We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are looking for a memorable stay in Istanbul, Hotel Vicenza is the place to go!”
Review of Hotel Vicenza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vicenza
Ranked #496 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you are looking for a memorable stay in Istanbul, Hotel Vicenza is the place to go!”
Reviewed August 9, 2009

Last week (01.aug.09-06.aug.09) I stayed in Vicenza hotel with my husband and our son. All compliments first of all to the property and second to the staff of this hotel. Excellent location, modern design, exceptionally clean rooms and bathrooms are some of the major points of this hotel. On top of the roof is a good size swimingpool with comfortable chairs and umbrellas and it is free for the guests of the hotel. Our room was looking on street, but at night we did not hear any voices. The air condition was working perfectly and coming from inside our room was like heaven. The staff of the hotel, including the General Manager and F&B managers were very pleasant and helpful..for exp. to call us a taxi, explain how to get to, where to buy etc. We specially enjoyed seating at the bar/restaurant area in small garden and having our lunch there. The food was excellent kind of Turkish taste with a French presentation.
So I will strongly recommend this hotel to future travelers to Istanbul.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Montelux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    95
    63
    24
    7
See reviews for
67
92
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2009

This hotel was fine for a short stay, although the comments about thin walls and lack of fruit at breakfast I do agree with! We used the outdoor roof pool once, admittedly after 5pm, and saw no staff at all, so can't comment on whether there's usually a charge. The mini bus couldn't get into the side street because of on-going pavement/road works(same in the whole of Turkey!), but it was only a few yards from the drop off in the main road. We found the staff OK, although not very interested.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helen061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2009

A good hotel in a reasonable location. The main downside was the rooftop swimming pool. There is a charge for hotel guests to use of which I was notified once I had taken the plunge. The charge is not displayed at the pool entrance. As the pool is small, 10YTL is a bit much if you just want to cool off after a hot days sightseeing. There is no charge to use the sun loungers though!!

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidaylover57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton,
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2009

We stayed at the Hotel Vicenza and at first I was impressed. It is clean, the location is excellant, within walking distance of the Grand Bazaar and not to far from the Tramline should you wish to venture farther. However the walls were extremely thin and you could hear everything from the room above, also we were quite near to the lift. The desk staff were most unfriendly but what I couldnt believe was a $10 charge per person per visit to the outdoor pool which I have never encountered anywnere in the world before. One of the reasons we booked the hotel was because of the outdoor pool. When we challenged the charge we were told its on the website (it isn't). (The indoor pool and sauna were free). All in all I dont think it merits its 4 stars and is more akin to a 3star hotel. If you fancy the area both the Hotel Zuric and the Hotel Mosaic are near, have outdoor pools and dont charge extra (we checked). Loved Instanbul and would return but not to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alisonkbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2009

The Vicenza is a clean, new hotel with all the modern facilities most international tourists expect. A safe in the room, a clean ensuite bedroom and public areas, a good breakfast. It takes many tour groups and is on a newly pedestrianised street in an up-and-coming area near the Roman aqueduct, a bus or tram-ride away from the main attractions. Both inside the hotel and in the street outside one could be in almost any city, although the call to prayer from the nearby mosque is a pleasant reminder that the city is Muslim. Many other hotels are situated more centrally.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laviniannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath Kent
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2009

I stayed for 3 nights at the start and one night at the end of a Voyages Jules Verne coach tour. I hade hardly any sleep at all on the first 3 nights as guest in the adjoining room appeared to be noctunal making phone calls at 4am on first morning then putting tv on at 2.30 am to 5pm on second and 3rd nights. I asked him to turn the volume down first time and he did so but even down low it was still too noisy to sleep. This was more a problem with the constrution of the hotel rater than a rude guest, you would expect to be able to have a converestion or have tv low without it bothering those in the next room. Despite the room being clean and food fine I hated my stay here. Added to that the view from the room was of bulldozers and roadworks going on below, with a muddy dirty walk to and from the coach each day - definitly not what we paid for.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BexleyheathKentPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2009

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for 4 days over Easter weekend.

The plusses:
1. The rooms were very modern and well-furnished
2. The hotel was in a convenient location, near the tram stop which makes getting around the city much easier
3. The rooms and the entire hotel were very clean

The minuses
1. The morning desk staff (a short bald man) was rude and unhelpful, getting upset at seemingly reasonable requests like a second key to the room, and trying short-change us by 10 Lira when we had to buy (!) a city map which showed the location of the hotel. All we wanted was a small 1-page map showing us where the hotel was in the city...
2. Breakfast was strange, oriented more towards Turkish people with almost nothing that westerners eat for breakfast. For example, breakfast had lots of salad and no fruits, unusual breads but no toast. Bologna but little cheese, etc. Some things (such as orange juice!) even cost extra.
3. A lot of things that should be standard in a hotel like this, such as the indoor pool, were only available for a fee. The same goes for internet access; wifi may be free but you have to pay to use the internet in the cafe, which didn't make sense to me.
4. The rooms were very loud, the walls were paper thin. I could here the people in the next room talking easily, even though they were talking in a normal voice.

Next time, I would look for a hotel which is closer to Taksim square.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berliner10405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Grand Washington
Hotel Grand Washington
#570 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Fener & Balat
Hotel Venera
Hotel Venera
#606 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Zurich
Hotel Zurich
#521 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Mosaic
Hotel Mosaic
#482 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Laleli Gonen Hotel
Laleli Gonen Hotel
#481 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Senator Hotel
Senator Hotel
#292 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vicenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vicenza

Property: Hotel Vicenza
Address: Fevziye Cad. No:3 Sehzadebasi/Fatih, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#167 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#318 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vicenza 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a new four-star Hotel Vicenza in Istanbul, our aim is to make your stay more comfortable and relaxing, accompanied with perfect service, than you ever have experienced before. Hotel Vicenza is located in the center of Istanbul Sehzadebasi, leaving the highlights of Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque and many other historical attractions in walking distance. All rooms are equipped with direct dial phone, bathroom with bathtub, hairdryer, safebox, air conditioner, minibar and TV with satellite channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Vicenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vicenza Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing