We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb”
Review of Konak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Konak Hotel
Ranked #297 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2014

we booked a standard room but when we said that was our honeymoon they upgrade us to a superior room!!! fast check in. The room was perfect and the bathroom as well. Everything was clean and tidy. The bed amazing!!! Every day we had complimentary coffee, tea and water.
All the stuff was friendly and smiling!!! The breakfast was superb. Big selection of enerything. We enjoy to have our breakfast there!!! the buffet always clean and they replaced the food on time!!!
the location is perfect!! 5 minutes walking to taksim but without the noises that have other hotels in the area!!! i really recomend this hotel!!! it was everyhing more that we expect. we will come again for sure!! thank you konak hotel!!!

Room Tip: we stay in room 517. Our room had window to the road next to the main road. Not noise at all in the...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROULA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Guest Relations Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to hear that, you have satisfied with your accommodation at Konak Hotel and enjoyed the services.

We are looking forward to accommodate you with Konak Hotel hospitality for the next time.

Sincerely,

Cengiz Akcay
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
There are newer reviews for Konak Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 401 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

I didn't had a reservation in Konak Hotel, then I made a C/In firstly for 2 nights but I loved the hotel and I extanded my stay for three nights more.

We were greated welcomed by Mr Okan Vuruskaner who were very helpful and friendly. He offered me to deluxe room which were larger in size, it was something I really appreciated. Check in was very fast and smooth. We were informed with the WiFi password, so we had free access to the internet anywhere in the hotel.

The rooms were perfectly clean, comfortable and well decorated. Honestly, I had no problems whatsoever with the hotel. Especially receptionists (Mr. Serkan and Ms. Husniye) can speaks fluent English so it was very easy to communicate with them.

The location of the hotel is perfect, right in Taksim square for 5 minutes by walk, around of the hotel there are many restaurants, ATM machines, supermarkets.. etc. Right next to the hotel there is a Starbucks.

Overall, I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning to stay in Taksim. I would definitely stay there again.
Thank you Mr.Okan, Mr.Serkan, Ms.Husniye.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sima B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Guest Relations Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are really appreciated for your kind review about your accommodation at Konak Hotel. Your nice comments about our team will be shared with the concerned managers.

Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to accommodate you with Konak Hotel hospitality for the next time.

Sincerely,

Cengiz Akcay
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

In its price category the Konak Hotel is absolutely excellent. The staff is very helpful and friendly, my room was really good and clean, had all the necessary services including a superb rain shower, minibar prices are reasonable, excellent breakfast buffet, the hotel is located very close to Taksim square and the shopping street Istiklal, and yet is was quiet at night even with the window open. The hotel can be reached very easily from either of the Istanbul airports; from Atatürk by metro line M1, then at Zeytinburnu station change to streetcar T1 line all the way to the end at Kabataş, then the funicular to Taksim (three jetons so 9 lira in total), then walk 5 min. to Konak. From Sabiha airport take the bus (13 lira) to Taksim and walk to Konak. Or take a taxi for about 60-80 lira from either airport. The old town with the famous mosques, Topkapi, etc. can be reached by funicular from Taksim, then T1 streetcar to Sultanahmet station or go two stops further (Beyazit) to visit the Grand Bazar.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Caspar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Guest Relations Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you in behalf of Konak Hotel Family to staying with us and sharing your review with us.

We are glad to hear that, you enjoyed during your stay with our staff, rooms and service.

We are looking forward to accommodate you with Konak Hotel hospitality once again time for your next Istanbul visit.

Sincerely,

Cengiz Akcay
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are good eith reasonable size with reasonable rates. The staff is friendly and very helpful, always smiling. The breakfast is good. The hotel is at the center of Taksim, very nice location. The restaurant is tiny and the menu is limited but food is delicious. The bar closes at 23:00 o'clock, the only bad thing about the hotel...

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank AylanO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Guest Relations Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us and sharing your reviews on Trip Advisor.

As a guest satisfaction focused hotel, your kind comments are encouraging to us.

Thank you for staying with us once again and looking forward to accommodate you with Konak Hotel hospitality for the next time.

Sincerely,

Cengiz Akçay
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Clean , everything u need .
Good service, friendly enough staff.
Safe , shower , tv , free wifi . All pros .
Thin walls , don't get room by stairs or lift either. Cons

Didn't eat the breakfast but looked like standard fare.

Very Central , walking distance 5 mins taksim, 15 mins galata tower , 45mins Egyptian bazaar .

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Guest Relations Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedbacks with us.

I have shared your comments with our team and once again, thank you for your valuable comments.

We are looking forward to accommodate you with Konak Hotel hospitality for the next time.

Sincerely,

Cengiz Akcay
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

.This hotel is walking distance to Takasim Square and funicular and shops. The first night we were given a room on the ground floor which has a tiled corridor and we hardly slept at all due to footsteps from guests coming in and out . The room looked dated. We complained the next day and they moved us to a higher floor which was quieter and more modern. The breakfast is wonderful , lots of choices and staff very attentive. Overall it's a compact hotel in a great location .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SYD T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Guest Relations Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your experiences with us. On busy days, we could be have to accommodate you valued guests at ground floor, sorry for the inconvenience on the first night and thank you for your understanding.

We will be looking forward to accommodate you with Konak Hotel hospitality again.

Sincerly,

Cengiz Akcay
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

The personnel is friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, even if they do not offer any view ( no need, if you are out and about). The breakfast offers a large tasty variety, but the ambiance (including music) could be improved. Make sure you enjoy the tea instead of the coffee.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gastronote_eu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Guest Relations Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your opinions and advices. You can be sure that, you advices will be forwarded to concerned department maangers.

Thank you for staying with us one more time and looking forward to accommodate you with Konak Hotel hospitality again.

Sincerly,

Cengiz Akcay
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Grand Oztanik Hotel
Grand Oztanik Hotel
#931 of 1,159 in Istanbul
270 reviews
Beyoglu
Point Hotel Taksim
Point Hotel Taksim
#151 of 1,159 in Istanbul
893 reviews
Beyoglu
Nippon Hotel
Nippon Hotel
#348 of 1,159 in Istanbul
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
LaresPark Hotel
LaresPark Hotel
#330 of 1,159 in Istanbul
430 reviews
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#229 of 1,159 in Istanbul
682 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#128 of 1,159 in Istanbul
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Konak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konak Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Caddesi 75 | Elmadag-Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#154 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#200 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#210 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $56 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Konak Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Konak Hotel is located in the heart of the Taksim Square, which is close to the Lutfi Kirdar Exhibition Center, ICEC and Military Museum. Shopping, night life, restaurants, bars, clubs, museums and historical places are all walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Konak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Konak Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing