We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“once again a great stay”
Review of Erboy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Erboy Hotel
Ranked #85 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Canton of Aargau, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“once again a great stay”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

stayed here once again this time in January much colder , as i was a repeat guest i had called them earlier and asked them to book for me the same room on the 5th floor, i got the same room and also they did make me feel special as a repeat guest by knowing what i need etc. the transfer went great, the client rep lady Ms. Ayse is very helpful thanks ayse .

i cant think of any other hotel in Istanbul which has great prices and superb service for such a bargain, definately staying here again anyday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller4146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,331
    800
    115
    21
    5
See reviews for
483
972
164
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kl
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Exceptional service oriented staffs they have in this hotel ...
The room is well appointed and very clean ...
I wished I hadnt overslept in the morning that only had a very short breakfast at 11am ...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Mohamad Azmi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, UK
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is within walking distance of the ferries at Eminönü, Aghia Sophia and several other main tourist sights. It's also close to the T1 tram route.

The room was clean and comfortable with tea/coffee facilities, fridge, tv and a great shower. The 2 pcs in the foyer have internet connection and an adequate service. Staff were always helpful and courteous. The buffet breakfast was fine, although not the best I've had; the restaurant is recommended for evening meals if you feel lazy.

We probably got an out of season rate, although the place always seemed busy, so we were very pleased at value for money. Wouldn't hesitate to use it again.

An easy route from Sabiha Gökçen airport is to take the E10 bus to Kadıköy, ferry to Eminönü and walk (just follow the tramlines and turn right at the Gulhane tramstop). Same for return, but allow at least 2 hours.

Room Tip: Back of building is away from busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Havebuspasswiltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks, England
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We arranged transportation with the hotel before our visit and they were there waiting for us when we go to the airport. On arrival we were given apple tea and given a welcome tour of the hotel, the staff were most helpful. The room were small, but clean and comfortable and had all the things you would want including free wi-fi. The location is great for all the great sights of Istanbul and there are some great eating places nearby and the hotel restauraunt is great too for dinner and for the breakfast in the morning.

Will use again when I visit Istanbul next time, a great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jami_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We chose this hotel after reading reviews on this site, and we were pleased we did. The rooms are adequately furnished for a short stay, the staff without exception are the friendliest we have experienced anywhere. The location is good within easy walking distance of many of the major sites of interest. The restaurant is exceptional, great food and good service. The only downside is the cost of wine which is the same all over istanbul very expensive, maybe it's the tax but the cheapest bottle of wine of poor quality is 40 turkish lira,.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulCourt_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Last December my other half decided to surprise me with a Christmas present for a 3 night stay in Istanbul. We have both been to Turkey before but not for about 10 years. The last time we were in Turkey with the currency we were millionaires! Of course, the currency has changed. Well, after a 4 hour flight and a transfer by a Turkish driver that thought he was Sebastien Vettel, we arrived at the Erboy Hotel.

First impressions, clean, small reception, friendly and welcoming. We checked in and were asked to sit down whilst our key was prepared. Thought that strange then 2 hot Turkish Apple Teas are presented to us! What a lovely personal thought. We were then called by this lovely young lady with perfect white teeth and perfect English language who explained all about the hotel and the surrounding areas. She asked us if there were any particular places we wanted to visit and took time to explain where on the map they could be found. We were very impressed with the welcome afforded to us on arrival.

We were on the 5th floor in room 1505, a rather small room, compact but clean, tidy, TV, hairdryer, safe, tea/coffee making facilities. The phone call to see if we were happy with the room was unexpected but welcome and enhanced my thoughts on this hotel.

The breakfast was good with a wide range of help yourself buffet breakfast items. We only had dinner in the restaurant once but now wish we had eaten there every night as the food was delicious and portions good too. The restaurant service was also very good. As an ex Restaurant Manager for a large Health Spa and Events Manager of a Best Western Hotel in Surrey England, I know what goes on behind the scenes. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful from the 2 young ladies who looked after breakfast to the ladies who cleaned our room, the waiing staff in the restaurant and to the reception staff we met, all were a credit to the hotel.

The location was excellent, a short walk away from the tramline stop to access all parts of Istanbul. Once we found the tramline we were on our way with so many places to visit.

On departure, the impeccable service was there again, stored our suitcases quickly and passed on a message that our transfer to Ataturk airport has been delayed by 20 minutes. Finally, we were served 2 more glasses of the excellent Turkish tea. We both loved our stay at the Erboy, a wonderful hotel and highly recommend this hotel to stay in to explore Istanbul.

The young lady who has her own desk on reception could not do any more to make our stay welcome, we did not get her name but she is a credit to the hotel and her country. When we return to Istanbul, we will stay at the Erboy!

David Onslow & Jennifer Shell.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Fantastic hotel i think the wast majority of reviews speak for them self great staff with good english, ecellent location, clean hotel, excellent breakfast, love the lobby the room, the layout. Excellent. more than 3 stars i think that's their secret.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bozirob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sude Konak Hotel
Sude Konak Hotel
#450 of 1,149 in Istanbul
154 reviews
Sultanahmet
Olimpiyat Hotel
Olimpiyat Hotel
#127 of 1,149 in Istanbul
278 reviews
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#69 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#253 of 1,149 in Istanbul
779 reviews
Sultanahmet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
#29 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,223 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hypnos Design Hotel
Hypnos Design Hotel
#206 of 1,149 in Istanbul
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erboy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erboy Hotel

Property: Erboy Hotel
Address: Ebusuud Street 18 Sirkeci, Eminonu Fatih, Istanbul 34210, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Erboy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erboy Hotel is located on the Historical Peninsula and in walking distance to major historical areas, museums, shopping centers and public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Erboy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing