We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean rooms, great staff”
Review of Hotel Bulvar Palas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bulvar Palas
Ranked #534 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I've stayed at the Bulvar Palas in the first week of October. The room was very spacious with comfortable beds. The bathroom was clean. I especially remember the towels with their beautiful flowery scent. The room was kept clean during my entire stay.

The reservation included breakfast which was available daily at 7AM. The breakfast was very diverse: cereals, various meats, fruits, scrambled eggs, delicious soup and - last but not least - various sweets and pastries.

At the restaurant we were welcomed daily by the friendly staff that kindly assisted with our breakfast routine. Special thanks go to Serpil Akyön and Fatos Sayin for making our stay enjoyable!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vikaash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 218 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

Nice people and location close to Aksaray metro station. Big room. Good breakfast even if the room is rather noisy, because of the main road. The fitness room is medium, just an old machine for jogging. Good for business.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank levo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel is on the boundary of a great location to a not so good one. We enjoyed the hotel very much. The breakfast was good, a little of everything was found there. The room was good. Basic, clean and had a nice view. Location was okay, but a little bit weird. They say is located in the old city, but I would say is in the end or beginning of the old city. The restaurants around were cheap and nice, very simple, but nice. We had to change hotels after three days because the hotel was booked, so read my other review about the other hotel in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelerIE_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed in bulvar palace for 5 nights it was all good and it has a free turkish bath which you can acssess all the time breakfast is nice and we noticed there was lots of chesse.The room was nice and clean and room service was excellent they bring you want within seconds.It is not far from the main places you can walk it takes around 30mins but lots of shops to see on the way.The stop to get to topkapi is called topkapi so its really easy trams are 3tl each but you have to get a token there are machines to get it.Overall i would recommend it and loved it

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank shaziahbham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in April and very much enjoyed the hotel. Firstly, they picked me up at the airport and brought me to the hotel without a hitch. Secondly, I had asked for a quiet room and they gave it to me, and the room also had quite a lot of space and was nicely furnished with a comfortable bed and chairs. The hotel is not located in the tourist jungle of Sultanhamet but it is just 30 meters or so from the tram and just a few stops away from all the major tourist sites. It is also within walking distance of Istanbul U. and the remarkable Suleymaniye Mosque. The area nearby has lots of good, local food places and the breakfast buffet served by the hotel was tops of all the hotels I stayed in in Turkey (31 day tour). Two kinds of yoghurt, several fresh fruits, hot egg dishes, several cheeses, a multitude of olives and the usual tomato/cucumber salad the Turks love for breakfast. Plus lots of bread choices. Only the spa/fitness center was below average. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BBaedeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

it was our first visit in istanbul. the hotel doesn't look that great on the out side but we loved it and received excellent treatment from the staff. after reading the reviews and seeing the busy street it was located on we asked mr. izet in the reception for a quiet room. the room was large - really a triple room and clean and quiet. there were free water bottles and personally wrapped rahat lakum. the location was convenient - near the Aksaray tram. the trams are a cheap way to get around but very crowded.. we purchased an istanbul card which you can load for whatever sum you want and go on buses trams metro and ferries. the breakfast was very good with eggs and fresh vegetable and little pastry cakes. mr. izet also let us stay in our room till 14.00 on the departure date as we had a late flight. we didn't use the spa so i can't say anything about it but it looked clean.; istanbul is amazing and special and the people are so friendly and warm. we had a great experience! one more advise- they didn't have a free tourist map of istanbul in the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for the quiet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank michalbassat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Bulvar Palas on our first trip to Istanbul. Although the rooms aren't super fancy, they are large and clean. The hotel is close to both to the Aksaray tram and Metro stops, which made it easy to explore different neighborhoods. We would sometimes go to nearby Historia mall (Haseki tram stop) to eat dinner after a day of sightseeing. The free wifi was also great for my husband, who had to finish up some last minute work.

Service at the hotel is good and the staff is very helpful. Breakfast was a nice selection of Turkish and international foods. Also, when our scheduled airport shuttle guy was a no-show, the front desk staff quickly found us a replacement. We got to the airport just in time for our flight to Houston. Hotel Bulvar Palas saves the day!

Istanbul is a fascinating city -- hope to return again soon!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank fruitypapaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTBULPAL, General Manager at Hotel Bulvar Palas, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for your nice review about the Hotel & Staff.
Hope to accomodate you again in Future .

Cetin KOCA
G. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Misa Hotel
Misa Hotel
#483 of 1,163 in Istanbul
44 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Senator Hotel
Senator Hotel
#320 of 1,163 in Istanbul
296 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Grand Durmaz Hotel
Grand Durmaz Hotel
#487 of 1,163 in Istanbul
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar
Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar
#238 of 1,163 in Istanbul
398 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Sorriso Hotel
Sorriso Hotel
#612 of 1,163 in Istanbul
130 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Maya Hotel
Maya Hotel
#464 of 1,163 in Istanbul
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bulvar Palas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bulvar Palas

Address: Ataturk Bulvari no 36. Aksaray, Fatih | Old City, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#185 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#214 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#341 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $47 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bulvar Palas 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 2001, İstanbul Hotel Bulvar Palas has been sharing the special experiences, wit you esteemed guest is four stars classification. It has a good location in İstanbul hotels. It is in the middle of a triangle districts of Şehzadebaşı - Aksaray - Laleli, where many civilizations dominated for thousand of years, and left perfect historical identity behind, now which is know as "Old City". Our hotel is very much proud of providing you a unique location to reach to the most special historical places in İstanbul, just by foot in 20 minutes to Hagia Sophia, Topkapı Palas, Blue Mosque, Eminönü, Spice Bazaar, Galata Bridge, in 15 minutes walk; Grand Bazaar, Beyazıt Squer, in 25 minute walk, Taksim Squer, Beyoğlu, Galata district, in 5 minutes walk; Valens Aqueduct, Validesultan Mosque, Şehzadebaşı Mosque and ruins of Old Byzantium Blakernia Palas, also just by 15 minutes walk to Süleymaniye Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bulvar Palas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bulvar Palas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing