We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice city hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #97 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2012

i was there last week i really like this hotel so much the service is good also is nice design i have nothing to say i can just say its so nice hotel

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and giving us feedback; we really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests opinion such as you very much.

Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions. These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service.

It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and I look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Istanbul.

Cigdem Toskay
Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,206)
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

676 - 682 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed for a week in the Suite. The breakfast spread was okay for Istanbul standard but I wish they'd rotated or change the menu. It was the same menu for the 7 days of breakfast. The staffs at the breakfast buffet were friendly and very helpful,though.

The benefits for the Suite and Executive package was good although not all were there everyday. The chocolates disappeared after the 2nd day and the fresh cakes/cookies were never there. It felt as if the quality of the services got lesser as the days went by. At one time, the facial tissue box and toilet rolls were not even replenished.

Great view at the roof level dining though. You can have your breakfast here and for Executive Package, you can have complimentary tea with great spread of finger foods and drinks from 6pm to 8pm. The staffs manning this level are also friendly.

While the rest of the staffs are courteous and friendly (esp. in the coffee house), the front desk (concierge) staffs are a different breed completely. Maybe its part of the training to make you feel 'liberated' but they never seem to acknowledge you or look you in the eye. Maybe it's the training and policy of the hotel.

I love that they have the fantastic Nespresso coffee maker machine in the room.

Location wise, it is great since the underground Metro and the buses are very near and less than 5 min. walk. and there's Sapphire Shopping Centre right next to you where you can also dine at various restaurants after shopping within the building. You can also pay TL15 to go right to the roof top (38th. level) to have a bird's eye view of beautiful Istanbul, preferably at night!

While the Jacuzzi is heated, I doubt if the indoor pool is. The facilities are good,though. And you can still enter the gym after 11pm with your card key if you wanted to, which is very good actually.

Room Tip: Higher floors should be good. The noise is quite bearable so it's alright to get a room facing t...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irza38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and giving us feedback; we really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests opinion such as you very much.

Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions. These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service.

It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and I look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Istanbul.

Cigdem Toskay
Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel more than once. although it is a little far away from old city. You can still get alot of places by using subway very near to the hotel. Rooms are spacious, clean and modern .Prices in are very when compared to our hotels in istanbul. I would recommend this hotel especially for busniess trips

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stingAnkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and giving us feedback; we really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests opinion such as you very much.

Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions. These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service.

It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and I look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Istanbul.

Cigdem Toskay
Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I came to Istanbul for a weekend followed by 2 days of business.

If you're looking for a central location to visit the major cultural attractions within walking distance this is NOT the right choice as this hotel is out of the center and near the highway. However the metro station is just in front of the hotel and of course you can also reach the center by taxi in about 20/25 minutes (traffic permitting). On the other side the hotel is near the modern finance district with shops/restaurants and shopping malls around 15 min walk. So all depends on the purpose of your visit.

In general it is a good business hotel, safe, clean and with spacious public areas and rooms. The best views you can get from the rooms are over the business district (forget river or monuments).

The staff in general is friendly and polite as almost all Turkish people I met during my visit.

The breakfast quantity and choice is fair but in general the food quality is not excellent.

The meeting rooms are located in the basement so inhouse guests don't feel a strong impact of the events happening in the hotel. The good speed of the lifts help as well.

If I come back to Istanbul I'd would like to stay in a more central area but if not, this hotel would be a good alternative.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pballi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cigdem T, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and filling out our guest survey; we really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests opinion such as you very much.

Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions. These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service.

I have most certainly shared your comment regarding the food quality with our Food & Beverage Manager and Executive Chef, as well as the managerial team. Thank you again for pointing this out to us.

It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and I look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Istanbul.

Best regards,

Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We are frequent visitors to Istanbul and usually stay at our Avantgarde Hotel in Levent, however the hubby wanted to try something different. Although the location is great (metro near by was very convenient) The hotel rooms were lovely and breakfast was amazing. However my husband booked the "the perfect weekend getaway" package and somehow we were downgraded to the Bed and breakfast package. (We did not realize this till we checked out.) The perfect weekend getaway offered the following, 1 30 min massage, free laundered shirt,trousers/access to the skylounge and spa facility as well as a surprise amenity upon check in.Out of the following we did get the complimentary 30 minute massage however when we called downstairs to confirm dry cleaning they said yes we do get a free shirt/blouse and pant/trousers for dey clean. So we took up the offer only to find out we were charged. We also never got the "surprise" and we were told we were unable to go to the skylounge as it was not in our package. I was upset however we let it go. When we went to go sight seeing I did print out the package that we received and showed it to the receptionist and was told her this is the package we reserved however we are unable to get most of the things we were told and paid for. The reception just shrugged and said no that is not your package. I made my husband go upstairs to get his reservation confirmation stating that we did in fact booked the perfect weekend getaway package. Again she just shrugged and said that is not what we booked. It wasn't until check out we noticed we were changed to the bed and breakfast package. in all... I think its safe to say that Avantgarde will be our only hotel that we will reside in. Sad since the hotel itself its nice.

Room Tip: 114 room was very spacious!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rose a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I have stayed here 3 times in the last 6 months and it is consistently good.

It has that certain style that Movenpick brings, it is relatively new so the style and decor is fresh and modern. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms stylish and excellent. Service is above average, the breakfast buffet is better than most and the bar area is ok. Gym, swimming pool, jacuzzi and spa in the basement are well done.

The meeting rooms in the lower level can accommodate over 200 in the ballroom and we had a good event there, they have smaller boardroom style meeting rooms on the mezanine floor which are well done.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bin_porter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and giving us feedback; we really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests opinion such as you very much.

Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions. These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service.

It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and I look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Istanbul.

Cigdem Toskay
Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The staff were really friendly and you get great views of the city from the roof. The rooms were spacious abd very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBMJ222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and giving us feedback; we really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests opinion such as you very much.

Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions. These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service.

It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and I look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Istanbul.

Cigdem Toskay
Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
#116 of 1,159 in Istanbul
586 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Golden Horn
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul Golden Horn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Sisli
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
#79 of 1,159 in Istanbul
505 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Istanbul

Address: Buyukdere Caddesi | 4. Levent, Istanbul 34330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Levent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#40 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#72 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#98 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#144 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $63 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Istanbul. Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul, located in the heart of Istanbul's contemporary business and chic shopping district, has crowned its achievements by being voted "Turkey's Leading Business Hotel" by World Travel Awards in 2012. Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul offers style and the latest technology in 249 guestrooms created with the discerning traveller in mind, just seconds from some of the city's hippest dining and entertainment. The metro station next to the hotel will take you to the colourful Taksim Square, cultural district in just 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Moevenpick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing