We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unexpected surprise”
Review of Taxim Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Taxim Suites
Ranked #383 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My husband was going to Istanbul for a week so I decided to pack up our 15 month old and join him. We chose to stay at Taxim Suites because of it's location and the fact that it was a suite rather than just a room (which I highly recommend when travelling with little people). But our week there was such a pleasant surprise as I felt like we became a part of a family. They treated us like royalty and went over the top to be helpful and kind. The rooms were clean, well decorated, well equipped and quite large. We even used their babysitter a couple times to go out and enjoy the night life of Istanbul. There is also a fantastic restaurant attached to the hotel if you don't want to go far to find really good food. I can't say enough great things about this hotel and it's staff. Well done Taxim Suites!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taxim S, Genel Müdür at Taxim Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

Dear valued guest

Thank you for taking time to write a review on tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you find our hotel amazing, that is what we aim for!

I will look forward to hear from you and hope to also see you back with us soon again.
Once again thank you for the positive comments!

Best Wishes

Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 119 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a mediocre and way too expensive hotel for what it has to offer...
Service is average and the staff indifferent. Horrible view from the rooms we were staying, way too small bathroom. Nobody spoke English and there was no internet service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taxim S, Yönetici at Taxim Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2015

Dear Ms. Christina E

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback via TripAdvisor.

With aspiration to always exceed guest expectations, we have unfortunately fallen short of this goal during your recent stay. While it was a pleasure hosting you in here as our guest , the issues you have experienced made us feel very sorry.

But ı would like to inform you that ,Our receptionists can speak English and other languages as well and all of the hotel guests can use the complimentary High speed internet in Taxim Suites .

You were a group with 10 girls and we were arrange you 3 different suites,2 of them with park and sea view and the other suites size was as same as your room,how could if our hotel and rooms were bad quality that the other girls were happy with their rooms and accomodation,please check your roommates (Ms. Renee1983 ) reviews which published in Trip Advisor 16'th of April 2013 after you.

Nevertheless, I would like to discuss these mentioned issues with you in detail at your convenience and would appreciate if you could kindly contact me directly at teoman@taximsuites.com referring to this review in the email title.

Together with our team, I hope to welcome you back to The Taxim Suites Istanbul soon again, in order to show you our improved Turkish hospitality and genuine care.

Sincerely

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We spent our weekend at Taxim Suites. We were a group of 10 girls. Most of us were visiting Istanbul for the first time and we were looking for a convenient location and apartment/suites with large space that could accommodate an extra person if needed and still be on a relative budget. After a lot of research and recommendation from our Turkish friends we decided to stay at Taxim Suites. The hotel Assistant Manager was extremely friendly and helpful throughout our email communication and despite the fact that we kept on changing our plans until the very last minute. We even cancelled one of the rooms due to last minute changes and they were so kind not to charge us. We stayed at the Miyako and Park suites and the Bosporus penthouse suite. The Bosporus Penthouse was so spacious with an amazing view and definitely made our stay unforgettable. It even had a Jacuzzi bathtub inside the room! Miyako was extremely charming with an Asian twist and Park had a gorgeous view to the Bosporus.
The beds were extremely comfortable, and all rooms had robes and complimentary slippers.
The staff was also kind to let us take our breakfast on Sunday at 12.00 - with no extra charge- and way past the breakfast time which ended at 10.30.

Overall, Taxim Suites was a great experience. I am looking forward to stay again and will recommend it highly to all my friends who are visiting Istanbul and want to stay to a central location with spacious rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank renee1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taxim S, Genel Müdür at Taxim Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

Dear valued guest

Thank you for taking time to write a review on tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you find our hotel amazing, that is what we aim for!

I will look forward to hear from you and hope to also see you back with us soon again.
Once again thank you for the positive comments!

Sincerely

Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were ten women and we booked three suites for two nights. The cost was about 150 euros per person (!!) and our room didn't even had a view. We were three persons in the room I was staying in and there was only one very small bathroom. The breakfast was amazingly poor and when I asked them to have it in our rooms they responded that would be an extra charge. Don't even mention that a plate was broken that was supposed to be used and when I told them they did nothing. Also the internet wasn't working at the restaurant. Personel didn't know English though the hotel is located at the most touristic area. I was really disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theodosia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taxim S, Yönetici at Taxim Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2015

Dear Ms. Theodosia K

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback via TripAdvisor.

With aspiration to always exceed guest expectations, we have unfortunately fallen short of this goal during your recent stay. While it was a pleasure hosting you in here as our guest , the issues you have experienced made us feel very sorry.

But ı would like to inform you that we provide our breakfast from Faros Restaurant
and they dont let to use their breakfast plates by the hotel guests in the hotel
rooms and we gave the information about their policy while you checked in to the hotel, Faros Restaurant and Taxim Suites are different places and the staff is also different,Our receptionists can speak English and other languages as well and all of the hotel guests can use the complimentary High speed internet in Taxim Suites .

You were a group with 10 girls and we were arrange you 3 different suites,2 of them with park and sea view and the other suites size was as same as your room,how could if our hotel and rooms was very bed that the other 9 girls was happy with their rooms and accomodation,please check your roommates (Ms. Renee1983 ) reviews which published in Trip Advisor 16'th of April 2013 after you.



Sincerely

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

During our trip to Istanbul, we had pleasant and amazing days in a Taksim Suites hotel. We were given a good-decorated room. Service at a high level. The hotel staff are very polite and helpful. A special attention should be paid to the hotel location, just few minutes walk to famous Taxim square. Our big thanks to mr. Teoman Yasli (assistance manager) for his kind support. Next time we will definitely stay in Taxim Suites hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisher V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taxim S, Genel Müdür at Taxim Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

Dear valued guest

Thank you for taking time to write a review on tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you find our hotel like your home, that is what we aim for!

I will look forward to hear from you and hope to also see you back with us soon again.
Once again thank you for the positive comments!

Sincerely

Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Nice central location, and great modern rooms. But the real attraction is the staff: some of the best, personalized service I have ever received in a hotel of any kind. We were traveling with a small child and everyone--from the front desk to the cleaning staff--went out of their way to make sure that we had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taxim S, Yönetici at Taxim Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2015

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind feedback.

It is always important to us to hear about our guests' experience during their stay at the Taxim Suites Hotel.Please be assured that we will take your comments and impressions seriously and do our best to meet our esteemed guests' expectations to make sure future visits will be to their satisfaction.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I always stay at Taxim Suites when I visit Istanbul (several times a year). The suites are modern, spacious, fully-equipped & comfortable, a real home - from - home. The open plan kitchen means I can relax in the evening (wifi, TV etc), if I don't feel like going out (Faros Restaurant on the ground floor have great food and offer room service!).
The staff are attentive & friendly and always on-hand to offer their help. I can't fault their professionalism. Location wise, Taxim Suites is perfect. 5 minutes in a taxi and you're in Nisantasi shopping district or the Bosphorus and, walking distance to Beyoglu, the bohemian Istanbul. All in all, whether for business or pleasure, this is a great little gem of a place to base yourselves.

Room Tip: All the rooms are exactly as shown on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZenTekeli_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taxim S, Yönetici at Taxim Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on this website.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, appreciating both our facilities and service. It is a real pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taxim Suites soon.

Kind regards

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Eresin Taxim Premier
Eresin Taxim Premier
#554 of 1,163 in Istanbul
201 reviews
Beyoglu
Point Hotel Taksim
Point Hotel Taksim
#166 of 1,163 in Istanbul
941 reviews
Sisli
Divan Istanbul
Divan Istanbul
#135 of 1,163 in Istanbul
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Housez Suites & Apartments
Housez Suites & Apartments
#570 of 1,163 in Istanbul
91 reviews
Besiktas
Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus
Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus
#161 of 1,163 in Istanbul
189 reviews
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#181 of 1,163 in Istanbul
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taxim Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taxim Suites

Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. No:31, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#184 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#264 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $85 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taxim Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taxim Suites Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Istanbul just steps away from the famous Taksim Square and Gezi Park. Taxim Suites provides long - term homes or short - term stays for the guests seeking a homely ambience while enjoying all the amenities expected from a hotel. Taxim Suites consist of 27 fully equipped spacious and stylishly designed suites and rooms. Futuring 2 Penthouses, 18 Senior Suites, 3 Junior Suites and 4 Delux rooms laid out on seven floors many of which offer fantastic views over the Bosphorus and the City. All of which are in modern style reflecting their character harmonized with Turkish hospitality. Taxim Suites offers a choice of one or two bedroom designer suites with king size beds, spacious living rooms most with fully equipped kitchenette, work desk and modern bathroom. To meet the needs of our guests, other amenities include air conditioning and complimentary use of high speed wi-fi throughout the hotel. The hotel boasts a fully equipped gym as well as a launderette comprising washing machines and dryers for the use of our guests. From Taxim Suites guests can take a short walk to Beyoğlu- famous Istiklal Avenue for fashionable shops, restaurants, Art Galleries, and enjoy its buzzing atmosphere 24 hours a day. Istanbul's prestigious district of Nişantaşi, full of designer shops, exclusive restaurants, and lively bars, is only a short walk away. The Istanbul metro is just across from the hotel and it's very convenient way to visit Istanbul's historical quarter, where Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque and Hagia Shophia Museum. Furthermore Lutfi Kirdar Convention and Exhibition Center, Istanbul Congress Center and Cemal Reşit Rey Concert Hall are just minutes away by foot. Ataturk International airport is 25 kilometres and only 30 min away by cab. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taxim Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taxim Hotel Istanbul
Divan Istanbul Taxim Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing