We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOP LOCATION”
Review of Erboy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Erboy Hotel
Ranked #79 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights when we visited Istanbul in september 2012. The hotel is located in the heart of Istanbul. All sights are in walking distance ( 5 - 10 minutes) and there are lots of Restaurantes, cafes and Souvenirshops in the area. our room was nice, small and clean with a bathroom and TV. Wireless is free of charge. You get the code in the Reception. the walls are thin so sometimes you hear your Neighbours taking a shower. For breakfast there is plenty to eat. cheese, olives, jam, sausage, eggs .... 2 different kinds of bread.
the erboy staff is really nice and obliging. The streetcar is 200 m far from the hotel and it is the fastest way to the Taksimsquare. At the Hagia Sophia you can take a sightseeing tour by bus. O, 20 Euro for a 24 hour Ticket includes 3 tours (Istanbul by night).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pelikanol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,273)
There are newer reviews for Erboy Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

636 - 642 of 2,273 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel is functional, but do not expect anything fancy or any luxury features. The room was very small, but clean and quiet. we were on the 5th floor, facing the back.
There are lots of restaurant on a parallel street around the corner. Many important tourist sites are within easy walk and the tram is 1 block away. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilozm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at the Erboy from 4th Sept to 8th Sept 2012 and then again 10th and 11th Sept.2012. We found hotel to be at the best location as all the sightseeing places are within walking distance. We had a connecting family room and it was like a two bedroom apartment.
The rooms were clean and were cleaned daily. Staff were all excellent and the breakfast very good.The view form the terrace restaurnat is very good.Grand Bazaar and the spice market are waliking distance and the trams are just on the doorstep to go further. Local supermarket is few seconds away.
Best thing was the free wi-fi as we were able to book flights etc from there and print documents .
thanks to all the front desk staff specially Tolga who was very helpful and chatty.
Thanks

Room Tip: Family connecting rooms are excellent , like your own two bedroom appartment with en-suite
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hemendra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The hotel is situated within walking distance from amongst others the tram, blue mosque, grand bazaar. The location cant be beaten - we only had a day and a half Istanbul and it is a great location from which to explore the city.There are great restaurants nearby ( try dejavu just around the corner) and some great harams for a traditional turkish bath. The rooms are are adequate - clean, well equipped. The aircon works great. But what makes this hotel special is its staff - they are friendly, always willing to help and assist. They handle complaints and queries well and is more than willing to assist customers - it is clear that they want you to leave satisfied with their service so that you will return when visiting Istanbul again. They do the small things to make you feel welcome - phoning the room after check in to make sure everything is fine, to serving some turkish apple tea while checking in. A recommendation to the hotel management is to put block out in front of the windows as the room gets light just after 6 in the morning.

Room Tip: Request a room that is not on the 5th floor - the hotel has a rooftop restaurant which makes a noise...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnndeeCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at the Erboy in August for 3 nights. It was excellent value for money given the price - a great location only a short walk form the tram, cafes and major tourist sites.
The room was very quiet, small but clean, everything worked, and we had a balcony to sit outside (it looked like the only balcony at the hotel). Breakfast had a good range (for Australians, better for Europeans), reception staff spoke English and were very helpful.
Internet and wifi were in the lobby, although reception seemed weak in our room.
We also stayed at the Best Noble and Safir hotels but the Erboy was by far the best value.. We would recommend booking early at the Erboy as we tried to rebook for additional nights 1 week in advance but could not get a room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieA_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We have stayed here for 4 nights in September and it proved to be an excellent choice. It is located within walking distance of the main attractions of Sultanhmet, public transporation so you can enjoy Taksim and the Asian part is at 5 minutes walk. Although the rooms are small, they are very clean, well isolated from the noise outside (you can easily hear what happens on the hall, but there is not much traffic there, so it is not a problem).
The staff is more than attentive, before check in they give you a map and very valuable information regarding Istanbul, what to do and how to get around, always helping us with information during our stay.
The roof top is great, we stayed there almost every evening, the view is fabulous.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreeaBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

GREAT service, location and value for money!! Their restaurant is also highly rated on TripAdvisor and we ate their both evenings - so convenient. We had a hiccup with hotel pick-up at the airport, but they more than compensated for it by giving us lots of freebies in return. Thank you Hotel Erboy for making our stay super special and very memoriable!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronelle34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Olimpiyat Hotel
Olimpiyat Hotel
#138 of 1,161 in Istanbul
281 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sude Konak Hotel
Sude Konak Hotel
#439 of 1,161 in Istanbul
157 reviews
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#58 of 1,161 in Istanbul
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
The Golden Horn Hotel
The Golden Horn Hotel
#204 of 1,161 in Istanbul
394 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Ilkay
Hotel Ilkay
#88 of 1,161 in Istanbul
943 reviews
Sultanahmet
Raymond Blue Hotel
Raymond Blue Hotel
#305 of 1,161 in Istanbul
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erboy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erboy Hotel

Address: Ebusuud Street 18 Sirkeci, Eminonu Fatih, Istanbul 34210, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $40 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Erboy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erboy Hotel is located on the Historical Peninsula and in walking distance to major historical areas, museums, shopping centers and public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Erboy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing