We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good not bad”
Review of Grand Hotel Halic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Halic
Ranked #598 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Tehran, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not good not bad”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed four night in Grand Halic hotel.that located on the Sishane area. we reserved two double rooms.this hotel has beautiful view of the sea from the room.room was very small.good bed,small tv,very small refrigerator,clean and small bathroom,loby was not beutiful,free WIFI,buffet breakfast(bad breakfast).this Hotel is near to the Istiklal street and it is opposite of the bus station,20 min to metro station by walking,all staf and personal were good.

Stayed April 2013.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anet59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    134
    113
    59
    23
See reviews for
72
108
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
thisted
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We went a group of 4 people. We booked a room for 4 peopel. Our room was very small, to chairs, and difficult to come around in the room. 1 bed was a camp bed. Views to a erotic place. The aircontitioner blew black dirt out. We stayed at second floor and we could here the noice from every floor. The breakfast was simpel, dry bread, eggs overboiled (green inside ) every day. There restaurant was fine with and unique view. Nice staff.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank thistedtlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Århus
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is Nice, and a central place to stay.
(Near taksim) the main street (place)
It is clean and has very friendly staff.
There are restaurant and cafe places nearby.
We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MiiiiRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This hotel is in a great location in Beyoglu, overlooking the water, right next to a Metro stop and a short walk from Istiklal Cadessi (the famous walking and shopping street) and about 15 minute walk from Taksim Square. It is a Turkish style hotel for business people (although I did see some families there) with a pool and spa (but no fitness room). My room was small with a hard Turkish style bed and not much light. But if you get a good rate (which I did) it is great place to start your explorations of Istanbul, one of the world's most interesting cities. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jim10013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Halic means port. This hotel is at convenient location in European part of Istanbul city. Metro station is just next door to the hotel. Hotel is near end of Istiklal avenue the most happening street of Istanbul. One can take tram for going to Taksim square. Ataturk airport is about 20-25 minutes drive from this hotel. One can take AVATAS bus from airport also.

The property is old. Rooms are quite small. Breakfast was average. I could not recharge my laptop as there was no three pin socket. I paid 10 lira for new adopter. I got room in rear block of the hotel, which had no view.

There is an Indian restaurant (managed by Pakistani) behind the hotel, which is average.

In view of location, this hotel is good for budget travellers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hemantkadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel as part of our Magic Carpet tour.
The hotel is well situated. The rooms are clean. The staff are very unhelpful and extremely rude. The breakfast had lots, but no quality. If the staff were a little nicer this wouldn't be a bad place to stay. At the end of our tour we stayed in Minel Hotel....

Room Tip: WiFi never worked and staff were not of help, just told us that its all over Istanbul
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel as part of COSMOS' Grand Tour of Turkey in the evening of Oct 6 & 17. Nice location at the Galata neighborhood of Istanbul w/ nearby Sishane metro station and shopping district. The room was clean and breakfast buffet was satisfactory. Internet is free but the connection/strength is hit or miss; in order to get the free internet, you have to provide your passport and will be incorporated as your password. The reception desk was helpful at any request you ask but not in a cheerful mood.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cisqo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Tulip By Molton Hotels
Tulip By Molton Hotels
#434 of 1,156 in Istanbul
633 reviews
Beyoglu
Feronya Hotel
Feronya Hotel
#495 of 1,156 in Istanbul
250 reviews
Beyoglu
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
#242 of 1,156 in Istanbul
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Grand Oztanik Hotel
Grand Oztanik Hotel
#923 of 1,156 in Istanbul
268 reviews
Beyoglu
Rose by Molton Hotels
Rose by Molton Hotels
#672 of 1,156 in Istanbul
340 reviews
Beyoglu
Golden Age Hotel
Golden Age Hotel
#957 of 1,156 in Istanbul
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Halic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Halic

Property: Grand Hotel Halic
Address: Refik Saydam Caddesi TepebasI BulvarI 37, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#364 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Halic 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Halic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Istanbul
Grand Halic Istanbul
Grand Halic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing