We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent view Hagia Sophia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of And Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
And Hotel
Ranked #228 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Glueckstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent view Hagia Sophia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

AND-Hotel is located with direct view to Hagia Sophia, just around the corner is the Blue Mosque, nevertheless very quiet. The beds are very good and the rooms are clean. The staff is very friendly and willing to help. If you get no room, try the restaurant with its wunderful roundview. The hotel has free wifi. I think the hotel offers good value for money. Quality of the breakfast-buffet is only 3 stars, but outstand good for turkey. If I go to Istanbul again, I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: best room 503
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arno K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
And H, Guest Relations Manager at And Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments. We look forward to see you again in our hotel. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    175
    38
    13
    13
See reviews for
94
182
43
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
zurich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

The AND hotel is located just around the corner of the Blue Mosque, nevertheless quiet enough. The beds are very good and the rooms are clean. The staff is very friendly and willing to help: almost everything is possible (although not all of them speak sufficient english). The hotel has free wifi. I think the hotel offers good value for money: we (me and my two sons of 13 and 14 years old) payed EUR 140 per night for a 3-bed room.
The only negative point: the quality of the breakfast buffet is included but only sort of ok (but good enough to survive).
If I go to Istanbul again, I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MFvdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndHotelIstanbul, Front Office Manager at And Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing us as your home away from home in Istanbul.
We loved the way you've described the Hotel. There can be no greater motivator than our guests' comments.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next trips to this magical city.


Regards,

Front Office Manager

Mahmut DEMİREL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

This is our 6th time staying at The And Hotel and we are always happy to come back.
The hotel is getting more nicer every time we come. The staffs are very nice, the food is very good.

Splendid location just a short walking distance from The Hagia Sopia, The Blue Mosque, The Cistern and several other important historical sites.

Also just a walking distant to the Grand Bazar.

Nice view of The Golden Horn from the restaurant on the 6th floor.

Room Tip: We were put in a room on the 3rd floor, but it was very small.. then we moved to a room on the 3rd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
And H, Guest Relations Manager at And Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your nice comments! We would like to see you seventh time too! We always try to get nicer and nicer for our guests. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

Well-situated in the old city and conveniently located very near the main sites.

Hotel staff speak English, are friendly and helpful.

Rooms are on the small side, but bathrooms are spacious. Both are very clean and the room was very quiet, even during the start of the Ramazan festival.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kveg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
And H, Guest Relations Manager at And Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
We thank you for your kind comments. We would be glad to see you in our hotel again. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

Excellent location close to most attractions, restaurants and public transport. right in the city center but in a very quiet street. Clean. Comfortable. Staff efficient and professional. spectacular views of the Hagia Sofia. Terrace calm and comfortable both on the top floor and at street level.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio P S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
And H, Guest Relations Manager at And Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on TripAdvisor. We would love to see you again soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

My sister and I were very impressed by the prompt, friendly, courteous service received from Aydin , information officer at the And’s reception desk. Nothing was too much trouble for Aydin, who cheerfully exchanged our Euros for Turkish Lira, provided reliable directions and suggestions for excursions and helped us find a trustworthy local to help us navigate, translate and shop throughout the Grand Bazaar. As two 'directionally challenged' sisters travelling on our own, we really appreciated his help and sense of humour. As well, Aydin responded very promptly to questions e-mailed to the hotel prior to our departure.

Our 3rd floor room was clean and comfortable with a lovely view of the Aga Sophia, especially at night. The 5th floor rooftop restaurant offered incredible views of the Sophia, Blue Mosque, Bosphorus Strait and the city of Istanbul. The And is well situated in the old part of the city, being a 5-minute walk to the Blue Mosque and close to the Grand Bazaar and Egyptian Spice Market. The food served in the 5th floor restaurant was excellent, as was the service. I highly recommend the And for its friendly, knowledgeable staff, cleanliness, decor, location, restaurant and amenities, including a room safe and comfortable, spacious reception area.

Room Tip: Book well ahead of time. Although our room had a great view of the Sophia, it also overlooked an emp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTipsCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
And H, Guest Relations Manager at And Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here. We will be waiting for you the next time you're in Istanbul. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

fabulous location, great rooms, some roomier than other but all very nice. Staff are very friendly and helfpul. Will go back without hesitation.
Intrepid ERKP, Sep 2011.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NatouMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
And H, Guest Relations Manager at And Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
We are delighted by your nice comments. Thank you for your time. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Hotel
Sultanahmet Hotel
#570 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Sultanahmet
Celal Sultan Hotel
Celal Sultan Hotel
#167 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Sultanahmet
Star Holiday Hotel
Star Holiday Hotel
#257 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The City Hotel
#1,005 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Million Stone Hotel
The Million Stone Hotel
#340 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#71 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to And Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about And Hotel

Property: And Hotel
Address: Yerebatan Cad. No:18 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34410, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#135 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#161 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#201 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — And Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and join a breathtaking tour in the magnificent past of this glorious city and recover from your dizziness in the friendly ambiance of And Boutique Hotel. "The And Hotel" offers you an exquisite stay in an elegant and stylish environment. Located in the most ancient part of Istanbul, the former capital of the Byzantine and Ottoman Empire. The Hotel has 45 rooms and 2 suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your And Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
And Hotel Istanbul
Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul And Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing