We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Nippon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nippon Hotel
Ranked #324 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Very well located near to Taxism (shops & restuarants & bus & Metro) and next to many other upscale hotels. Rooms are of a good size with free wifi & a mini bar.
Staff very friendly and eager to help answer all our questions.
We had a loud neighbour next to us, which the staff quickly attend to at 1 am.
Breakfast was good with many choices.
If you are on the lower floor you do hear the music coming from the clubs near by.
Would stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshinelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 521 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel. Istanbul hotels are overpriced and this offers a good option for the businsess traveller. It is located a stone throw from Taksim Square, has free Wifi, fairly spacious rooms and a fair selection of English TV Channels (BBC News, BBC World, SKY News, National Geographic, BBC Entertainment), However.... the rooms are hot (and no option to switch on AC in March, just told to 'open the window') and it can be very noisy. The position of my room meant that I could always hear low level chatting until the small hours outside my window. I also had noisy neighbours which was a further irritation but the Front Desk were very swift to address when I called down to complain at 1am in the morning. By contrast, my collague had a very quite restful stay so my only advice would be to ask for a quiet room. Breakfast pretty good.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurreyScooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Well situated near Taksim, in a street of rather swish hotels.
This bills itself as a business hotel so you get all the little touches like free newspapers, choice of pillows etc.
Reception staff very friendly and charming.
BUT....and this is a big BUT!
There is a nightclub close by that pours out heavy pounding music until at least 6a.m (!) every morning. This is not the kind of noise earplugs can block out - its heavy bass of the "duf duf duf" variety which means the noise actually vibrates through the room.
So as a business hotel this is a bit of a problem - I imagine most people who are here on business would like to be able to sleep before their meetings etc.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThembekaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The location is great. few steps from Taxim sq, and Istiklal street (the main shooping street in the new city). easy to get there from the airport and good base for tours in the city. the stuff very helpful and friendly. i got as a suprise a fruit plate on the first night. would stay there again next time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlonTelAviv_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 4 nights and changed 3 rooms on the 6th floor. In the first room I found out the untight window not only let cold air into the room, but also let pretty much noise from the streets. Another room had 2 windows which were apparently better, yet the climate control after 3 hours did not manage to improve the temperature from +20 C at all. The last room was similar to the first, but at least warmer. So street noise was easily heard. Once I had to call to reception at 2 am and asked to get rid of quarreling people at the street. Also noise isolation between rooms is really poor.
On the positive side - good location, nice restaurants near by, overall good comfort of the hotel and very good breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: Check an offered room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Konstantin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Had been in the lamartine on my last visit but had to join a gym for a month as none in that hotel. Now doing 1 week/month so asked to be booked in here as there was a gym. But that is only art of it. Breakfast buffet fantastic if a bit busy after 8am - big slab of honeycomb tempts me every morning. Staff great and service great - they saw a book with a turned over page next toy bed and the next day there was a bookmark on top waiting for me. As for the gym it's adequate - treadmill . Recumbent and upright bike, cross trainer and some cardio and weight machines as well as free weights and yoga mats and balls. Best of all - all week it has just been me in there whether 7:30am or 8pm

Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We were on the 5th Floor, non smoking room. It was very clean and comfortable. We were high enough that we could hear minimal outside traffic. The Hotel was situated off of any main street and it was a very short walk to Taksin Square where the city tour buses, and the subway (rail) to all the tourist sights such as Topkapi, Aiya Sophia, the underground aqua duct to name a few. The hotel is attractive yet simple in decor. Full breakfast buffet was included in our package and well worth the additional and reasonable cost. Service was very good and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trojanguy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Point Hotel Taksim
Point Hotel Taksim
#166 of 1,163 in Istanbul
940 reviews
Beyoglu
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
#250 of 1,163 in Istanbul
190 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#140 of 1,163 in Istanbul
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Grand Oztanik Hotel
Grand Oztanik Hotel
#988 of 1,163 in Istanbul
280 reviews
Beyoglu
The Central Palace Hotel
The Central Palace Hotel
#400 of 1,163 in Istanbul
217 reviews
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#237 of 1,163 in Istanbul
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nippon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nippon Hotel

Address: Topcu Cad. No: 6 | Taksim, Talimhane, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#223 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $60 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nippon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by Japanese minimalist design, this hotel offers a unique setting for your visit to the exciting shopping and entertainment district of central Istanbul. The Nippon lies just off the famous Taksim Square and a 5-minute walk from the bustling streets and nightlife of Nisantasi. Frequent and convenient metro services connect the hotel to the historic centre, just 20 minutes away by foot. After a day's business or sightseeing, unwind back at the hotel's well-equipped fitness centre. The trendy restaurant offers a variety of Turkish and international cuisine to enhance your experience. Other facilities include a free Wi-Fi service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nippon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nippon Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing