We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”
Review of Cartoon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cartoon Hotel
Ranked #988 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Cairo, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

i read so many hotel reviews before i decide where to stay in Istanbul. To be honest, I was a bit hesitating when I read the reviews of cartoon hotel. But i decided to book it anyway because of its location and value for money. The minute i checked in i realised that the reviews were not very fair.. The reception guy is so friendly and helpful.. our stay in the hotel was for 7 nights, so he voulenteerly gave us a large room even though i booked the standard room. when i walked into the room it was very satisfactory. not very large but large enough. the bathroom was very nice and clean.. no bad smells what so ever. the elevator is not very good but will do the job. house keeping was very good. breakfast was very good and with many varieties, but same items everyday.In general, I strongly recommend this hotel for your stay in Istanbul.
.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m0ataz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    96
    92
    53
    33
See reviews for
74
91
26
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Cartoon hotel that,s very good hotel
and breakfast is very good taste and stuf there was very friendly
don,t listen to any body that tell you that,s not good hotel
very good hotel
try it and you will win

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shady B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2012

1- The rooms are not big enough.
2- The corridors are tight.
3- The internet is not available in all rooms because the position of the router.
4- The lobby is too small.
5- The air conditioner is working hot only and makes very loud sound.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKadry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Navi Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

one of the best hotels in Istanbul with great location and excellent service, i recommend this hotel to all my other travel friends , staff are polite and nice and we get excellent service here.if you are on holiday with budget then u must stay in this hotel value for money.

Room Tip: try and get front view rooms street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOCIMUMHOLIDAYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

the hotel is located in a good place, near istiklal sq. Clean, staff is very polite but the rooms are small somehow, the beds are small and not very comfortable. However, i rate it as very good as i consider location is the priority for any hotel

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amr O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is not more than a 2 stars rating one. Only location is good. The room is clean but bed and couches are extremely bad. Only one person in the reception!!! The area arround the hotel is not good at all. The rooms sizes are not bad if you took the one with the street view. I don't recommend the hotel in general and I will not go again for sure.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Its a small hotel whole of its USP is its central location in the heart of Taksim Square, Istanbul, ok stay for short duration, rooms are limited.small and only with basic amanities, TV with old cctv and small bathrooms with even smaller shower place. Beds are comfortable though cupboards are small.
Breakfast is continental and wide variety of cuesine of european and arab taste.
Limited staff with small lifts, so whenever in group check in it takes enormous time for the luggage to reach room better to carry it ourselves to save lots of time.
Over all a ok experience.

Room Tip: Front side rooms are better, spacious and view of the main road and Taksim Square even Air Condition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drrahulgarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#353 of 1,149 in Istanbul
363 reviews
Beyoglu
Istanbulinn Boutique Hotel
Istanbulinn Boutique Hotel
#774 of 1,149 in Istanbul
66 reviews
Beyoglu
Senator Hotel Taksim
Senator Hotel Taksim
#562 of 1,149 in Istanbul
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
InnPera Hotel
InnPera Hotel
#507 of 1,149 in Istanbul
343 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#131 of 1,149 in Istanbul
638 reviews
Beyoglu
Aston Residence
Aston Residence
#400 of 1,149 in Istanbul
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cartoon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cartoon Hotel

Property: Cartoon Hotel
Address: Tarlabasi Bulvari No.36 | Taksim, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#482 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cartoon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Cartoon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cartoon Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing