We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Bulvar Palas”
Review of Hotel Bulvar Palas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bulvar Palas
Ranked #521 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed March 17, 2009

- At business center kindly help me to send fax. Thank you very much.

- I've heard about this hotel from my boyfriend, he said he enjoyed very much and I enjoyed so much too.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Helen1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 219 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2008

The rooms all smell terribly of smoke, this is probably standard in Turkey but it seemed terrible in our upgraded room in this supposedly 4 star hotel. Every morning we woke up with sore throats that stayed with us for days afterwards.

Staff inflexible and not very good with Western tourists.

Otherwise a good location.

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Johnny4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbulvarpalas, Hotel Management at Hotel Bulvar Palas, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2009

Dear Johnny4000,
First of all I want to send my apologizes on behalf of the establishment about this problem you faced in 2008. That may be a possible situation then, there wasn't seperated smoking and non-smoking rooms. But now we have 14 Non-smoking rooms and the hotel is non-smoking throughout public spaces.
About other rating isues, we are working as hard as we can to give the best of 4 star hotel services. Rooms are house-keeped everyday and I am satisfied and relieved with my business that I haven't faced any compliments arelating to cleanliness and comfort of the rooms since I've began working here.
We will be more happy with hosting you a free stay on your next visit, I believe your negative
opinion of the past stay will disappear and you will leave more contented.
Thanks

Meray Şen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2008

This is the most appalling 4 star hotel I have stayed in - service is non existent, the rooms and all common areas reek of smoke and the food is barely edible....expect to be eating stale cakes, bread and the previous nights soup for breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank WilliamBilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbulvarpalas, Public Relations at Hotel Bulvar Palas, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2009

Dear WilliamBilson

First of all I want to send my apologizes on behalf of the establishment about this problem you faced in 2008. That may be a possible situation then, there wasn't seperated smoking and non-smoking rooms. But now we have 14 Non-smoking rooms and the hotel is non-smoking throughout public spaces.

About other rating isues, I don't know what you personally expect from a breakfast, but we have a large breakfast buffet with a large variety of cheeses, salamis,olives, jams, eggs, pastries, drinks,dired fruits and more things that is supposed to be in a breakfast menu..

We will be more happy with hosting you a free stay on your next visit, I believe your negative
opinion of the past stay will disappear and you will leave more pleased.
Thank you,best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2007

We stayed at Bulvar Palace four nights beginning of January with a group by an Italian operator (In Viaggi). The period was very busy but we decided to fly to Istanbul with this operator because of the convenient and direct flight from Pisa. The hotel is located two minutes' walk from Aksaray modern tram stop (three stops away from Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace), near the beautiful Sehzade Mosque enlightened at night. Negative sides: Ataturk Bulvari with much traffic, and the desolated environment. As for the hotel, our room was large, with a safe but above all giving on the rear overlooking ugly buidings but avoiding noises.
The bathroom was clean and functional. The furniture was very poor, carpets need to be changed (in Istanbul there 's so a wide choice for all pockets...). Not only rooms but also the hotel itself needs general refurbishment, like the breakfast room, the reception hall or the lounge. Breakfast was good and abundant.
The staff looks mostly gloomy and not so friendly as most of the Turkish we met in this fascinating city swinging between Asia and Europe. We will come back to Istanbul as individual visitors and avoiding groups and hotel for groups as the Bulvar Palace
Istanbul offers surely something better as accommodation

  • Stayed: January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank fabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Luisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Olenka903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Eski İstanbulun göbeğin de, taksim, beyazıt, çemberlitaş, eminönü, ayasofya ya yürüme mesafi yada to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hür E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar
Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar
#236 of 1,171 in Istanbul
402 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Misa Hotel
Misa Hotel
#486 of 1,171 in Istanbul
44 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Senator Hotel
Senator Hotel
#301 of 1,171 in Istanbul
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
The Time Hotel Old City
The Time Hotel Old City
#862 of 1,171 in Istanbul
202 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Grand Durmaz Hotel
Grand Durmaz Hotel
#505 of 1,171 in Istanbul
151 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel
Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel
#157 of 1,171 in Istanbul
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bulvar Palas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bulvar Palas

Address: Ataturk Bulvari no 36. Aksaray, Fatih | Old City, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#139 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#181 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#335 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $47 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bulvar Palas 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 2001, İstanbul Hotel Bulvar Palas has been sharing the special experiences, wit you esteemed guest is four stars classification. It has a good location in İstanbul hotels. It is in the middle of a triangle districts of Şehzadebaşı - Aksaray - Laleli, where many civilizations dominated for thousand of years, and left perfect historical identity behind, now which is know as "Old City". Our hotel is very much proud of providing you a unique location to reach to the most special historical places in İstanbul, just by foot in 20 minutes to Hagia Sophia, Topkapı Palas, Blue Mosque, Eminönü, Spice Bazaar, Galata Bridge, in 15 minutes walk; Grand Bazaar, Beyazıt Squer, in 25 minute walk, Taksim Squer, Beyoğlu, Galata district, in 5 minutes walk; Valens Aqueduct, Validesultan Mosque, Şehzadebaşı Mosque and ruins of Old Byzantium Blakernia Palas, also just by 15 minutes walk to Süleymaniye Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bulvar Palas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bulvar Palas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing