We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
And Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$180
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$205
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$194
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveler rating
237
179
40
14
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
179
40
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshagia sophiarooftop restaurantblue mosqueperfect locationturkeygrand bazaartramway stationclean roomscisternsultanahmetbosphorusheart
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 485 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Polite and helpful staff, clean room, and good suggestions to go out.
The location is magnificent, close to everything in the historic district of Istanbul.
The hotel offers exactly what it promises
If we go to Istanbul again, we will definetely book there!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank panos t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndHotelIstanbul, Front Office Manager at And Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

Dear Panos,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you sincerely for sparing your time to share your experiences with us in Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to read you were pleased with the services rendered to you. Your comments are a big motivation for the entire And Hotel team.

Thank you again for choosing And Hotel for your stay in Istanbul and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Front Office Manager

Mahmut DEMİREL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Hotel location is perfect. All major Istanbul historic sites are within very close walking distance. Breakfast was tasty and again with a beautiful panoramic view. Front end staff were very helpful and made good suggestions as to restaurants and places to visit.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the Haya Sofia and Blue Mosque. Beautiful view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinotsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndHotelIstanbul, Front Office Manager at And Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

Dear pinotsat,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you sincerely for sparing your time to share your experiences with us in Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to read you were pleased with the services rendered to you. Your comments are a big motivation for the entire And Hotel team.

Thank you again for choosing And Hotel for your stay in Istanbul and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Front Office Manager

Mahmut DEMİREL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed 5 nights and we had a room with panoramic vew and balcony: the room was small, and smells pipes from bathroom, there is no heater (in case if you want to drink something hot) but there was a little fridge. There is a television in the room but not enough channel tv. the balcony is the most beautifull thing in the room (5th floor)

The breakfast is inclued in the price, served like a buffet at the restaurant, between 7h30 and 10h00, (6th floor) have a panoramic view (good bread, fruits, ceréales, eggs, )...you can have lunch or dinner in it but it's expensive.

For sleeping quality: if you have noisy neighbours you'll can't sleep, and in the restaurant (6th floor) they used to be noisy mooving chairs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chekli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndHotelIstanbul, Front Office Manager at And Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

Dear Chekli,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you sincerely for sparing your time to share your experiences with us in Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to read you were pleased with the services rendered to you. Your comments are a big motivation for the entire And Hotel team.

Thank you again for choosing And Hotel for your stay in Istanbul and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Front Office Manager

Mahmut DEMİREL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I was stay in And hotel on June 2014 five nights. First ,i select that hotel for the centraly location, 20m from Cisterna Basilica, 50m from AyiaSofia, Blue Mosque, 10-15 min walking from Grand bazaar, 5 min walk from Sultanhamet tramway stop or 10 min from Gulhane stop, close to everything, and so many restaurants around. the location couldn't be more perfect. The hotel was better than i expect , i had read no so excellent reviews about rooms and variery of breakfast. I didn't find correct.
Our room was on a big square view with AyiaSofia and basilica cinsterna view , was normal spacious, everyday change towels, not noise from other rooms. The breakfast served on the Cihanumma restaurant on the roof Top of the hotel viewing Blue mosque, the huge square of AyaSofia, AyaSofia museum, Topkapi, and Marmara and Bosporus sea, view much more than perfect !!
The breakfast was more than good, there was everyday a variety of local breads, like ''simit'' , very nice local cheeses, fruits cheeries, watermelon, apricots, sausages, hardboild eggs, some local delicacies, yogut, honey, nutella, butter marmelade, small donuts, and juices...
The reception staff was very helpfull and speaks english vey well.
In front of hotel there is a huge square with cafes and restaurant where you can spend your night smoking sisha( nargile) and a 1900 rotating dervise dance ( local religious famous dance).
Overall i was so satisfied from the hotel and of course the location. ( on my previous vissit to Istanbul i stayed Near Taxim square , i am not so satisfied, there were no view, otfen clashes between polce and protests, , i never prefer to stay again there).
I recommend And hotel , and sure i will select it again on my next visit !!!
Prefer room with AyiaSofia view, cost a liitle more but it deserve it !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndHotelIstanbul, Front Office Manager at And Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

Dear R.M.,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you sincerely for sparing your time to share your experiences with us in Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to read you were pleased with the services rendered to you. Your comments are a big motivation for the entire And Hotel team.

Thank you again for choosing And Hotel for your stay in Istanbul and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Front Office Manager

Mahmut DEMİREL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is really it's location. Other than that, I'm not sure there is much to recommend it. The rooms are tiny, the furniture uncomfortable (you can feel the chair frames through the seats and beds were mushy) and they weren't particularly clean - spots on the wall, bug carcass found in a corner.

The bathroom was really the worst for me. It was obvious that they were refilling the amenities bottles, as we got a couple that were only half full and the labels had started wearing off. The towels were threadbare and barely absorbent. They'd been bleached within an inch of their life, and if you looked through them at a light (yes, you can see through the towels), you could see all the years of stains.

The bellboys were nice enough, but reception was slow, perfunctory and it seemed like they were doing us a favor to check us in and check us out. Oh, and when we checked out, they asked if we had used the mini-bar. I said yes, and told them what we'd used (on the first of three nights there and then nothing after, so wasn't this checked by the maid?). We then had to wait for ten minutes for a bell boy to go up to the room, check the minibar and come back down and confirm what we'd told them so that they could accurately charge us for the three items. Really awful for such an expensive hotel.

The other key draw of this hotel is the view of the Aya Sofia and Blue Mosque from the top floor, restaurant terrace. Breakfast starts at 7:30 (fairly decent breakfast, not the best or worst we had in Turkey); when we arrived at 8AM they had still not set up the terrace and would not let us sit there - really? Then what is the point?

If you want my advice, find someplace else. There are a lot of wonderful boutique hotels around the old city at half the price. And if you want to see the view (and you should) go to the top floor restaurant for a late afternoon lunch or a sunset dinner.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel if you want a good room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndHotelIstanbul, Front Office Manager at And Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2014

Thank you Sakulas

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your experience at And Hotel. I'm very sorry to read that we were unable to meet your expectations and you felt that you did not get the value for you. We would appreciate hearing more about your experience and please do not hesitate to contact us directly at info@andhotel.com for futther details.

Regards,

Front Desk Manager

Mahmut DEMİREL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews