We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Ranked #205 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Just perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Really good hotel, clean Airconditioned rooms, good location 10 min from Taksim, helpful staff and excellent breakfast. taxis are available outside, nechanteche shopping area is 5 min walking distance

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Muhammed Ibrahi... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elif_Yazoglu, Hotel Manager at Hilton ParkSA Istanbul, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear MuhammedIbrahimA,

Thank you for posting your feedback. I was very happy to read your review and glad to hear that you enjoyed our service and breakfast, as well as our convenient location in the heart of the city. We thank you for your comments, and hope to be your host again in your future trips to Istanbul.

Yours sincerely,

Elif Yazoglu
Hotel Manager
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    244
    124
    26
    20
See reviews for
100
124
52
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roma
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I spent several months for business purpose in Istanbul. Hilton ParkSa is located in a very good position giving the opportunity to enjoy a perfect Istanbul's view both from rooms and restaturant. The whole personell is amazing and help you in every kind of matter. Is my first choice every time I'm in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Ask fo a room away from the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicolasei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elif_Yazoglu, Hotel Manager at Hilton ParkSA Istanbul, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear nicolasei,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am glad to hear that we could again contribute to making your visit a good experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With our best regards to Rome,

Elif Yazoglu
Hotel Manager
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I can't give five stars to this one when there are some amazing hotels in Istanbul, but given the more normal price I would choose it again. Staff friendliness and helpfulness was a highlight, and I really liked the location too, overlooking the Bosphorus (though you only see it from suites or the terrace) and close to the chic Nisantasi area. You do need a taxi for the sights if you are a tourist, but I still prefer this modern and quieter location to more centrally located hotels. Rooms and bathrooms are clean, modern and functional with all necessary amenities, though not particularly impressive in terms of design (I had a look at the suite though and the view and glass windows are amazing). The plush beds are super-comfortable and breakfast in the executive lounge is perfectly satisfying.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alma78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elif_Yazoglu, Hotel Manager at Hilton ParkSA Istanbul, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear alma78,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed review with great comments. . I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our services and our location. We hope to be your host again in your future trips to Istanbul.

Yours sincerely,

Elif Yazoglu
Hotel Manager
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I would rate this hotel highly for location, price and pleasant staff. It was disappointing in that there was a charge for wifi, a courtesy that was extended to us in all the other hotels we stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank pdsmith68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elif_Yazoglu, Hotel Manager at Hilton ParkSA Istanbul, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear pdsmith68,

We were happy to read your review following your recent stay with us and thank for your great comments. We have taken note of your constructive feedback concerning the internet pricing. I would like to inform you that we have one hour complimentary internet per day available to our hotel guests as well as it is a complimentary service for Hilton HHonors members staying at our hotel.
We hope to be your host again in your future trips to Istanbul.
Yours sincerely,

Elif Yazoglu
Hotel Manager
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Excellent staff, clean room, Great restaurant (cloud 7) with magnificent view of the Bosphorous river and bridge. The only problem I had is that my online e-upgrade of 30TL or 60TL during my reservation was ignore at the check in for and upgrade of 100TL. It remind me the grand bazard where the asking price is triple of the sailing price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Roberto K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elif_Yazoglu, Hotel Manager at Hilton ParkSA Istanbul, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Roberto K,

We were happy to read your review following your recent stay with us earlier this month and thank for your thoughtful feedback on behalf of all my team, who contributed in making your stay with us a good experience.

We have also taken note of your constructive feedback. I understand that unfortunately we were fully booked on the Executive Bosphorus view rooms on your arrival day, therefore our special offer for an e-upgrade was not available. Please be advised that, as you would be informed while choosing the selection online, the opportunity to request an upgrade to a premium room at a discount is subject to availability, at the time of check-in. Therefore our team has offered you the available Corner Room with 100 TL price difference.

Please be assured that your comments are much appreciated and we would be pleased to get the chance to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Elif Yazoglu
Hotel Manager
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel is in Macka area, which on the hill above Bosphorus. I really like the location, since it is in a quite area, with great views of the city and Bosphorus. A big park just across the street - good for morning exercises. It takes about 15-20 minutes to reach the Taksim square, if you take a cable car across the park. I would not recommend going to Taksim these days, because of major renovation works going there.

Another nice area of Nisantasi is about a 15 minute walk away from the hotel, with lots of restaurants and shops.

You can also walk down the street to a long boulveard with many historical places to see and boats to the Asian side. Costs only 3 liras, one way.

The hotel itself is old (looks like '70s), and much smaller than the sister Hilton Istanbul, Siwssotel, Interconti and Ritz, all of which are around the same area. The room was of an adequate size for one person. It also had a view of the Bosphorus from a small window.

The gym was small too, however, it has some good equipment, enough for basic exercises. The hotel also allows using the fitness and spa facilities at Hilton Istanbul.

The staff was very nice - smiling and helpful.

The only complaint I have is food. I had a dinner, breakfast and also tried in the exec lounge, and everywhere the food was disappointing.

Cloud 7 restaurant has an amazing view of the Bosphorus, but the food was not good at dinner or breakfast - tasteless.

All in all, it is a very good hotel, reasonably priced for its excellent location and good staff. I would certainly recommend it for anyone,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank airwav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elif_Yazoglu, Hotel Manager at Hilton ParkSA Istanbul, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear airwav,

Thank you for posting your comment. I truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed review with great comments.
We hope to be your host again in your future trips to Istanbul.
Yours sincerely,

Elif Yazoglu
Hotel Manager
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
373 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed at this Hilton while attending a conference at the other Hilton and kicked myself the entire week. From talking to other attendees I could have paid the same rate and stayed at the actual conference hotel.

This hotel isn't bad, it's just twice as expensive from a cost/value perspective as it should have been, at least at the rate negotiated by the conference organizers.

I liked all of the staff who I became friendly with during my stay and I enjoyed the breakfast, but with one exception - the eggs were cold every single day. Yes, every single day the scrambled eggs on offer - which looked great by the way, were cold. They apparently cook an entire tray at once then simply leave it until it's empty. The fresh squeezed orange juice is great though and I definitely had my fill of that.

My biggest problem encountered during the stay started innocently enough. There is no bottled water in the room for purchase or complementary, except maybe in the mini bar, and since I don't normally even open the mini bar I have no idea if one was in there or not. First night there I am incredibly thirsty, there is no bottled water in the room, so what do I do - fill a glass from the tap. Big mistake. The next day I started feeling the effects and they only got worse and worse as the week when on. Nothing seemingly was effective at killing it. I was a zombie the last few days of the trip and am only now beginning to feel better. So if you are going to this hotel - be forewarned! I don't blame the hotel though as this is a Turkish problem, but they could certainly put bottled water on the tables like every other hotel in the world does. I only ate at the conference and the hotel the entire week, so believe I am right with my diagnosis.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank callmeishmael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elif_Yazoglu, Hotel Manager at Hilton ParkSA Istanbul, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear callmeishmael,

Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate constructive criticism as it helps us to improve the satisfaction of our guests and to eliminate problems.

We truly regret to read that we were unable to meet your expectations and that we were not able to fulfill our promise. We do have tea and coffee making facilities in every room which includes complimentary bottled water in each room located on top of the minibar. I am very sorry to hear about the shortcomings, I wished we had the opportunity to assist you during your stay with us. At the same time we would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding the service of our team.

We very much hope, that we might be able to welcome you back again at the Hilton ParkSA Istanbul in future and that we can then convince you of our standards and services. If you have any questions or concerns, or should you wish to share further feedback with us, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. It will be our pleasure to be of service!

Yours sincerely,

Elif Yazoglu
Hotel Manager
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#225 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Beyoglu
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
#129 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#79 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#130 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton ParkSA Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton ParkSA Istanbul

Property: Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Address: Bayildim Caddesi No 12 | Macka, Istanbul 34357, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#151 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#171 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#187 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#188 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton ParkSA Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton ParkSA Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Parksa Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Hilton International Istanbul
Hilton Istanbul
Istanbul Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing