We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alkoclar Istanbul Keban
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Innpera(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marble Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
BVS Lush Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
78
76
39
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
76
39
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationreception staff arewould stay againbusiness tripclean hoteltaksimmrheart
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 211 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2011

we made reservation with travel agency they told us Alkoclar Keban is a New good, clean, reasonably price hotel in the centrer of the city. Stayed in with our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children) and we liked hotel. They have familiy room one double bed and two single bed. We only crossed street to reached Istiklal. stuff always smile and helpfull

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkoclar Keban ... I, Online Sales & Marketing Supervisor at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Dear Mohammad,

Thank you very much for the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay. We are delighted to read that you liked your room, enjoyed all hotel facilities and appreciated our service quality.

Thank you for choosing us , we look forward to welcoming you back next time!

Best Wishes

Hasan Erkmen
Online Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I stayed one week and special thanks to Burcu for the room reserved for us with Bosphorus wiew on the 6th floor. Room was very comfortable. stuff very friendly and helpful. We highly recommand this hotel extremely well located, on the TAKSIM

Room Tip: corner rooms are excellent bosphours
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fatima A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkoclar Keban ... I, Online Sales & Marketing Supervisor at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2016

Dear Fatima,

Thank you for your great feedbacks regarding your recent stay at Alkoclar Keban Hotel.

We are so honorable to learn your memorable experiences and I assure you that
We genuinely value your kind words of appreciation about our services and our main focus is always paying special attention to our esteemed guests' reviews and requests like yours.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Alkoclar Keban Hotel Taksim.

Best Regards

Hasan Erkmen
Online Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

The hotel is cozzy , rooms are very clean , breakfast excellent with view, Overall is very good

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nessrin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkoclar Keban ... I, Online Sales & Marketing Supervisor at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Dear Nessrin,

Thank you so much for your review. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Alkoclar Keban Hotel.

We strive to deliver excellent service to each and every one of our guests and we are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to the Alkoclar Hotel again so you can stay a bit longer to experience all the facilities we offer.

Yours Sincerely,

Hasan Erkmen
Online Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The hotel is in an excellent location near the main square "Taksim" with all the lively entertainment, walkable distance to Istiklal St. and to metro station. The hotel is very clean as it is renewed recently. Most of the staff are friendly and they try to help as much as they can. We asked to change the room when they were able to do so, they kindly moved every single thing to the new room safely. The breakfast was acceptable with quite a good variety for an early morning start.
The only thing that is really bothering if your luck gets you in one of the side rooms which has a terrible view and also very small.

Room Tip: avoid the rooms on the side of the hotel
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ghada k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkoclar Keban ... I, Online Sales & Marketing Supervisor at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Dear Ghada,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your positive comment with us. Feedback such as yours is very valuable and will help us to improve our service and product.

I am glad to hear that we in general met and in some areas even exceeded your expectations and that we took good care of you.

Please let me know when you are intending to visit Istanbul in the future, so I may personally ensure that you are well taken care of.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to your "home" in Istanbul I remain

Yours Sincerely,

Hasan Erkmen
Online Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

we were happy with the rooms and employees performance.
Iwould recommend thıs hotel to other frıends as well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saeed a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkoclar Keban ... I, Online Sales & Marketing Supervisor at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Dear Mr. Saeed,

Greetings from Alkoclar Keban Hotel.

We would like to thank you for your kind interest shown to give us a feedback regarding your stay in Alkoclar Hotel.

It will be our pleasure to host you for your next stay in İstanbul.

Warm Regards,

Hasan Erkmen
Online Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews