We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
29
76
64
25
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
76
64
25
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreach taksimhundred metersfloor roomturkish bathhotel is locatedrooms are cleansyrianhoneycomb
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 243 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2016

4 stars ? hm not sure... Perfect location, literally in the heart of Taksim square, although its facilities are not of a 4 stars hotel. A lit bit old decoration in the rooms and not so good cooling system. Great view from the higher levels of the hotel and quite convenient inside transport at each floor. To my mind, the location overides (unfortunately) the "product" people sell over there. An update in many aspects of Green Park Hotel is essential.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Papadopoulos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

I stayed 2 nights in green park hotel for a bussiness meeting in istanbul.. Room was clean, reception was helpfull.. Location was best you can easy walk to istiklal street, taksim and beyoglu. You need to take a taxi to sultanahmet it take 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank yukselt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at The Green Park Hotel Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen The Green PArk Hotel Taksim for your stay in Istanbul and for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying at The Green Park Hotel in Istanbul for a short business trip, welcomed at reception and efficiently served, rooms of good quality and clean, furniture looks a bit tired but all very comfortable. Breakfast was a good selection of foods and room service food excellent. Only 15 mins from airport so very convenient.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

my family and i stayed there for 5 nights.the staff were nice and polite.the break fast was excellent.also it only took about 5 mins to the Taksim square and the underground!
on the other hand there is a club next to the hotel so we couldn't sleep well.
when we checked in rooms it smelled like cigars,also once the keys didn't open the doors and they gave us another one.

Room Tip: rooms on the top floors are quieter
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amirk666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at The Green Park Hotel Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2016

Thank you for having chosen The Green Park Hotel Taksim for your stay in İstanbul and for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile

Hotel location is amazing just few steps from main square Taksim. Hotel have nice small spa center. Breakfast is poor they must improve the brekfast. Hospitality more than good! They approve me late check out. Thank you! Some rooms 8th floor and 9th floor are renovated and new. The room which i stayed need renovation just bathroom. Rooms are good with flat tv, good bad, wi fi is good.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
Thank MacedonianTraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at The Green Park Hotel Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen The Green Park Hotel Taksim for your stay in Istanbul and for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.
We were delighted to have you staying with us and I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Green Park Hotel Taksim.
I look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews