We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of And Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
And Hotel
Ranked #270 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Nice Hotel very close to a Hagia Sophie
Transporte Fecilites , helpful Staff
Nice and cleaner Roon , nice shower
The only thinks it no very good is the Wi- Fi.
if we return to Istambul. We will staying in AND again. Sure

Room Tip: We take a room with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaD527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
And H, Sahibi at And Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Georgia,

Thank you very much for your time to write such a good review.
We will definately be looking after the wifi problem.

Best regards,
Necip Erbas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 475 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have reserved via Booking.com and found our Hotel. The best choice for four women, near to all historical attractions of Istanbul. Hotel services excellent, clean rooms, kind personals watching your wishes all the time. Amasing localization !
Right across the Cistern, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, the tram, many many restaurants and shops. It is incredible how good it is !
It is a hotel of no problems staff because everyone wants to help you !
We fall in love with the country and we fellt like we stayed at home at And Hotel.
I am sure that I will come back again !!!!!!
Regards,
Andréa Siodario (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

Room Tip: Amasing localization and staff !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaRIO2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
And H, Sahibi at And Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Andrea,

What can i say. Just thank you very very much and looking forward to see you again.

Best regards,
Necip Erbas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

many times i make booking with this hote becouse location is v good & all staff v nice serves is v. high The hotel is in a walking distance of all of the most popular things to see. We watched Hagia Sophia and the Blue moskue from our balcony and teras .

Room Tip: sultan ahmet vew & all rooms vew is v good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aljehemms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
And H, Owner at And Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and rating.
Hope to see you again and personally meeting you.

All the best,
Necip Erbas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Searching hotel on the internet is always risky. I have reserved via Booking.com and found our Hotel. The best choice for two women, near to all historical attractions of Istanbul. Hotel services good, clean rooms, kind personals watching your wishes all the time. We stayed 3 days only, and next time I hope I will find free room for us in this hotel again. Be a friend and friendly, you will find thousands of friends!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
And H, Owner at And Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Susan E,

Thank you for your time to write a review to And Hotel.

Hoping to see you again. We will definately try everything to find a room for our returning guests.

Best regards,
Necip Erbas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Rooms are clean, and staff was friendly. Breakfast selection was a little poor but it was ok. The hotel is in a walking distance of all of the most popular things to see. We watched Hagia Sophia and the Blue moskue from our balcony.

Room Tip: Fifth floor, we were in room 503 it has amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
And H, Sahibi at And Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time to write a great review for us.

We are hoping to see you again.

Best regards,
Necip Erbas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The hotel is in the best location from our point of view. We walked to all the major tourist attractions but if you wish to go further afield the tram line stop is only 200 metres from the hotel. Rooms was clean and spacious although we did change rooms as the first one offered was a little small. Breakfast was good but just opposit the dining room was a construction site. This appeared to be an open plaza area and when it is completed it will really compliment the hotel and ground level views.

Room Tip: If you are not happy then ask for a room change. At the front of the hotel would be preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacobalbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
And H, Owner at And Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Ok. I feel like i have to explain my opinions for the room sizes.

In Sultanahmet(like any old town around the world)non of hotel buildings are constructed as "hotel buldings" but turned to hotel structure. Lack of lands, small sizes of existing structures and lack of physique makes things very hard for modification to turn a building to hotel. Which we also suffer for. But i have to refresh minds. We have 44 rooms and 5 of them are small, other 5 are mainly small because of the balconies. If you come to visit for 3 days and want to be in the center i by meyself do not need a big room but a centerally located hotel.

Again we have big size rooms, small size rooms. I insist that "small size" rooms have unbeatable views of the old city which is a very rare experiment.

Thank you for your time spended to write a review. And my apologies for taking your time.

Best regards,
Necip Erbas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. Although its location was good, the rooms were unbelievably tiny.Our room was barely wider than the bed and we had to step over our luggage to get around. It did have a small balcony but that did not make up for its small size. The staff was particularly bad. Their were surly and generally unresponsive. A service tray with leftover food remained in the hallway for two days, even after we complained. Avoid this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank glc39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
And H, Owner at And Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are very sorry to deserve such a bad review. I wish we had change your room or had your complaints before you leave.

If you can write a detailed review(room number, staff behaviour,etc)i will be much appretiate your review and take proper actions.

Thank you,
Necip Erbas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Kybele Hotel
Kybele Hotel
#94 of 1,163 in Istanbul
343 reviews
Sultanahmet
Adamar Hotel
Adamar Hotel
#56 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,327 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ayasultan Hotel
Ayasultan Hotel
#348 of 1,163 in Istanbul
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#74 of 1,163 in Istanbul
529 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Sultanahmet
Faros Old City
Faros Old City
#296 of 1,163 in Istanbul
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to And Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about And Hotel

Address: Yerebatan Cad. No:18 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34410, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#134 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#198 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $39 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — And Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and join a breathtaking tour in the magnificent past of this glorious city and recover from your dizziness in the friendly ambiance of And Boutique Hotel. "The And Hotel" offers you an exquisite stay in an elegant and stylish environment. Located in the most ancient part of Istanbul, the former capital of the Byzantine and Ottoman Empire. The Hotel has 45 rooms and 2 suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your And Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
And Hotel Istanbul
Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul And Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing