We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Awful!!! It's Terrible!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Green Park Hotel Taksim
Ranked #857 of 1,151 Hotels in Istanbul
Göteborg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's Awful!!! It's Terrible!!!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The only thing which was good about this hote, it was its location which was 200 meters away from the Taksim square. Rooms are very noisy, not a good sleep quality. Staffs are not friendly, not social and you hardly get your greetings back! they are really rude. It makes you feel you're in a jail. Rooms are small, triple rooms with an extral bed!! There is no triple room, they are all double rooms with an extral bed if you're 3 persons, and it makes it very tight. Photos of this hotel are far from the reality, your expectations are far, far from your perceptions. We were very negatively surprised! Breakfast is not bad, I do not say Good but not bad anyway, it was not something special, It might be better to call it Boring and very Normal! Aircondition inside the toilet is not working well, so it smells so bad, The shower is very weird and annoying, you should hold the shower handle during your bath time. Rooms are not well equiped, and it doesn't give you this feeling that you're staying in a 4 stars hotel!! Pool and Sauna are not big, it's very small, water is not clean and it's very cold. staffs are not helpful and gentle, they just want to get rid of you. You should everyday go downstairs and Charge your electronic key card, It's Stupid!!!!! Totally if I want to rank this hotel, It's Bad, It's very bad, you may find a much better hotel , with the same or even lower price in Istanbul, but to me, 3 days for Isntabul is enough. after the 3rd day it becomes boring and it sucks!! I do not recommend this Hotel at all!!! It's Awful!!!

Room Tip: There is no good view at all in this hotel, it's surranded by buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arian_sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    71
    58
    23
    30
See reviews for
33
37
10
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

It was a nice stay, rooms are wide clean with everything you need except that there r a very small wardrobe so I had to keep my clothes in my bag. The spa is nice, I had a Turkish bath which was good but a little expensive but the breakfast is the worst in the entire hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RababE31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tehran
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one week. The location is excellent, near taksim square and in a quiet area. But we had some inconveniences:
the hotel room was not equipped by plastic slippers, paper handkerchief, balance, toothbrush and toothpaste. Entering the room, I noticed that the mugs were not properly washed and there was no tea bags, coffee and sugar on the table. But I found a half used nescafe bag! I gave notice to the receptionnist, but they did not put these stuffs in the room, even when we asked the housekeeping to cleen the room. Mineral water is free of charge but they do not offer it unless you ask them! Once, after asking 3 times (!), a bellboy gave me two bottles, which were not put in a tray... he served them in his hands!
The breakfast was good, but the stuffs were not variable and we had a limited choice every day. The swimming-pool was small, but we had a good experience with the turkish bath! Despite the existance of a cockroach in the bath, I think taking a turkish shower was a good idea!
The staff were not happy. Maybe they are not paid well! I think they work more than one shift per day and they do not have a regular schedule. The number of staff was limited. Once I saw a bellboy at the reception! The bald doorman was the happiest. He had a nice smile!
There is a bar in the lobby that I think it is just for the decoration. During our stay the top floor restaurant was closed. I wish we could use that restaurant.
One day there was a problem with the elevators and everybody was obliged to use the stairway.
Despite all these inconveniences maybe I choose to stay at this hotel or other hotels in this area, because the location is very important for me, and it is a privilege for the hotels near taksim square.
We had a nice week in Istanbul... I can not forget our night in Istiklal avenue...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mreka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

First :
The hotel's location is perfect. And that's what you mostly need when you are traveling to a country. 2 mins away from Takseem and Funicular station, 5 mins away from Istiklal street and the metro station.
It is surrounded by good restaurants, and shops.


The hotel's staff are friendly and if you are from an Arabian country, they have someone who talks Arabic.
The double room was big and had a view on the houses of Istanbul.
The only set back was we had a day where they didnt clean the bathrooms and shower. But we asked for a janitor and they did send us one ( even at night)

One annoying thing is that they dont have alot of electricity outlets. I needed to charge my phone, my laptop and my camera everyday I returned to the room and there was only one socket available!

They also have a spa and gym!

Their morning brunch is amazing and good. They offer all kind of breads and patisserie. All kinds of jams,honey, olives, vegetables . All kind of eggs, scrambled, boiled..etc As well as sausages, juices, coffee and tea. You can refuel yourself every morning with this breakfast for your long day when touring beautiful Istanbul!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Loulwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The best part of this hotel is that it is located in the heart of Taksim Square...The hotel is surrunded by bustling nightlife & is walkable distance to most of the city's attractions.....Although the rooms are small compared to some of the otehr hotels by Good value for money

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanushree P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I really enjoined staying in this hotel, all around you it's very near, restaurant, bars & market.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alhattalith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

advantage
1.very good spot.center of istanbul,4 min to taksim
2.delicious breakfast
3.clean
dis advantage
1.noisy
2.unfriendly reception

Room Tip: not different
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nima a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Golden Park Hotel
Golden Park Hotel
#833 of 1,151 in Istanbul
105 reviews
Beyoglu
Avantgarde Taksim Hotel
Avantgarde Taksim Hotel
#589 of 1,151 in Istanbul
150 reviews
Beyoglu
LaresPark Hotel
LaresPark Hotel
#326 of 1,151 in Istanbul
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Nippon Hotel
Nippon Hotel
#300 of 1,151 in Istanbul
496 reviews
Beyoglu
Grand Oztanik Hotel
Grand Oztanik Hotel
#790 of 1,151 in Istanbul
263 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Gonen
Taksim Gonen
#558 of 1,151 in Istanbul
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green Park Hotel Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green Park Hotel Taksim

Property: The Green Park Hotel Taksim
Address: Abdulhak Hamit Cad. NO:34 | Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#238 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#450 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Green Park Hotel Taksim 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Taksim, the Green Park Hotel features an indoor pool and a spa and wellness centre. The nearest metro is 3 minutes’ walk from the hotel, which provides easy access to other parts of the city. Free Wi-Fi is accessible in all areas.All guest bedrooms at The Green Park Hotel Taksim have cable TV and a telephone. Every room has an en suite bathroom with a bath and a hairdryer. Hotel also offers a complimentary fruit basket, daily newspaper and 2 bottles of water.The hotel’s restaurant serves diverse international and local cuisine in a relaxed setting.The fitness centre at The Green Park Hotel Taksim comprises an indoor swimming pool, a sauna and a traditional Turkish hammam. The Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace are both 3.5 km from the hotel.The Green Park Hotel Taksim is 20 km from Ataturk International Airport.Beyoglu is a great choice for travellers interested in galleries, street musicians and beer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Green Park Hotel Taksim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Green Park Taksim Hotel Istanbul
Green Park Taksim Istanbul
Green Park Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing