We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay in the Erboy”
Review of Erboy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Erboy Hotel
Ranked #66 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the location. Easy walking distance to Topkapi, Blue Mosque,
Spice Bazaar, transportation, and a ton of restaurants. We booked for 5 nights and that included airport pickup which is always nice, especially when you spot the sign with your hotels name.
The front desk was helpful and Ayse provided us with all the information we needed. Our room was small, and walls were thin. Noisy neighbors prompted me to ask for a room change which was done without question, and the new room was quieter and larger.
Breakfast had enough choices to satisfy anyone.
The AC worked and having an elevator was a plus.

Room Tip: Upper floor and a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arbegold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

440 - 446 of 2,276 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Erboy in September and were delighted by the location relative to all of the sights, the kindness and helpfulness of the staff, and the cleanliness and comfort of our room.
Were we to go back we would definitely stay at the Erboy Hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Many five star hotels could learn something from the way in which staff interact with guests at this hotel. On check in, which was efficient and prompt, a staff member provided us with a map of Istanbul and suggested places to go and areas to explore.
Breakfast was great, and the in house restaurant was fabulous and was constantly busy.
The location was within walking distance of all major attractions and if you didn't want to walk the metro is at the end of the street.
The rooftop bar had a great view of the Bosphorus. Really lovely at night.
We loved our four day visit here and would definitely recommend the Erboy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wrenander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel after reading the reviews on TA and personal recommendations on the istanbul forum and happy to report the Erboy not only lived up to our expectations... It exceeded them!

The location of this hotel is the main attraction - walking distance to all the main sights - and we loved exploring the cobbled streets and winding lanes of Sirkeci.
This is a great 3 star hotel offering excellent value for money, extremely helpful staff and good facilities. Rooms are on the small side but clean and fine for a base in the city. Breakfast was typical turkish and more than enough to set us up for the day.

We have already recommended this hotel to family visiting istanbul in 2014

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Selina_J_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had a quite and comfortable superior room with enough space and good amenities such as bathslippers, a bathrobe, coffee and tea faciltities and good wifi. My only complaint was the bed which was a litlle bit too hard for me, because I am suffering of osteoporosis. We paid at arrival in cash and received 7 % discount, which you can spent to a nice dinner. The location is excellent, in walking distance of the most important sites of the Old city. Also the tram is on the corner, we could visit a lot of places without stressful transportation. Traffic in Istanbul is a disaster, so the location of your hotel is of main importance, especially if you have limited time. The Erboy hotel is not luxurios but for people who are looking for price and quality a very good choice. The breakfast was also good, a nice start of the day exploring the city.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are much larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 373traveloldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Not much to say about Erboy. It provided everything we needed for our stay. The staff was GREAT and helpful with directions to cigarette lighters. Breakfast was ok nothing grand but there was something on the buffett to get you through the morning. We had room 1502 and yes we could here the scrapping of the chairs from the roof top bar but it didnt last long nor was it a nuisance. We didnt come to Turkey to stay in the room. So we mostly heard it at night within an hour of the roof top bar closing. For you American that are you to small wash cloth bring your own b/c Erboy does not provide them. Talk about close to many attractions walking distant to Ferry boats, Aya Sofia, Grand and Spice Markets. Recommendation for those looking for good walking shoes try NAOT...I bought a pair in Atlanta a weeks before our trip and they were EXCELLENT. I do recommend for the budget friendly...and they accept USD.

Room Tip: If you have WiFI problems just adjust the unit nearest your room. Most WiFi antennas were on the fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kendr390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Don't think that because the room rate is low here that there is something wrong with this hotel.
From the moment we checked in the service provided was awesome!!
The rooms are a like on the small side but well appointed, bathrooms very clean and recently refitted.
When we checked in, we found we had no fridge in the room. A call to reception and they sent one to the ro. We went on a day trip to Gallipoli which departed at 6:30am. When we went to the lobby the night clerk mentioned that the breakfast room was set up and that we could help ourselves before we left, even though breakfast started at 7am. He came down and go us 5 mins later as the bus was there. I was mid way through my bowl of muesli, but had to leave it. As we departed the night clerk handed us a cheese tomato and lettuce roll and 2 bottles of water for our trip...
Service service service!!!
Well done hotel Erboy.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank JasonLawrence1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#59 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,781 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Ilkay
Hotel Ilkay
#53 of 1,173 in Istanbul
981 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#7 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,173 in Istanbul
3,045 reviews
New City / Taksim
Faik Pasha Suites-Apartments
Faik Pasha Suites-Apartments
#35 of 1,173 in Istanbul
703 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Golden Horn Hotel
The Golden Horn Hotel
#242 of 1,173 in Istanbul
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erboy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erboy Hotel

Address: Ebusuud Street 18 Sirkeci, Eminonu Fatih, Istanbul 34210, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $46 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Erboy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erboy Hotel is located on the Historical Peninsula and in walking distance to major historical areas, museums, shopping centers and public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Erboy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing