We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Istanbul Royal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$180
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$205
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$194
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
22
37
58
33
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
37
58
33
27
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 177 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Just got home from an amazing 4 night stay in Istanbul . This hotel is in a busy area but it would be hard to find a quiet area in Istanbul to be truthful. Although on a busy road, our room was on the first floor and faced the road but we were not bothered by street noise at night. Breakfast a good range of traditional Turkish food including the obligatory soup for breakfast. Always kept topped up and fresh. Room was spotless with air con which would be needed in the summer months. Location was great a ten min walk to the grand bazaar and another 10 mins further on to the must see blue mosque,aghia Sophia and basilica cistern. Reception and door staff very friendly and attentive. If we ever went back to Istanbul would defineatly stay here again .

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Pamooola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I visit Istanbul with my family and friends, it is small nice hotel close to old city attractions. Staff of the hotel was very helping and nice, they made our stay better than we expected. Breakfast at the hotel was always nice. I recommend this hotel for those families who love to explore city walking. There are many small shops and restaurants around.

Room Tip: Front side rooms are with street view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Aamir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I visited istanbul with my family and stayed at a small nice hotel that was close to all the attractions. The people there were welcoming and very helpful. They made our stay even better than expected.

Room Tip: From this hotel you reach all the fine places to visit in minutes.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oscar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I choose that hotel because of its 4 star but hospitality was extremely worst, my room was smelling so bad, internet is hell slow and Wi-Fi signals are very low in room, hotel lifts are like aircraft washroom only 2 person can stand not even with their luggage, front desk staff is horrible and rude and not able to speak English properly, morning breakfast has no omelet and all jams are mgf in 2012.

Location is ok this hotel is between Laleli and Aksaray metro station.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Aamir78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed at the hotel as part of a travel package with a group of about 20 people, so had no choice of hotel. It is in a good location with trams into the old part of town a 100 metres away.

First night not good so after speaking to the friendly hotel reception staff we moved into what I consider the best rooms at the hotel.

If you have any chance select rooms 601 to 606 which have a small balcony, or 701 to 706 which don't. You can see the sea from the balcony. The other rooms which are similar are 607 to 613 and 707 to 713 which face onto roof tops.

There is a small shop 20 metres from the hotel which sells drinks, fruit and a range of products, and is open from 09.00am until 02.00am the next day.

Plenty of restaurants within walking distance, not all serve beer and wine, so ask.

Room Tip: Never saw any credit card signs, cash seems to be how it works. Never saw any printed receipts.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
10  Thank Drachsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews