We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended for all travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center
Ranked #365 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Recommended for all travelers”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed for 5 days at this hotel it was perfect and clean free wifi available in all parts of hotel even in side rooms, quick chick in and chick out, room was so clean but it is narrow not recommended for triple stay.
There are free but every hour from the hotel to taksim and cevahir malll also they have a hotel taxi goes directly to your destination on meter.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Momani1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onur G, Front Office Manager at Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your recent experience in Grand Cevahir Hotel.

I am very pleased to know that your experience about Grand Cevahir Hotel was enjoyable. Your comments will help us to improve our standarts and services.

Thank you for choosing Grand Cevahir Hotel, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,
Onur Gulerci
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    130
    91
    27
    30
See reviews for
70
56
46
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Have stayed several times, by business purpose, as for short stays (2-3 nights), so for 5-6 nights. Positive side is that rooms are rather cozy - nice colours, warm light, comfy bed, it's important if you stay long time. AC is noisy, personally I couldnt sleep with AC on - so was opening the window - and it was even less noisy. But whatever a traveller may need - is not there. Wifi very week, works only in some areas. Shower is fixed to the wall pretty high, so quite incovinient. Location is far from everything, taxi from hotel is more or less OK - but to get back you will pay much more. Restaurant is not bad at all, but usually empty for the dinner, and you have to spend a long time waiting for the waiter to pass by. Food was tasty, though. Breakfasts - for my taste - was not worthy 5*!!! I observed plates with cheese and ham were the same every morning for several days, and third day it already smelled!! still noone renew it. Coffee seems to be a nespresso; no coffeemachines, even for extra money, in breakfast room. And at the end of it all - it was pretty dirty in a room (in not visible places, for example, behind wheelchairs a lot of dust...) But it s a common problem in Turkey, unfortunately.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank thekeypoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onur G, Front Office Manager at Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your recent experience in Grand Cevahir Hotel.

I absolutely appreciate your repeat business, and thank you for your kind words about the room. We are renovating all the Wi-fi system and will be ready in a few days. I am guaranteeing that you will not have any problem about the internet in your next accomodation. We will also consider your comment about the breakfast service and restaurant staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel in the near future and have the oppurtunity to make you happy during your whole stay.

Best Regards,

Onur Gulerci
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

With some many hotel choices in Istanbul where one walk out of the hotel and explore neighborhoods, visit major tourist sites, and have access to shops and restaurants, and with the usually heavy Istanbul traffic making it a chore to get around, this hotel would work only for those who are on a bus tour and with no interest in leaving the hotel. Added to the inconvenient location, the rooms were dirty. No wonder the hotel provides slippers. Breakfast food was not fresh - inexcusable in a country with such wonderful fruits and vegetables, and there is no iron or ironing board in the room, forcing one to use the hotel's high priced laundry service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank msmithpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onur G, Front Office Manager at Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your recent experience in Grand Cevahir Hotel.

I am very sad to read your comment and apologize for these inconveniences. I will talk to department leader and retrain the housekeeping staff immediately. On the other hand, Because of the security reasons we are not providing iron and iron board service to the guest rooms. I also would like to clarify that our hotel is not away from the city center. Sisli, Cevahir Shopping Mall and Mecidiyekoy only 10-15 minutes by walking distance. Taksim Square only 15 minutes by taxi. We have also shuttle service from Hotel to Taksim square between 9:00 am to 18:00 pm.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel in the near future and have the oppurtunity to make you happy during your whole stay.

Best Regards,
Onur Gulerci
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Location: not metro was close, no mall was close unless you go by taxi
(Their disciption on all sites were not true, when they say the mall is 1 Km away they didnt mention the road is almost impossible to go through)

Breakfast: you will be ending eating cheese and bread, their coffee taste weird everyday, and for fresh juice you need to pay 9 Lira!

Service: I stayed at this hotel twice in the same week in a suite and both times you will feel a little rudness by the staff,
- waited 1 hour for my room to be ready then when it was ready, i found lots of hair in the toilet.
(i tried to complain but suddenly no one understood that word)
-the room was small for a suite! ( i pitty who stays in a standard)
- the fridge was not working
- AC the highest level will make you a lil chilly
-at the enterance the security keeps checking your things
-the place is so dark, makes it feels so old
-suddly people will walk into the room without knocking!!! "house keeping"
- i couldnt reach house keeping, or resturant on their number
- My room had a balcony with seats that was so dirty (although the view was good)
Worst experiance ever!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OsamaAlhazmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onur G, Front Office Manager at Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your recent experience in Grand Cevahir Hotel.

I am very sad to read your comment and apologize for these inconveniences. I have just taken your notes and evaluate them with related department leaders. I will also get in touch with you shortly.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel in the near future and have the oppurtunity to make you happy during your whole stay.

Best Regards,
Onur Gulerci
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Achrafieh, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We spent 5 days in Cevahir! the rooms are very clean (complementary coffee, water& tea) & the staff are very helpfull &friendly! nothing to complain about!
the breakfast was very nice &the services in the hotel are great!
Easy to reach & near to Taksim &Cevahir Mall (10 min walking)! Bus station near the hotel!
Excellent 5 stars hotel, to pumper yourself & enjoy ur stay!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Elise Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onur G, Front Office Manager at Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your recent experience in Grand Cevahir Hotel.

We are very pleased to read your comment about the room amenities, location of the hotel and our staff. They are all working hard to provide you best service and your appreciations will improve their motivations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel in the near future and have the oppurtunity to make you happy during your whole stay.

Best Regards,
Onur Gulerci
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

i spent 5 days in this hotel. the rooms are spacious, the staff very friendly, we arrived around 10 in the morning, they let us take our rooms (knowing that the check-in time is 2 pm). the rooms were perfectly cleaned every day, the breakfast had alot of choices, and complementary coffee, water and water heater were placed in the room everyday. the hotel is located in Sisli, this area is accesable by bus, metro, and taxi. i will cost around 15 TL to taksim in the taxi and 2 TL in public transport (bus number 54 that passes in front of the hotel). briefly this hotel is not located in the center however it is a nice calm area, that has alot of shops and restaurants.
it has a spa indoor and outdoor pool. however during my visit the outdoor pool was closed.
very nice service and hotel, loved it and would definetly go back.

Room Tip: i had a room on the 9th floor. it was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joelle a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onur G, Front Office Manager at Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your recent experience in Grand Cevahir Hotel.

We are very pleased to read your comment about the cleanliness of the room, breakfast service and the room amenities. We thank you as well for praising the hotel staff. They are all work hard for giving best service.

Thank you for choosing Grand Cevahir Hotel, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,
Onur Gulerci
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful, welcoming hotel.... friendly staff.
Location is no problem once you get to know your way with public transportation (autobus).
Breakfast was the same ALL through the week; good.. but not great :/
If I come back to istanbul, it will be my choice again!

Helpful?
1 Thank sufi777
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Onur G, Front Office Manager at Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your recent experience in Grand Cevahir Hotel.

We are very pleased to read your comment about the staff. It will increase their motivation to give better service. We will also consider your recommendation about the breakfast service.

Thank you for choosing Grand Cevahir Hotel, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,
Onur Gulerci
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Surmeli Istanbul
Surmeli Istanbul
#469 of 1,156 in Istanbul
219 reviews
Sisli
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
#359 of 1,156 in Istanbul
104 reviews
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#83 of 1,156 in Istanbul
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Sisli
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
#346 of 1,156 in Istanbul
535 reviews
Besiktas
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
#484 of 1,156 in Istanbul
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center

Property: Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center
Address: Darulaceze Cad. No:9 Sisli, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#249 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center 5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We add pleasure to your business Grand Cevahir is Turkey's first 5 stars Congress Hotel and by way of its impeccable principles has really made a difference in the sector. The hotel's congress hall is the biggest in Europe. In addition, with 2500m2 of usable space, it boasts one of the biggest Ball Room in Europe .. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Cevahir Istanbul
Grand Cevahir Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing