We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amaizing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cihangir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cihangir Hotel
Ranked #493 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amaizing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2007

The hotel was absoluetly amaizing in terms of food,service,cleanness and accomodation.Firs of all the rooms are really convenient:.I found everything that i wanted including minibar,satellite and pay tv.Also the staff was very helpfull.For example they assigned a waiter to take us to taxim square which is 10 minutes walk from the hotel.Most importantly the view of boshphorus from upper flor was breathtaking and it really influenced my artwork.

  • Liked — Rooms and Hospitality
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MadridGustavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    35
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
25
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2007

I like this hotel, although my oppinion is a bit subjective formed by my travel history to Istanbul.

Positive
- neighbourhood - it is not a tourist ghetto of sultanahmet, neither it is some premium location. In my oppinion, you can really understand the city staying there. Taxim is close, Chihangir area also getting better and better with trendy bars and restaurants openning. On the personall note - I love buyig fruits at the stalls on the streets
- sea view - the bosphorous is great, so make sure you get the right room.
- staff is ok. I do not recall any major service breakthoughs on their side, but it was an ok service. I got the rooms I paid fr without additional haggling and even this is anachievement sometimes in Istanbul

Negative
- rooms are medium, nothig great about them
- when we went to the restaurant on the upper floor of the hotel we saw "music" on the bill. We were not really upset (it was cheap and there was some sort of a concert going on), took it more as a local speciality.

  • Stayed May 2004, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kara_sev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2006

We have been staying at a room with a Bosphorus wiev at Cihangir Hotel for 7 days with my partner. I have to say that its a nice, very clean hotel in a very silent neighbourhood. The rooms are pretty nice with a comfortable bed, TV and airconditioning,, but a bit small for a 4 star, bathroom is big, includes a bathtub, minibar is a bit small, it is nearly impossible to keep your drinks with the ones already in and staff is very helpful and smiling but the main point is, the view of Bosphorus from the terrace of our room is just breathtaking both during day and night. Make sure that you will prefer to rest at your terrace with your drinks even you have a free ticket for the best pub in İstanbul. The breakfast is the typical delicious Turkish breakfast. You can eat tasty breads and cakes. I recommend you to call the hotel before you make the booking as you can get good discounts. We are staying for 70 Euros per night but the usual price now is 120 Euros. And the rooms ending with 7 (207,307 etc.) are the ones that have the best seaview.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank chloeshiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisbon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2006

We stayed for four nights in the Cihangir, and I must say, its the worst four star hotel I have been in.
Not only the staff was unpleasant, nasty and very bad humoured, but also the rooms were rather small and the service not efficient (they even forgot to clean our room one day!!).
Let me put you an example. We rented a film from the Pay TV they have there. When we turned it on at 19.00 to see the film that was scheduled for that time, we got to see the last 10 minutes of the film that was actually ending. We called reception and they told us that they would have someone in a room in a minute, and he never came. After that, they even wanted to charge us for the movie!!
I recommend Istanbul as an incredible and beautiful city, but I would advice to go to another hotel.

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank letssee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
The Marions Suite
The Marions Suite
#518 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Beyoglu
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
#328 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Beyoglu
Nidya Hotel Galataport
Nidya Hotel Galataport
#327 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Sunflower Hotel
Sunflower Hotel
#706 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Beyoglu
Serene Hotel Istanbul
Serene Hotel Istanbul
#432 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Beyoglu
Vardar Palace Hotel
Vardar Palace Hotel
#649 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cihangir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cihangir Hotel

Property: Cihangir Hotel
Address: Aslan Yatagi Sk. No 17, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #493 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cihangir Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cihangir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cihangir Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing