5th floor and had a great view! So if you don't consider the sewage smell, the rest was OK.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sareh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

A good option in a very convenient location near the heart of the European Istanbul. Near the metro and and even possible to reach on foot the main touristic attractions of the city. The service is completely ok and the bedroom, although not big, was really cozy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

the staff were polite and helpful, but one of them who was AFGHAN did not treat properly. beside the hotel was very depresing,dark and not clean. the sheets on bed were terrible!! dirty! the wallpapers, chair, cutains... all old and not neat! the mini bar doesnt work at all, bathroom didnot have any ventilator! wrost of all was that they gave us room 702! which we had to gof up to 6th floor by elavator and then walk uo the stairs to 7th floor!!!! to wrap it up only the location and some staff good, but u can find much better hotels in istanbul with such a price!

Room Tip: never let them give u room 702 and 701
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bahar m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

the staffs were impolite and service was so auwful.i [--] the manager of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mehdi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I enjoyed my stay totally. I think for a 3 star it is a quiet good hotel. At least proper and secure.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amira T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

I want to thank to the people of the hotel the great treatment I had being there, Meanwhile I was in Stambul, I had an accident that made me stay lying in bed till I could go back to Spain. All that time the people of the hotel was taking care of me. I´m very greatful with them.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AliciaMartinMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Fener & Balat
New Fatih Hotel
New Fatih Hotel
#840 of 1,181 in Istanbul
71 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Maya Hotel
Maya Hotel
#485 of 1,181 in Istanbul
92 reviews
Fener & Balat
Grand Temel Hotel
Grand Temel Hotel
#712 of 1,181 in Istanbul
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fener & Balat
Otel Erciyes
Otel Erciyes
#657 of 1,181 in Istanbul
1 reviews
Express Inci Airport Hotel
#536 of 1,181 in Istanbul
24 reviews
Air Boss Hotel
#1,026 of 1,181 in Istanbul
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pianoforte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pianoforte Hotel

Address: Iskender Pasa Mah. Feyzullah Efendi Cad. No:17 Akdeniz, Fatih, Istanbul 34620, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Fener & Balat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#208 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $23 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pianoforte Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tastefully decorated 48 rooms,Pianoforte Bar, Turkish bath, sauna, steam room and massage facilities are at your disposal. 24-hour room service. All rooms have: Split airconditioner, LCD TV, Satellite channels, telephone, minibar, hairdryer, bathroom amenities,room slippers.Special offers for our customers: breakfast buffet 07.00 till 10.00 o'clock. İnternet and Wireless available for free, Spa center with Turkish Bath,Sauna and Steam bath & Massage service. The hotel is only 15 KM distance of Ataturk Airport 15km,Aksaray Metro Station 100m, Tram Station 150m, Topkapi Palace 2500m, Blue Mosque 2500m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Pianoforte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pianoforte Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing