We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”
Review of Mim Hotel Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mim Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #882 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed November 7, 2011

It'a very nice hotel, with very rich breakfast and large rooms. The only problem is that you have to cross the city and some times you loose some time on your way there.

Room Tip: the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank THANOSZATHENS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 84 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2011

My wife and stayed at this property which was designated as the conference hotel. The conference was organized by Marmara University and the location was convenient. Check in was seamless as we had already reserved on line through the conference web site. We were taken to a corner 'suite' which was at best a small room with no suite in sight.
The room had a coffee maker and a double bed which was pretty average in terms of comfort.
The next morning we went downstairs to breakfast served buffet style. Very average offerings of cheese, butter, some jams, and honey, two kinds of bread and coffee or tea. The next morning my wıfe supplanted the bread basket with a few awesome fresh simits from the simit vendor outside. And management added some fruits to the breakfast offerings.
The next night we had trouble sleeping as the young people next door kept talking loudly which sounded like they were inside our room because the walls were paper thin. After I requested that they tone it down they complied only to repeat the act the next night. When we asked the front office people next morning to move us to a quiet room they moved the young people instead!!!
Check out was a stressful experience as they wanted to charge us 120 Euro per night when the conference rate was 80 Euro. This for a hotel that we rate as 60 Euros, at best. Eventually the conference chairperson was involved and after back and forth telephone calls between the front office people and top management we were given a discount down to 90 Euro per night. They said this was a goodwill gesture.
So the bottom line: There are much better hotels in Istanbul for that price but we really liked the staff.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tatliturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Mim hotel has beautiful decoration.
It has nice breakfast. His rooms very nice. The employies is friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuwaity-word
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I went to this hotel with my wife because she has to make an operation in her eyes (Lasik operation).the hotel is only 5 meter away from the hospital. it's very modern hotel and from there you can go to anywhere in istanbul without problem.
Istanbul is a very interesting city and the food is very good and shopping is amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dodoswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

I stayed for 5days and had eye surgery next door in hospital ISH so the location was perfect nearby for checkups etc. But when you had to go to the main shoppingstreet you have to walk about 20minutes up a hill!!! It is not recommended for people who have trouble walking or elderly people. With a taxi you are in Taksim square within 5 minutes. Nice staff, they helped when was needed. We changed rooms for 2 times, first room was too high, second room had a bathroom which was not new so we changed again. It was possible to book more nights against same price as we booked online. Breakfast was nice! Free internet possiblility. I would recommend it and i am shure i am going to stay here again.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Melis__t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Stayed at the Mim hotel, as I had eye surgery in the Istanbul Surgery hospital, located right next door. So when compared to this the location was excellent, but otherwise it was not good.

One night we where at a soccer game, where Turkey played Hungary, we decided to walk back as we could not get a taxi. When we got close to the hotel we meet several groups of young Turks, who we asked for directions, the all recommended that we took a taxi, as it qoute 'was a bad neighboorhood'.

The hotel is located on a very steep road, there are no restaurants near by, but there is a pizza place right across the street, alcohol is served at the hotel. If you want a taxi you have to got the the main road near by, and hope that you can catch one (usually not a problem).

So the surroundings are not to good, the htel it self is rather nice though, its maintained quite good, the rooms are very nice, the staff is usually very helpful,

I recommend the hotel if you have to go to the hospital, if you just want to visit Istanbul you should find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan_Bruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed September 28, 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Modus Hotel Istanbul
Modus Hotel Istanbul
#505 of 1,163 in Istanbul
41 reviews
Sisli
The Sofa Hotel
The Sofa Hotel
#254 of 1,163 in Istanbul
613 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#744 of 1,163 in Istanbul
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#107 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,668 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mim Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mim Hotel Istanbul

Address: Ferah Sokak No 20, Istanbul 80200, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli , Nisantasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #882 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $90 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mim Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We host you in Mim Hotel with the unique Turkish hospitality.Our hotel is located in Nişantaşı-Fulya of Şişli district, at a quickly accessible point thanks to its proximity to the most important centers of Istanbul.Mim Hotel is a four star in the middle of Istanbul where you can find 114 rooms all with different standards, 7 meeting halls equipped with the state-of-the-art technology, from which you can reach the outdoor terrace directly, outdoor terrace pleasure both in summer and winter, and foods and drinks sections, where you can find the tastes satisfying your palate.Rooms : 82 Standard Rooms 19 Corner Rooms 8 Connection Rooms 3 Business Rooms 2 Rooms for DisabledTotal : 114 Rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mim Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing