We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
30
76
65
26
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
76
65
26
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reach taksim hundred meters floor room turkish bath hotel is located rooms are clean syrian honeycomb
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 248 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2011

The position of the hotel is excellent to visit the city. It is very close to Taksim square where a lot of public transportation is available. The rooms are large, comfortable and clean; the wi-fi is free of charge in the room. The breakfast is good with a large choice of food. The staff is very kind.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

A travel agent in Istanbul sold us a room at "The 5 star Green Park Taksim", as we were coming back through Istanbul again, but he sold us a pup! The hotel was very tired looking, gloomy (NO Management, low lighting can be romantic for effect, but that is not much fun when you want to READ instead and you cannot because the room looks as though it is in a brown out! Bathroom is tiny and has any Manager tried sitting ('h' left out!) on the loo and trying to access the loo paper! Mission Impossible! Open the shower 'curtain' - a plastic dual door job that came off the hinges - and turn on the shower and the floor floods! We had room 904, right next to the lift - which clunked all night - and the street noise and barking dogs continued most of the night as well. Breakfast spread was the worst that we experienced in our Turkey travels and the 'scrambled eggs' tasted (well the one fork full we did taste - was like chicken grit. Area around the hotel noisy and unappealing. Staff were helpful, but then they were everywhere in Turkey. Why oh why didn't we take the extra night at the Four Star Maywood - far less cost, and oh so much nicer!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrFredBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Some of the staff where not so friendly
The room I have reserved smells sigarates
The toilet bath was dirty on the corners
It is far from the center

The best part is having breakfast in the wonderful garden

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alio0oila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

I had a very different experience to many previous revewers. No problem with staff - very polite. The decor is OK. Rooms are tastefully decorated - sure its not a boutique hotel - but it doesn't advertise itself as such so wasn't expecting anything else. The bathrooms are a littel dated in contrast with the rooms. I was here on business with 4 colleagues and company that arranged our stay got us amazing rates including wifi. There is a little gym and swimming pool and there is a sauna, steam room and turkish bath. Breakfast is ok - would have liked more fresh fruit and some fresh juice. Biggest moan - the very very very slow lift.
We are back for 5 weeks business trip - this time 15 of us and will stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank krys_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

I stayed there for 1 night for business but I never stay there again.despite of the renovation,the hotel is very old with old furniture and it looks like a 2 star hotel.the breakfast place is very crowded,noisy and they cant handle it properly.the staffs ware not friendly.the shower was very bad and the water stop in the tub

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nastaranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews