We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Istanbul Conference” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Movenpick Hotel Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #100 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Istanbul Conference”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days in a business trip. It was one of the best experiences I had in any hotel. The location was excellent, only 1 min walk to the metro station from where you can take a metro and be in Taksim square in less than 10 min. Very good food in the hotel and i can bet on it that this is the best breakfast you can get in any hotel. the buffet had tons of variety and best quality food. I had 4 breakfasts here and still didnt taste everything becuase there is so much choice.

The rooms are excellent, very clean, amazing bathrooms and comfortable beds. I would definetly stay here again without a doubt.

the staff is very helpful and always smiling. the staff helped me organise my conference which wasnt thier job but that were nice enough do do so!

All in all, AMAZING !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Waqasd777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cigdem T, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and commenting on our services; we really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests' opinion such as yours very much. Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions. These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service.It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and I look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Istanbul. Best regards, Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    325
    75
    16
    11
See reviews for
111
138
62
649
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

staying here with family (two teenage daughters, wife) for several days. Very clean hotel, modern good rooms, great service really caring with many details. Good pool including also steam room and sauna, massage per request. Metro just around the corner, 10 minutes to taksim place with same metro. Great hospitality. WiFi very good.
Only downside is the relative poor entertainment: no movies to rent from the room, a DVD player and movies are provided upon request, but the hotel has only ONE! TV in Turkey not really good, and TV does offer a limited selection of channels.
Great to hear in the morning te muezzin from the close by mosque.
Istanbul is a great place to visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fstrasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekerderya, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and commenting on our services; we really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests' opinion such as yours very much.

Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions.

These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service.It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and I look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Istanbul.

Best regards,

Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

The Movenpick hotel Istanbul is by far the best hotel I have stayed in for the past 10 years. I have been in Istanbul more than 25 times and this hotel achieved a surprising level of service.

Starting with the reception staff. They were all smiling (which is rare in Turkey), very helpful and prompt. All requested were answered in a timely manner.

Breakfast was rich with all varieties and tastes fulfilled. The staff was very helpful. We were going on a Bosphorus tour midday and asked them for a small snack box to take with on the trip. They were more than happy to provide.

The hotel's location is in 4 Levent which is a business district. There are 3 malls near by. Would recommenced Metro City.

Metro Station is right across the hotel entrance. With the metro your life in Istanbul would be a lot easier.

I would like to congratulate the hotel team and the manager for this type of service, and would like to encourage them to reach the level of Unbelievable service that is astonishingly fantastic in which the customer would never forget.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. But you need to select the pillow that suits you best. There is a full menu of p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ktabbalat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekerderya, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and commenting on our services; we really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests' opinion such as yours very much.

Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions.

These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service.It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and I look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Istanbul.

Best regards,
Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Excellent location. Courteous staff and one of the best customer service you can imagine. We were on a business trip and decided to go for a meeting at the roof top bar. The bar staff were extremely courteous and even offered us a conference room for an hour although not pre booked for us to get on to a confidential conference call. This is what is called going above and beyond call of duty. Will definitely stay here every time I come to Istanbul

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekerderya, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and commenting on our services; we really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests' opinion such as yours very much.

Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions.

These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service.It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and I look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Istanbul.

Best regards,
Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

A very good hotel, everything that you might expect from a progressive, brand concious and evidently well managed chain hotel. Good attention to detail and excellent personal service at all levels from start to finish. We ate for dinner once and breakfast on three occasions and found the offerings to be excellent in all respects. I was particularly impressed that the breakfast staff remembered that I preferred my first coffee "with attitude" with the second a little less so. I have no hesitation in recommending the hotel itself - it was excellent. My wife, who does know a thing or two about good food, said that the scrambled eggs were the best she had tasted in a hotel anywhere in the world - which is praise indeed from the highest level.

When I next visit Istanbul, having only scratched the surface of this incredible city, I will be staying nearer the centre I feel. The hotel location is very convenient for the excellent M2 metro line in itself, reception being a matter of two minutes easy walk from the "4 Levent" station. However, the somewhat disjointed nature of the Istanbul metro and tram system makes a journey to the key sites more of an expedition than a simple trip when compared to my experiences of other cities. I appreciate that this is no fault of the hotel but it is something of which travellers should be aware. The time we spent travelling to and from the hotel did impact our visit significantly and made the days very long. Personally, next time, I'd put up with a hotel of a lesser standard and repute to avoid the footwork.

To sum up - if you're in Istanbul for business, this is an excellent choice. If you're in Istanbul to do the tourist thing - perhaps not the best choice.

Room Tip: I'm sure they're all excellent rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hardascustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekerderya, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and commenting on our services; we really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests' opinion such as yours very much.Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions.

These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service.

It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and I look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Istanbul.

Best regards,

Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Located in the business district of Istanbul, it was nice to actually be able to eat non-tourist food (or at least feel like we were eating authentic turkish food!). In fact, there's a great cafe called The Turkmen Cafe right around the corner that made the best Golzemes. The owner's son Dennis speaks English and he was very helpful to us. The rooms are so-so. They are small and in need of renovation. The hallways are the same. The lobby area is much nicer than the floors. The hotel is definitely not a 5 star hotel- we were misled by their website claim. We also were at the Movenpick in Petra, Jordan, last year which was beautiful so we expected the one in Istanbul to be the same. We did get coffee each day at the lobby bar and they did serve excellent coffee! They also made decaf which not every place we've been to was able to do that. We never got to try the Movenpick ice cream- they were selling it in the lobby, although we wanted to and were intrigued by it. The location of the hotel is right next to the metro so we were able to go back to Nisantasi where we were a few days prior to go shopping and eating- it was only a 5 minute metro ride. Other than that, unless you need to be in that part of town for business, there is no reason for a tourist to stay in that part of Istanbul as there is no action there. The ride back to IST airport didn't take as long as it did for us to get to the Ritz Carlton just a week before so this hotel was more convenient.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMB-BOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekerderya, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and commenting on our services; we really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests' opinion such as yours very much.Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions.

These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service.

It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and I look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Istanbul.

Best regards,

Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

This hotel is located in an area far from the main attractions of the city and in an area that is not so friendly for pedestrians. The rooms are clean and the breakfast has a very good variety. While there for business I enjoyed the gym and wellness center which has sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi and a small indoor pool. The service is excellent and the staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbassiJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekerderya, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and commenting on our services; we really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests' opinion such as yours very much.

Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions.

These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service.It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and I look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Istanbul.

Best regards,

Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#83 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
#135 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#75 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
Sisli
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
#85 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Beyoglu
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Istanbul

Property: Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Address: Buyukdere Caddesi | 4. Levent, Istanbul 34330, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Levent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#40 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#75 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#99 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#145 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Istanbul. Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul, located in the heart of Istanbul's contemporary business and chic shopping district, has crowned its achievements by being voted "Turkey's Leading Business Hotel" by World Travel Awards in 2012. Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul offers style and the latest technology in 249 guestrooms created with the discerning traveller in mind, just seconds from some of the city's hippest dining and entertainment. The metro station next to the hotel will take you to the colourful Taksim Square, cultural district in just 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Moevenpick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing