We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, freshly renovated city hotel”
Review of Konak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Konak Hotel
Ranked #318 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The hotel is situated near Taksim Square, which is easly accessible with public transport or the HAVATAS buses from Ataturk Airport. The Sultanhamet historic district is about 30-40min away by public transport. The hotel has freshly renovated rooms which are very nicely furnished and clean bath, clean rooms with AC and safe. Baths have even 2 showers.
The breakfast is plentyfull for everyone however the coffee and the juices are not that good. But the rest ist frehs and good quality.

Room Tip: Try to get a room looking in the backyard. These rooms are more quiet than the ones facing the Cumhu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cirrus75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Guest Relations Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinions with us and our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to accommodate you on your next Istanbul visit.

Sincerly,
Cengiz Akcay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 429 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in November. Small Hotel but comfortable rooms, clean, with good restaurant.
Recommend for short stays. Reasonable charges. Very good location, walk able distance to Taksim square.Good staff but they should improve on their English.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prashanth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Guest Relations Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinions. As Konak Family, our guest's happiness is always our priority. And please be informed, your suggestions are also taken into consideration.

Thank you one more time for staying with us and looking forward to accommodate you with Hotel Konak hospitality on your next visit.

Sincerly,
Cengiz Akcay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Booked a double room for 3 nights atleast 2 months in advance.
Reached hotel tired at 03:00 AM. Manager in-charge shocked us saying that there are no available rooms for the night as some occupant was sick and had decided to extended his stay!!!!
That was ridiculous and he did not seem too apologetic about it.
He put us up in another nasty hotel nearby and had us picked up at 11:00 am next morning.
Extremely unprofessional and pathetic least to say...

Having said that, the next 2 days in contrast was absolutely brilliant! The rooms are very modern and clean.The day-time staff was very efficient and professional.Breakfast was very good!
The hotel is centrally located and about 45-60 minutes ride from the airport.

So if u r unlucky you can have a nasty experience otherwise it will be a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D039043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Guest Relations Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to say sorry one more time about this inconvionce. It was very difficult for us to have such a problem at very late time like this. Unfortunately, one of our guest could not leave the room because of his health problem on the check out date and it made us to accomodate you in another hotel. We are also sorry about the other hotel but it was the best one which we could find after that time.

But we are glad to make you happy at least for the rest of your stay.

If you contact us directy for your next visit, you can be sure that, we will make you forget that unpleasant experience.

Sincerly,
Cengiz Akcay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We went to Konak Hotel last year in August and we had requested for an interconnected room which we did not get, instead we got two rooms on different floors. Also the room were really small and no desk.But the service was really good and the staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was amazing! Overall an average stay!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pisces T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Guest Relations Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time and sharing kind opinions about our hotel.

We are very sorry about this inconvionce but we would like to inform you that, we have only 16 (8) connection rooms and probably all of them was occupied by other guests on your arrival. If you were kindly inform us about your request while you are making your reservation, we would be reserve two of the rooms for you.

One more time, it is our apologies for this inconvionce and we are looking forward to host you one more time with Hotel Konak hospitality.

Best Regards,
Cengiz Akcay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We spend 5 days of our holiday in this hotel, it's located near taksim square and bus station which has airport shuttle bus. Our room was clean,modern,slightly small with free wifi. Breakfast was good but not perfect specially fruit juices were not fresh. Staff on reception desk were very helpful and polite. All together we spend nice holiday there and we will come back in our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Guest Relations Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind reviews with us. As Konak family, we are always trying to improve our service quality and your reviews and opinions are guiding to us in order to reach our goal.

Thank you very much for your time and we are looking forward to accomodate you with Hotel Konak hospitality for the next time.

Best Wishes,
Cengiz Akcay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The rooms were spacious, nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable, and I slept well. I was not very satisfied with the breakfast. The selection of food was poor, the orange and apple juices didn't taste good, and the waiters used too much time to clean the tables.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torolf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Guest Relations Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your opinions with us and with other guests.
We are very sorry about the breakfast and please kindly be sure, the concerned managers have informed about your complaints.

Thank you for staying with us one more time and we are looking forward to accomodate you on your next Istanbul visit.

Best Regards,
Cengiz Akcay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed one week in sep. 2012 in this hotel. The room was ok and the wifi was good for our room.The reception was good and helpful. Breakfast was good but with more fresh fruits it would be better,and I hope they remove the decorative fruits from the shelfs. I think it is time for replacing some of the old sheets.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Behrouz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Guest Relations Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thnak you for your kind review. We are glad to hear that, we could make you happy with our service.

Please kindly be informed that, your suggestions are also taken into consideration and shared with the concerned department.

We are looking forward to accomodate you at Hotel Konak again.

Sincerly,
Cengiz Akcay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Avantgarde Taksim Hotel
Avantgarde Taksim Hotel
#690 of 1,175 in Istanbul
174 reviews
Beyoglu
Feronya Hotel
Feronya Hotel
#708 of 1,175 in Istanbul
262 reviews
Beyoglu
Point Hotel Taksim
Point Hotel Taksim
#161 of 1,175 in Istanbul
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#251 of 1,175 in Istanbul
711 reviews
Beyoglu
Grand Oztanik Hotel
Grand Oztanik Hotel
#1,000 of 1,175 in Istanbul
292 reviews
Beyoglu
Cartoon Hotel
Cartoon Hotel
#1,004 of 1,175 in Istanbul
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Konak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konak Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Caddesi 75 | Elmadag-Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#131 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#151 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#218 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $52 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Konak Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Konak Hotel is located in the heart of the Taksim Square, which is close to the Lutfi Kirdar Exhibition Center, ICEC and Military Museum. Shopping, night life, restaurants, bars, clubs, museums and historical places are all walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Konak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Konak Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing