We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alkoclar Istanbul Keban
Nearby Hotels
$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$107
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eresin Hotels Topkapi(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$77
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
$125
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$619
$448
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$155
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
78
76
39
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
76
39
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationreception staff arewould stay againbusiness tripclean hoteltaksimmrheart
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 211 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel is in a great location in Taksim so transport anywhere is a breeze. My partner and I caught the underground metro a lot which was so convenient. The public transport is great in Istanbul so I recommend using it instead of taxis.

The hotel has shockingly bad internet and the elevator is too slow.

But apart from those minor factors; it’s clean, staff are nice and breakfast is fine (the breakfast staff are the nicest people and are so hospitable!).

Ask for a room that is less noisy as Taksim can get noisy at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is less noisy as Taksim can get noisy at night.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldcoastblogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALKOCLARKEBAN, General Manager at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Guest

Your nice comments are pleased us so much. Thank you for choosing CVK Hotels Taksim and we look forward to welcoming you upon your next visit in İstanbul.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

The location of this hotel is excellent, just minutes away from public transportation and the main shopping area Istiklal Caddesi. We felt very safe at all times. The Alkoclar Keban Hotel is a modern hotel and tastefully decorated. It is small and intimate. Our room was quite small with two single beds. We travel with carry-on luggage only and one piece was on the desk and the other on the chair and not much more room than that. We had to sit on the beds when in the room. We did book a room with one large bed but there was none and we were told there would not be a room with one bed available for our five night stay. The WiFi was very sporadic when in the room but better in the lobby, although this is not a very convenient option. Food choices at the breakfast buffet was very acceptable. I would like to see the hotel website include directions to the hotel by public transportation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALKOCLARKEBAN, General Manager at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Denise 1991,

Thank you for your nice comments regarding the location and decoration our hotel. We would like to kindly inform you that our wifi system maintaning during spring. Also we improve brekafast selecetions. and your last comment of your directions of hotel. Our web sites regenerated and published as of this month.

We are thankful for your comments once again and would like to see you in our hotel for your next trip to Istanbul.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Hello,
I went twice to this hotel May 2011, May 2012, 3 days each time, just due to the fantastic location. One minute walking then …. you will be at Taksim st. the most popular and crowded st in Istanbul.

Some feedback to help you quickly:

Location: Excellent
Staff: good but they are not that much friendly, they pretend they are but they need more communication skills.
Food: I toke just breakfast, not bad.
Value for money: good compare with the price I paid.
Room: small, really small but clean.
Bathroom: clean all the time.

Ah yes, not to forget to mention a very nice thing they did for me, I got my room at 08:30 am, which i really appreciated.

Enjoy
Shadi ALBESS

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShadiALBESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALKOCLARKEBAN, General Manager at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Shadi Albess

Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will be very glad to welcome you in our hotel again at your next stay

We look forward to serving you again when your travel plans bring you back to Istanbul.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Very well located hotel, easy to find, next to taksim square. There was some issues with the cleanliness of the carpet of the room, and some issues with the quality of the breakfat (e.g. molded cheese). However stuff were very frindly and willing to help. Overall it was an expensive hotel for what it sells ( more than 100 euros per night).

Room Tip: If you want nice views prefer rooms in upper floors, if you want not to wait prefer rooms in first floors because there is only one elevator...and sometimes u have to wait
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALKOCLARKEBAN, General Manager at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Goroz

Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Please kindly be informed that our loyal customer's satisfaction and reviews are very important for us and we will be very glad to welcome you in our hotel again. We are really sorry to hear your inconvenience with some points. We would like to kindly inform that all breakfast items changed with new desingn

We look forward to serving you again when your travel plans bring you back to Istanbul.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We booked Alkoclar Keban Hotel for our 7-night trip to Istanbul. The hotel was very central in terms of location; all resturants and other shops were literaly at the door's steps. Famous Istiqlal shopping streets is only 2 minutes away and Taksim-Kabatash underground station is just infront of it. Our room was very small but it is worth to mentions how modern, clean, and orgnised it was. More importantly, the bathroom was large and truly modern in its decoration. Breakfast, however, was very limited in selections and I did not like the fact that to order Omlet eggs it would cost you 8 Turkish Liera! Another bothering point was the single lift that took long time to serve all the floors and therefore it was very normal for us to wait for at least 5 minutes to ride it.

In general, the tidy rooms, friendly staff, and central location haave all compensated the negative 2 points I just mentioned. I recommend it for those who like to be out at the busy nights of Istanboul and would prefer to be in city centre.

Room Tip: Make sure you choose a room in lower floors (1, 2,3) so you do not become tired when using the stairs instead of the slow lift...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammed_Omar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALKOCLARKEBAN, General Manager at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Mohammad Omar

Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Please kindly be informed that our loyal customer's satisfaction and reviews are very important for us and we will be very glad to welcome you in our hotel again

We look forward to serving you again when your travel plans bring you back to Istanbul.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews