We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All in ONE (:”
Review of Taxim Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Taxim Suites
Ranked #376 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

If you visit Istanbul , and you haven't been
in Taxim Suites !! I think you missed a lot of joy and happiness .
In this hotel , you will find nice rooms, excellent services ,fabulous location with good price .
And the most important thing that you will find a very kind & helpful staff with a wonderful management *****

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abdulaziz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taxim S, Yönetici at Taxim Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2015

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at İstanbul Taxim Suites, and taking the time to share your comments which are really helpful for the entire our team to improve our services.

It was a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind compliments regarding the quality of our services and facilities are very much appreciated.

With our sincere wishes to see you again at our hotel as our team members will be dedicated to ensure your comfort and well-being once again.

Best Regards

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 119 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

I am going to Istanbul on a regular base and finally I found this place which to me is like home. Great rooms, great people what more do you want !! Miss Zenep and Mr Toleman are absolutely brilliant and I thanks them for making my stays special ones every time !! If you want to come and visit Istanbul, this is the place where to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickRieth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taxim S, Yönetici at Taxim Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind feedback.

It is always important to us to hear about our guests' experience during their stay at the Taxim Suites Hotel.Please be assured that we will take your comments and impressions seriously and do our best to meet our esteemed guests' expectations to make sure future visits will be to their satisfaction.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Taxim Suites is a lovely boutique hotel right in the middle of everything in Istanbul. It is situated near taxim square, a metropolis of shops, nightclubs and restaurants and it also overlooks the bosphorus. The staff and management were extremely friendly and helpful with tips of the best things to do, see and eat in this city that never sleeps. It truly is an oasis, I have stayed there twice and would recommend it to anybody traveling to exotic Istanbul.

Room Tip: Front rooms overlooking the bosphorus have a great view or the quieter Japanese rooms are at the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taxim S, Yönetici at Taxim Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2015

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in February 2013. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, you were happy with service and had a memorable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your future trips to Istanbul...

Best Regards,

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Hotel is close to city center. Very good service. Rooms (Suites) are spacious and have all required and luxurious facilities.

Very high hospitality standards.

House keeping is excellent

We were 2 families with 3 adults and 3 children (ages 8 - 10). We booked Taxim Suites because it looked like it had enough room and was conveniently located. I can happily say that the rooms were perfect and our stay was outstanding. We booked a Penthouse and a Miyako, that was more than enough room for all of us

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taxim S, Yönetici at Taxim Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2015

Dear Valued Guest

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was great pleasure to host you.Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional guest service.

We hope to welcome you, whenever your travel needs bring you to this beautiful city Istanbul.

Sincerely,

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were 2 families with 4 adults and 4 children (ages 8 - 15). We booked Taxim Suites because it looked like it had enough room and was conveniently located. I can happily say that the rooms were perfect and our stay was outstanding.

We booked a Penthouse and a Miyako, that was more than enough room for all of us. The kids loved the upstairs part of the penthouse and all 4 slept there (even though that was a tight fit). That left 2 comfortable bedrooms for the adults, one in each of the suites. The jacuzzi was used every day, and the living room in the penthouse was where we spent most of our time. The kitchenette was very convenient when the kids did not want to go out (we ordered in from Faros). There are some grocery stores nearby so we stocked up on water, sodas and basic essentials.

The construction outside was a mess, especially after it rained, but the noise was not very disturbing. It was a short walk to Taxim square, or down the hill to Katabas, and there was a taxi stand just around the corner as well. I agree that the front desk was not very helpful unless asked, but we were pretty independent.

The breakfast at Faros was reasonable, as were meals in general (I will write a separate review). Although the only eggs were boiled, the selection of meats, cheeses, breads and fruits was a very satisfying start to each day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paresh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taxim S, Yönetici at Taxim Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2015


Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at İstanbul Taxim Suites, and taking the time to share your comments which are really helpful for the entire our team to improve our services.

It was a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind compliments regarding the quality of our services and facilities are very much appreciated.

With our sincere wishes to see you again at our hotel as our team members will be dedicated to ensure your comfort and well-being once again.

Best Regards

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

After staying at another hotel near Taksim Square, we returned to Istanbul and stayed at Taxim Suites. The location is great. The suites are modern and very comfortable with well-stocked kitchen. The TV is only in the living area. They supply one bottle of water for your entire stay, although when challenged on this (we stayed 4 days and some of the tour books told us to use bottled water for brushing teeth as well as drinking), they did credit us for additional water that we requested in our room. We stayed in a Park Suite and could see the Bosphorus in the distance out our window. The room faced a busy street, so if you are sensitive to noise, you might want to go with a Miyako Suite which doesn't overlook the park but may be quieter. The modern buses that run to both airports are just across the street. They run every 30 minutes and are just 10-12 Turkish Lira per person (about 5-7 USD). You can use the washer and dryer for free in the basement. The breakfast is in the Faros restaurant which is attached and is good.

The only complaint that we had was that the front desk is less than helpful. Whereas in the other hotel that we stayed in, the front desk people went out of their way to orient us, provide us with maps, and help us to navigate the city, there was no offer of help at all at Taxim Suites.

So if you don't need a front desk person to help you out, the hotel is great value.

Room Tip: Park Suites have a nice view. Miyako are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goofyhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taxim S, Yönetici at Taxim Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2015

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback via TripAdvisor.

Your valued feedback highlighted a number of areas for improvement that I have shared with the management who join me in offering their apologies once again, thank you for providing feedback that will ultimately help improve our guest service perspective and effectiveness.


Together with our team, I hope to welcome you back to The Taxim Suites Istanbul soon again, in order to show you our improved Turkish hospitality and genuine care.

Best wishes,

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The Taxim Suites are a great value and very comfortable. The rooms are bright and airy, lots of space, and well designed. We were there for 5 nights and this was a great alternative to a regular hotel room. The location is ideal-very close to Taxim Square and the convention center, with lots of restaurants in close proximity. Taxi to Old Town was about 20 TL, and a quick ride (as long as it wasn't rush hour); public transportation was fairly easy to manuveur. Free internet was a big plus, and no difficulty with the connection. The hotel staff was unobtrusive but helpful when needed. My only complaint was the bathtub/shower needed new grout--although very clean, it looked dingy and this took away from the ambiance.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have view of the Bosphorus; rooms facing away from the park are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taxim S, Yönetici at Taxim Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2015

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are very pleased that you liked our Suites and enjoyed our services immensely

I would like to inform you that we renovated all showers in 2015.

I would like to thank you once again, and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again with us in the near future.

With warmest regards

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#350 of 1,160 in Istanbul
374 reviews
Beyoglu
Point Hotel Taksim
Point Hotel Taksim
#156 of 1,160 in Istanbul
908 reviews
Beyoglu
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
#429 of 1,160 in Istanbul
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#125 of 1,160 in Istanbul
653 reviews
Sisli
Divan Istanbul
Divan Istanbul
#141 of 1,160 in Istanbul
568 reviews
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#139 of 1,160 in Istanbul
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taxim Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taxim Suites

Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. No:31, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#185 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#190 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#259 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $86 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taxim Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taxim Suites Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Istanbul just steps away from the famous Taksim Square and Gezi Park. Taxim Suites provides long - term homes or short - term stays for the guests seeking a homely ambience while enjoying all the amenities expected from a hotel. Taxim Suites consist of 27 fully equipped spacious and stylishly designed suites and rooms. Futuring 2 Penthouses, 18 Senior Suites, 3 Junior Suites and 4 Delux rooms laid out on seven floors many of which offer fantastic views over the Bosphorus and the City. All of which are in modern style reflecting their character harmonized with Turkish hospitality. Taxim Suites offers a choice of one or two bedroom designer suites with king size beds, spacious living rooms most with fully equipped kitchenette, work desk and modern bathroom. To meet the needs of our guests, other amenities include air conditioning and complimentary use of high speed wi-fi throughout the hotel. The hotel boasts a fully equipped gym as well as a launderette comprising washing machines and dryers for the use of our guests. From Taxim Suites guests can take a short walk to Beyoğlu- famous Istiklal Avenue for fashionable shops, restaurants, Art Galleries, and enjoy its buzzing atmosphere 24 hours a day. Istanbul's prestigious district of Nişantaşi, full of designer shops, exclusive restaurants, and lively bars, is only a short walk away. The Istanbul metro is just across from the hotel and it's very convenient way to visit Istanbul's historical quarter, where Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque and Hagia Shophia Museum. Furthermore Lutfi Kirdar Convention and Exhibition Center, Istanbul Congress Center and Cemal Reşit Rey Concert Hall are just minutes away by foot. Ataturk International airport is 25 kilometres and only 30 min away by cab. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taxim Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taxim Hotel Istanbul
Divan Istanbul Taxim Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing