We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
29
76
64
25
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
76
64
25
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreach taksimhundred metersfloor roomturkish bathhotel is locatedrooms are cleansyrianhoneycomb
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 243 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2009

This was my second visit in 3 years and I found the rooms dark, old-fashioned, and expensive. There isn't much in hotel that would bring me back except the lunch buffet which was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_w_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2009

I stayed at The Green Park in Taxim square while on a group work trip. As the other reviews note, it is centrally located. However, to get to it, taxi drivers must go around the square to enter the one way street.

The rooms are very shabby, AC doesn't work, bathrooms are old and mine only had a stand-up shower with traces of mold. Sheets are rough. Loud location, the traffic keeps up until about midnight, then the disco music from the 10th floor starts and goes on until about 4. The only peaceful time is between 4-5AM, then the calls to prayer start (if you have your windows open you hear these) and early morning delivery trucks start running down the street.

If you are accustomed to staying in REAL 4 and 5 star hotels, do not be fooled. If you only want a relatively clean and centrally located place to crash for a few hours and the price you get is decent - then try this hotel.

Not all rooms have safes (so beware), rooms on lower floors are very loud and have no view. I stayed on the 10th floor which has a great view of Istanbul as well as free wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vgchao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

well, first of all, it is near Taksim square, ;) well, staff are really friendly ( which is a rare thing in turkey!) and though the hotel is not very big ( not like titanic hotel which is one street away from this one) but it is a neat place.
well, its food quality is good, but menue is not very selective.well, for me who loves breakfasts, it was limited options to choose.
another downer, is safebox. there is no safebox in room, there are ofcourse safeboxes in reception, but, I am one of those who wants to have a safebox in their room.
ah, and last thing, if you want to use the pool, you will need a cap...better have it,rather than buy it from hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank behrang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

A four star posing as a rundown three star. AC doesn't work. BUT joy, you can open the window but then the tourist coaches below belch fumes into the room and the traffic keeps you awake all night. Water in shower is a game of chance- could be cold or could scald. Inside it should be called Brown Park- dull brown corridors and room. Hope for good neighbours or you"ll be awake all night as the walls are paper thin. Forget the elevators- walk!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coastersretreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

In May, 2009 I traveled to Istanbul from the U.S. to participate in an international sports festival at a university. The group of U.S. athletes and coaches with whom I was affiliated arrived five days or so after I did. During the time that I was on my own at the hotel, as well as the time while our groups stayed at the hotel, the managers and staff were INCREDIBLY helpful and accomodating. My hotel room and the lobby and restaurant were very clean and well-maintained. The only meal that we ate at the Green Park was breakfast, and the variety and quality of the food, compared to some other hotels that I have stayed in during previous trips to Istanbul, was outstanding. The location is very convenient to shopping, restaurants and transportation. I would definitely choose to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IstanbulSport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews