We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Konak Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$222
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$515
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$120
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$235
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$112
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$147
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$35
$34
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveler rating
144
173
80
23
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
173
80
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaksim squarebreakfast buffetnice stayturkeymetro stationrooms are cleannice breakfastbusiness tripreception staffhotel is locatedwalking distanceiccsedaconferenceheatingslippersheart
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 436 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is the most friendliest place I've ever stayed. The boys make u feel so welcome and they have become friends now, they are also great with kids, my girl wouldn't go anywher else which I didn't mind either. I can't wait to go back next year and I will be going twice at least. The rooms are clean and spacious, and the food is delicious. I really miss not being there and I would definately recommend everyone to stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laura chadders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We booked through a travel agency for 4 nights. When we arrived they gave us a very small room with no desk or table only two beds and a teeny nightstand. I had to put my things on the floor and my husband had no where to place a laptop. The shower dis not drain properly and the air conditioning could not be moderated. They have no blankets so you had to choose between freezing and cooking.
When we complained they brought in a small table having it in the room meant we could not reach or open the closet.
They say it's a few meters from Taksim, well yes about 800 m from anywhere you would want to go there.
After two days they gave us a nice large room, maybe if we had got it in the first place our feelings about the hotel would be different.

Room Tip: Make sure you see the room before they give it to you. They said ours was the best room and it was really the worst.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank viajero6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Guest Relations Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for sharing your review with us.

Your review which you noticed on tripadvisor.com has been shared with our managers. Your rewievs will be saved and evaluated as very important advices in order to improve our service standards.

Sincerely,
Hotel Konak Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Wonderful hotel. Konak has a very interesting feel to it. Color and decor selection is unique and unforgettable. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi was average for a hotel and channel selection on the LCD was also average. The overall environment of the hotel is extremely appealing. Once you leave the hotel, the streets of Istanbul are bustling with adventure, food and entertainment. A few meters from Taksim Sq. During breakfast, my friend and I were approached by a member of the staff, probably middle-management, who gave us a map, and a clear, informative and detailed step-by-step description of the optimal way to take in Istanbul, depending on the amount of time we had allocated for sight-seeing. Request information, they do it well!

Will definitely return, affordability, location and atmosphere all wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tarek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for staying at Hotel Konak.

As Konak Family, we are trying to satisfy our guests with the most recent service techniques.

We would like to thank you for sharing your inspirited opinion with us and looking forward to accommodate you with Hotel Konak hospitality again.

Sincerly,
Cengiz Akcay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed here in December when it snowed at times so was freezing cold but the heating in the room kept us toasty warm. The twin beds were comfortable and had enough blankets to stay warm for the stay.

The bathroom was very well sized and even had a bath (much appreciated by my friend after a full days walking).

WiFi worked well in the room and the cleaning staff changed the linen daily.

The only downside was we had to walk to the hotel down the road for breakfast each morning (as I said it snowed occasionally while we were there).

The hotel is well placed in Sultanahmet for the mosque, Hagia, Topkapi and the Archeological Museum and the light rail provides easy access to the bus station as well as Galetta area.

There are plenty of restaurants nearby to have dinner. We had a room at the back of the hotel but as on a busy road a room overlooking the road might interfere with sleeping.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tumbuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinions about an Istanbul Hotel.

As we understand you stayed another hotel (: Our hotel is located in city center, Taksim.

We hope, we can accomodate you with Hotel Konak hospitality in the future (:

Best Regards,
Cengiz Akcay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

nice breakfast,
big clean room,

but it s always busy on the street

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your valuable thoughs with us and our guests.

Please kindly be informed that, your rewievs will be saved and evaluated as very important advices in order to improve our service standards.

Thank you one more time for staying at Hotel Konak and we are looking forward to accomodate you with Hotel Konak hospitality.

Best Regards,
Cengiz Akcay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews