We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience for non-smokers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Vicenza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Vicenza
Ranked #489 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
New York City
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good experience for non-smokers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Last time I was Istanbul, I left wondering if the hoteliers got the memo that non-smoking rooms shouldn't smell of smoke at all. This time around, the Hotel Vicenza proved at least they got the message. No sign of smoke in the rooms nor lobby to my relief. Dare I say it's a totally "non-smoking" hotel? I may be premature. But after walking around the property I didn't detect a thing.
The property as a whole is clean and well appointed. They have a small Turkish bath, and spa, and in the summer they offer a cool looking roof-top pool and bar (it was closed during our recent stay though). There is a pretty good breakfast and dinner buffet in the lower restaurant and a pleasant bar-restaurant on the lobby floor. I liked the fact that they didn't see the need to send someone outside to try and drag people into the place (at least not during our stay). This seems to be a common practice with the other hotels in the area, so beware.
The rooms were of average size with large modern bathrooms that offered good water pressure. We were upgraded to a room with a private steam room and double sinks. Although it was pretty cool to have it, the novelty wore off when the whole room steamed up when you entered or exited the shower area.
Free wifi is offered throughout the hotel, but seems to be faster in the lobby. TV service is also good, offering CNN international and CNBC.
The staff were quite friendly and accommodating with us so no complaints there. Local banks and shops abound in the area and the hotel is within walking distance to the Grand Bazaar.
So overall a good stay. Judging soley on the property, honestly four stars is a bit of a stretch. A good three I would say. The place itself is clean and comfortable. Our staff experience helped me push my rating to a 4 out of five.

Room Tip: To be safe, if your a non-smoker always reconfirm your request by email.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larryort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    95
    63
    24
    7
See reviews for
67
92
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Overall I enjoyed this hotel. I have no complaints about the room. Clean, updated. Great water pressure in shower. Staff was kind and accomodating. Only downfall was on our return to Istanbul. First part of our trip was during the week and things were quiet. On return it was weekend and lots of noise came through. Seemed to be a concert or street fair close and had loud music. Also was able to hear tv from room next door....I think they had the volume to the max as I had been next to friends previously and they said they had their tv on....never heard it then. So last part was loud, but whatever was happening outside would have been loud in any hotel!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

While not deserving it's four-star status, the hotel was clean and nice.

It is not very central, though. It's a 30 or 40 minute to the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sofia, but only 15 minutes to the Grand Bazaar.

Careful about asking for anything extra, though. A friend of mine asked for a disposable paper map (the kind that is usually offered for free at hotels) and they tried to charge her a few dollars!

Also, if the manager is not there be prepared to have a bit of trouble talking to the people at the front desk, their English is only so-so.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebanon,beirut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

i have been in this hotel from 22 December 2012 till 26 , the reception staff are not as they supposed to be , i asked for shaving kit they do not have also teeth brush more over i asked for tissues they gave me toilet tissues also the pool is cold i have been in a four stars hotel in Istanbul
they are way above this hotel ,also the lobby is too small and the sofas are too too old ,if comparing this hotel with best western antea palace which is not so far its in sultan ahmet then vicenza would be a 2 stars hotel , in best western antea palace and spa they deliver coffee maker in the room with free tea and coffee sachet , shaving kit teeth brush warm pool , the only thing good for this hotel is that it is in the heart of lalleli,but mosaic hotel is better

Room Tip: this hotel is ok but there are too much better hotel in the area this is my fourth time to istanbul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank youssefhamdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed 5 night in Vicenza hotel, the room r small but clean, the location is very good, breakfast are ok they need more pastry and less salad.
I use booking.com and I had the price in euro when normaly you got the price in local value,turkish lira and I paid 32 lira more then should be thank to the change, this is very bad chose of management and I think is not professional at all.
the gym is very small either for the pool indor is impossible swiming.
The restaurant Venezia is very very expensive compare with the price in Istanbul, beer,alcool,coffee are more expensive than London.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davide T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
201 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed 2 nights as part of a Gate 1 tour. Hotel was accessible via train from airport (15min walk) or tram (5min walk). The hotel is uphill from the tram station, but perfectly doable. Many stores around, small convenience store in the corner. Safe neighborhood. Rooms were average, exactly as expected. Had to open window as room was too hot. Breakfast buffet was acceptable. Staff is very rude. Be careful at checkout, they tried to charge me for things from the minibar, which I did not even open.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nytoparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed 3 nights as part of a Gate 1 tour. The hotel is small with small rooms but very clean and comfortable. We situated. It is close to trams and within walking distance to the Grand Bizarre and the old city. Our room overlooked a court yard where there was live music some nights. Dinner was good but breakfast was very good. A nice variety of food.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Grand Washington
Hotel Grand Washington
#498 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Fener & Balat
Hotel Venera
Hotel Venera
#624 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Zurich
Hotel Zurich
#479 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Mosaic
Hotel Mosaic
#474 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Laleli Gonen Hotel
Laleli Gonen Hotel
#469 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Senator Hotel
Senator Hotel
#289 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vicenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vicenza

Property: Hotel Vicenza
Address: Fevziye Cad. No:3 Sehzadebasi/Fatih, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#164 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#316 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vicenza 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a new four-star Hotel Vicenza in Istanbul, our aim is to make your stay more comfortable and relaxing, accompanied with perfect service, than you ever have experienced before. Hotel Vicenza is located in the center of Istanbul Sehzadebasi, leaving the highlights of Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque and many other historical attractions in walking distance. All rooms are equipped with direct dial phone, bathroom with bathtub, hairdryer, safebox, air conditioner, minibar and TV with satellite channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vicenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vicenza Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing