We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in Istanbul” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vicenza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Vicenza
Ranked #451 of 1,111 Hotels in Istanbul
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great find in Istanbul”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We found this hotel to have comfortable, clean rooms and to be conveniently located for our purposes. The hotel staff was friendly, and the hotel restaurant provided a good meal and good service for the night we chose not to go out on the town. The complimentary breakfast provided many options for a hearty start to the day and the buffet was always full, with hot foods hot and cold foods cold. Though not in the heart of the touristy area, it was only a few blocks from the metro station and within walking distance of the Grand Bazaar and there were many decent restaurants in the neighborhood. The hotel itself was quiet. Some might be disconcerted by the street noise. We understood that we were sleeping in a working city and adjusted to it--even opening the window to enjoy the call to prayer, night air, and sounds of Istanbul. The room was quite large enough for two, and always nicely made up with a very clean bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PButterTKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    92
    63
    22
    7
See reviews for
65
90
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a good location and friendly service. The hotel pool on the roof is a nice addition, especially after walking around hot Istanbul. It's a bit pricey but when comparing other options, I found that there was a massive price difference between Istanbul and the rest of Turkey. However, nice place, comfortable and fairly quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiaandHunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel is well located close to the Grand Bazaar, The rooms are a good size. There is a small outdoor pool great for relaxing. The sauna, steam room and indoor pool are free to use for guests unlike many other hotels whiich charge for these facilities. The hotel restaurant serves great food at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara246810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located not too far from the old town, maybe a 20 minute walk. Otherwise you can use the nearby metro stations of Aksaray or Laleli to go there. If you don't have too much luggage you can reach the hotel by metro from the airport down to Aksaray metro station. Nearby there are many good and not touristy restaurants, the area is mostly for garments wholesalers who export to nearby countries with many such business people using the hotel. The hotel itself has a very good restaurant. What I did not like about the hotel is the fact that the lift was always having problems and oftentimes had problems while people were inside, thanks God for the emergency safety landing was operating. Also, the rooms did not have good blanket and with AC on I felt very cold at night. The people there are not very friendly but at least the recepreception was honest. Breakfast was generally good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AANomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The roof top pool is big enough to have a quick swim and the surrounding area great for sunbathing. There is an attendant who does drinks and meals. The indoor pool is next to the hot room and steam room which are free. It is located close to the Grand bazaar and 3 tram stops from the Hagia Sophia and spice bazaar. The breakfast is filling with cereal, fruit, great pastries and tea. Some warm food such as scrambled egg and sliced salami which was not as good. I think the reception staff were good but their English is limited. When they understood they were very polite and helpful. Air conditioning is good. The beds are extremely orthopaedic.

Room Tip: The 6th floor rooms are good for the roof top pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This place is the perfect location,if you want to stay in the old part of town, a five minute walk to the grand bazaar. Like the rest of the city, it's very, very clean. However!......
Like alot of other visitors who have posted a review, i found 90% of the staff un-welcoming, rude and unhelpful. My fiance asked for a spare keycard for our room in case we got separated, and they refused! I had to go and demand one! They appeared far too busy with their own lives to worry about such annoying things such as the hotel guests!!
Basic rooms with rock hard beds. Both me and my fiance woke up with sore backs and sides every morning.
Breakfasts are...weird! Some things are edible and some things aren't. I guess it's ok if you just want a coffee and something to give you some energy for your day ahead.
The pool area on the roof gives you some truly incredibly views of the city. The pool itself in the picture looks HUGE but in reality they've stretched the picture out as far as they can. Two breast strokes and you've done a full length. I suppose it's fine if you just want to cool down. The pool bar is a joke. It's not stocked with anything! - but they do just run all the way down the the bar on the bottom floor to get your order, which i guess solves the problem! The free wi-fi is free for a reason - It's painfully slow and was completely un-usable in the bedroom. Not bad at the pool area and the lobby but still slow.
We never ate at the hotel restaurant because the menu looked pretty beige, but there's a restaurant just next door called Diana's which must be tried. Lovely staff, and amazing food/drink. I'm about to give them a glowing review:-)
So in summary, yes I would actually recommend staying here IF you're you're on a budget and not going to spend alot of time in your hotel, because it's cheap, well located, the area is quiet, and it's clean as a whistle. But get yourselves an upgraded room on the top floor. You're back will thank you for it!

Room Tip: Wifi better on top floors. Rooms are also bigger with better beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrishadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
320 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here on a tour package. Rooms were very basic. Beds small and pretty hard, but clean and quite acceptable. Rooms decorated with lots of little dolls and such, if that appeals to you. We stayed on the 6th floor, and the room was a little odd with slanted ceilings and a mediocre cooling system, but we could walk up to the rooftop pool and bar! We sat out and looked out over the city, and it was very quiet and peaceful, quite an antidote for the bustle of the city below. Beer served very cold, in iced glasses. Later, we stayed on the 4th floor, and the room was much nicer, with an excellent bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Klas Hotel
Klas Hotel
#566 of 1,111 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Grand Washington
Hotel Grand Washington
#466 of 1,111 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Mosaic
Hotel Mosaic
#463 of 1,111 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Darkhill Hotel
#339 of 1,111 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Zurich
Hotel Zurich
#506 of 1,111 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Fener & Balat
Hotel Venera
Hotel Venera
#636 of 1,111 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vicenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vicenza

Property: Hotel Vicenza
Address: Kemalpasa Mah. Fevziye Cad. No 3 Sehzadebasi/Fatih, Istanbul 34134, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#142 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#280 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vicenza 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a new four-star Hotel Vicenza in Istanbul, our aim is to make your stay more comfortable and relaxing, accompanied with perfect service, than you ever have experienced before. Hotel Vicenza is located in the center of Istanbul Sehzadebasi, leaving the highlights of Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque and many other historical attractions in walking distance. All rooms are equipped with direct dial phone, bathroom with bathtub, hairdryer, safebox, air conditioner, minibar and TV with satellite channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Vicenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vicenza Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing