We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Istanbul Royal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$162
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$503
$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$98
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$174
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
22
37
58
33
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
37
58
33
27
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 177 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I choose that hotel because of its 4 star but hospitality was extremely worst, my room was smelling so bad, internet is hell slow and Wi-Fi signals are very low in room, hotel lifts are like aircraft washroom only 2 person can stand not even with their luggage, front desk staff is horrible and rude and not able to speak English properly, morning breakfast has no omelet and all jams are mgf in 2012.

Location is ok this hotel is between Laleli and Aksaray metro station.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Aamir78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed at the hotel as part of a travel package with a group of about 20 people, so had no choice of hotel. It is in a good location with trams into the old part of town a 100 metres away.

First night not good so after speaking to the friendly hotel reception staff we moved into what I consider the best rooms at the hotel.

If you have any chance select rooms 601 to 606 which have a small balcony, or 701 to 706 which don't. You can see the sea from the balcony. The other rooms which are similar are 607 to 613 and 707 to 713 which face onto roof tops.

There is a small shop 20 metres from the hotel which sells drinks, fruit and a range of products, and is open from 09.00am until 02.00am the next day.

Plenty of restaurants within walking distance, not all serve beer and wine, so ask.

Room Tip: Never saw any credit card signs, cash seems to be how it works. Never saw any printed receipts.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
10  Thank Drachsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

the best thing is the hotel location in the middle easy to reach all places (attractions and souks). Also accessibility available from hotel to everywhere , its a good aspect i think for every tourist.at last istanbul is a great place , i like that city and the bosporus.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samra2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed in this hotel during early May 2013. We usually stay in Taksim when visiting Istanbul, but this time we decided to change the area and picked the area of Laleli, and the Istanbul Royal hotel. The best part of the hotel is the easy access to the Aksaray tram station, you need only 1 minute walking. The hotel was clean in general, breakfast was a decent one, not much variety, can be better for an hotel of this rating. The breakfast area is a big one, but needs more organization where all the tables are big ones and if two people sit on a big table, others join them when the place is full! Our room at first was a small room, no space to put our luggage, but we asked to move to a bigger room like the ones we saw online before reserving, and the reception guy at first was "these are our rooms, I cannot build another building for you!" but then after some discussion, we were able to move to a bigger room looking on the main road. Room service can be much better.
Conclusion: If you get a good deal for this hotel, go for it.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the main street are bigger than the ones towards the backyard. Don't worry about the noise coming from the street, the windows at the hotel are good sealers.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maryas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is a fair price for what you get, it was comfortable with a limited but adequate breakfast. Ask for a room on the upper floors (we stayed on the 7th floor) as the street can be noisy. It is a 2 minutes walk from Aksaray tram station which is very convenient for accessing all the sights in the Sultanahmet area (Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Aya Sofya). The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tilly50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews