We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location and good reception service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seres Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seres Hotel
Ranked #417 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and good reception service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Excellent location, very good service of reception, very good position for having breakfast.
Highly recommended in case you have young children because the position of the hotel permit to visit top attractions and also having tram service, hop on op off bus etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Azerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    109
    58
    13
    8
See reviews for
45
89
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level Contributor
77 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We booked a triple room and stayed for 5 nights. First we were worried after reading some bad reviews about the rooms with no windows. So we specifically asked for a room with a window and we got one.
Our room 606 was on the 6th floor and it faced the lively street, The view was marvellous and although the street was noisy during the day it was quiet at night. We had to shut the window though due to calls for prayer at 5 am and with windows shut it did not distrub our sleep. Sirkeci was a good choice because there were less mosques around.
The room was small but spacious enough for 3 of us, room was very clean, linen and towels were changed every day. the beds were a bit hard but they did not disturb the sleep.The stuff was very friendly and smiling every day and they spoke good English.
Breakfast was served at the rooftop restaurant with magnificent views over the city and Bosphorus and breakfast was tasty.
The location was perfect for sightseeing and restaurants at night. You could walk everywhere, to Topkapi, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque about 10 minutes and 30 min to the Great Basar.
Highly recommended and I would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the window. 1 room on each floor is without one and they are dark and stuffy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reet02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our room on floor 4 was very small and so noisy from an extractor that we had to keep the widows permanently closed. The room reeked of chlorine (don't drink the tap water) and the hot drinks at breakfast undrinkable because of the chlorine taste. The bed was so hard I had to sleep on top of the duvet to try and soften it up. The walls were thin and housekeeping ignored the "do not disturb" sign when we were trying to get some missing sleep so that they could change the towels! Only saving thing from putting it into the 'terrible' category was that it was clean and the breakfasts tasty.

With hundreds of other (better?) hotels in the area why choose this one?

Room Tip: Go for the highest floor possibe (7 floors) and refuse anything below florr 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abcjx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed here for about 10 days and had a great time. My single room looked out over the main road, which was always noisy in the day, with trams and other traffic passing and lots of hooting. However, this stopped late in the evening and I slept really well with no traffic to disturb me.
My room was clean, spacious enough and had all I needed. (There was a fridge which was useful - it contained water and a few minibar drinks, but these were hotel prices, a shop across the road sold water for 1tl.) The bathroom was roomy and fine with a powerful shower and the maid service was excellent.
The roof restaurant had views over the Bosphorus and I enjoyed my Turkish breakfasts each day. There was always plenty of choice, and although some of my companions found many dishes a bit spicy I thought the dishes were tasty and well prepared. We did have one dinner in the restaurant too, but although this gave a great opportunity to view Istanbul and the Bosphorus at night, the food was rather disappointing. Much better to sample one of the many little restaurants in the area.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful - I think it was a family hotel - and I would definitely stay there again. Very highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clarecheetham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

In a brilliant location to explore Sultanhammet. Staff very helpful & pleasant. Rooms a bit small & tired looking.On main tram line, excellent restaurants all near. Walk to most historical places.When you go to Princes island do not take horse & cart pure rip off. 60 TL for nothing, stopping for a 10 min rest in middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnn40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

This hotel is small but very clean. My room was very small but very clean. The staff in this hotel went out of their way to help us. They made a number of phone calls dying to find information on everything we needed including swimming pools n spas. The breakfast was a little on the spicy side for my mild tastes but again they did everything they could to find something I liked. I would highly recommend the restaurant for dinner. It was one of the best dinners I had during my trip. I would highly recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sineaduna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
408 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

It's a budget hotel, about 18 kms from the Airport but very, very close (walking distance) from the main attractions of Istanbul, viz Blue Mosque, Aya Sofya and the Grand Bazar (all are less than 1 km away). Another added advantage is the proximity to Tram Service (the track passes from outside the hotel entrance), and the Istanbul mainlike station. We caught our intrenational train to Bulgaria and that was just about 700-800 metres away.
The room sizes are great. We went there on our wedding anniversary as a young couple, and the receptionish upgraded our room to one on top floor- HUGE room with great furnishings. However, the breakfast (included in the room tariff) was very basic, nothing to write home about. Service is average (we had to pull our own luggage).
All in all- a budget hotel, FANTASTIC location, average service, good-sized and tidy rooms, but average service and food. However our idea was to get an economy place where you will only spend the evenings and nights and spend rest of the day exploring the city. So it suited us well. So take your pick accordingly. Enjoy Istanbul:)

Room Tip: Try and avoid the room above the main entrance as it faces the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nish_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotellino Istanbul
Hotellino Istanbul
#56 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Sultanahmet
Old City Viva Hotel
Old City Viva Hotel
#589 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Ilkay
Hotel Ilkay
#122 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Flower Palace Hotel
Flower Palace Hotel
#363 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Sultanahmet
Maywood Hotel
Maywood Hotel
#141 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Sultanahmet
Raymound Blue Hotel
Raymound Blue Hotel
#475 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seres Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seres Hotel

Property: Seres Hotel
Address: Hudavendigar Caddesi No: 25 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34420, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #417 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seres Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Seres Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seres Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing